We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet good value location”
Review of Glen Villa Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Glen Villa Resort
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Great location as it is a short walk into town. Clean well maintained site. Cabin was just great. Booked for one night, but rebooked for a total of 3. Reception staff generally very helpful, though slight disagreement on WiFi on third day which left a slightly poor taste. Make it free in this day and age. $100 a night good value. Would happily stay here again. Couples only.

Room Tip: Surf school recommended at Reception was Kool Katz which was great for 2 near 50 year olds.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (476)
There are newer reviews for Glen Villa Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

355 - 361 of 476 reviews

Reviewed March 26, 2014

Rented a basic villa for around $90 a night. They're like a little caravan without wheels and have everything you need. Aircon, shower/toilet/bathroom facilities, kitchenette with microwave, plates, pan, pots and utensils. Perfect for solo traveller or a couple. No frills, just everything you need.
The pool was clean and the staff super friendly and welcoming. Had a pleasant stay and would recommend to others.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
Thank Marnie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014 via mobile

Glen Villa resort, Byron was just right, wasn't too far out of town, was near the beach too.
The cabin was clean and the bed very comfy.
Pool was lovely, although, could have white lines painted on the steps as they are hard to see underwater.
We had a very nice stay here.

Stayed: March 2014
Thank Winchy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

I stayed in a basic cabin at Glen Villa Resort in March 2014. The cabin's are essentially studio rooms with a separate bathroom including the air conditioning unit attached. They have the basics that you need including a comfortable bed, small couch, table, sink, kettle, toilet and a shower with hot water.

About a 7 minute walk to town, Glen Villa is conveniently located. It takes approximately 15 minutes to walk to the beach.

There a few small improvements which could be made / things to be aware of:

1. The inclusion of privacy curtains on the main door to each cabin would be helpful as the only options are to have the heavy curtains closed and therefore no light, or have them open and everyone can see in!
2. This is not a hotel - the cabins do not get serviced on a daily basis
3. Check-out time is strictly at 10am - this seems early to me, but perhaps I am used to staying in hotels.

Overall I would recommend staying at Glen Villa.

Room Tip: - This is not a hotel - the cabins do not get serviced on a daily basis - Check-out time is strictl...
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Chris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Came up from Melbourne and stayed at Glen Villa from Thursday 27 February 2014 through to Tuesday 4 March 2014. We were in one of the 2 person chalets. Every thing about Glen Villa was spot on, the site is immaculate, the grass areas cut and trimmed regularly, facilities all clean and tidy. We thought is was a little bit of paradise, especially after the hustle and bustle of Melbourne. We wish we could have stayed longer.

Room Tip: We had Chalet 112. It was back from the entrance so no car noise issues, surrounded by bird life of...
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TN01032014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Thanks to the staff at Glen Villa Resort for a lovely weekend in Byron Bay. I arrived to find my cabin ready, clean and as described. You are far enough away from town to keep the noise minimal and the resort is perfect!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Robyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

Owners and all staff should be very proud of this immaculate site. Best we have ever stayed at. Every facility you could ever need and so peaceful. Congratulations on maintaining such impeccable standards.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sett225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Byron Bay hotels
0.3 mi away
Byron Central Apartments
Byron Central Apartments
#10 of 32 in Byron Bay
243 reviews
0.3 mi away
Nomads Byron Bay
Nomads Byron Bay
#33 of 65 in Byron Bay
400 reviews
0.9 mi away
Byron Sunseeker Motel Byron Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Discovery Parks - Byron Bay
Discovery Parks - Byron Bay
#22 of 65 in Byron Bay
260 reviews
1.1 mi away
Byron Beach Resort
Byron Beach Resort
#5 of 65 in Byron Bay
468 reviews
0.4 mi away
First Sun Holiday Park
First Sun Holiday Park
#21 of 65 in Byron Bay
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glen Villa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glen Villa Resort

Address: 80-86 Butler St, Byron Bay, New South Wales 2481, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Byron Shire > Byron Bay
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 65 Specialty Lodging in Byron Bay
Price Range: $90 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Glen Villa Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Glen Villa Resort is a quiet, green oasis, a caravan park with a difference, catering for couples and mature groups. Boasting 40 deluxe cabins, 5 spa cabins, 6 holiday huts and an array of powered and unpowered camping and caravanning sites, Glen Villa Resort has you covered. Either laze by our beautiful salt water pool and spa or take a 5 minute walk to Byron Bay beach. We are situated just 400m from the lively Byron Bay CBD and 150m from the market grounds, the Glen Villa Resort is the perfect destination for your next getaway, come and relax with us you will not be disappointed. Stroll just 5 minutes down the road and you will have at your finger tips all that Byron Bay has to offer. Ask the friendly staff for information on what to do and where to go. And after a long day, when you’ve had enough, it is just a short stroll to return to our quiet, peaceful oasis that is the Glen Villa Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Glen Villa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glen Villa Hotel Byron Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing