We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy, no frills.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Byron Sunseeker Motel Byron Bay
Ranked #5 of 34 Hotels in Byron Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 27, 2012

An older establishment. We stayed here about 17 years ago. Place has been repainted and the service was friendly. Nice quiet location for families. The pool, gardens and lawns were well kept. It was nice to have free wifi, but my bullock and dray is somewhat quicker.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Bossyonbike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (230)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

188 - 194 of 230 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2012

I wont be returning to this motel. We stayed for two nights and they did not clean the room after night 1. They did not replace the tissue box and they didnt even make the bed. The air con unit was automated at 23 degrees and it would constantly flick on and off during the night. It is in walking distance to the middle of town (about 20 mins), but is it really worth it? it really needs to be redone and revamped.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Australia421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Me and my girlfriend stayed here whilst travelling down the coast towards sydney. We were greeted warmly and treated well by the hosts Deb and Graham. Its great value for money if you're looking for a clean and comfortable room, would stay again if we're passing by.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WHGaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Stayed one night in one of the rooms, very basic but clean and fine. Rating would be at average not knocked up a point because of a decent value.

Location is a little out of the main commercial area which I guess is good for noise, but not in easy walking distance of much. However, short drive.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GAFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2012

We had the most enjoyable stay at Sunseeker Motel and recommend to anyone wanting a clean, well maintained room,outside areas and super friendly, lovely couple who manage the Motel - Deb (who is a lovely lady) and her husband Graham (who is very quick on the witty side).We stayed in Room 1 for 3 nights recently and found it to be spotless, clean and very comfortable. The Motel was well looked after with the pool very inviting and the grounds well maintained, by their son.There is a large room, which guests can use to sit and read quietly, but also ideal as a conference room or family get togethers.The location was just far enough out of town to avoid all the business of the town and lovely and quiet. Deb & Graham were both friendly, curtious and ready to go that extra mile to make sure our stay was without fault and enjoyable. We can't wait to go back and visit Byron and catchup with our new friends and know our stay will be just as good as the last time. Cheers and many thanks for the lovely stay. J & M

Room Tip: All rooms are nice, but upstairs you can overlook the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JMBAnnerley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

Stayed just one night in April 2012 on way from Gold Coast to Coffs Harbour and back to Victoria.
Travelling with a 6 week old baby so had a 2 bedroom apartment rather than a cabin. All very nice and clean. Owners nice and friendly and helpful. Lovely tropical setting with nice pool, although we unfortunately did not have time to use it. Hotel located a little way out of town, which may not have been a bad thing, but nowhere to eat nearby meant we had to drive back to the town.

Room Tip: Rooms in cabins or 2 storey brick building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2012

We stayed for two weeks and really cannot fault the motel or the service. Graham and Deb were so friendly and helpful and went out of their way to make sure our stay was magical. We stayed in a cabin with an outdoor seating area with a couple of huge BBQ nearby and the pool was lovely. Driving from the motel to Byron is very close - just a few minutes. We really liked the cabins as they are spacious, clean and had everything we needed. We can't recommend staying there highly enough as we had stayed in other places in Byron, but by far this is the best. Keeping everything well maintained is an obvious priority with them and makes Sunseekers worth twice the price. Thanks Graham and Deb from Mike and Vicki

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicki L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Byron Bay hotels
1.1 mi away
Byron Central Apartments
Byron Central Apartments
#12 of 34 in Byron Bay
244 reviews
2.9 mi away
Elements of Byron
Elements of Byron
#3 of 34 in Byron Bay
439 reviews
1.3 mi away
Beach Suites
Beach Suites
#6 of 34 in Byron Bay
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Byron at Byron Resort & Spa
0.8 mi away
The Lord Byron
The Lord Byron
#2 of 34 in Byron Bay
209 reviews
1.8 mi away
Tallow Beach Motel
Tallow Beach Motel
#2 of 3 in Suffolk Park
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Byron Sunseeker Motel Byron Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Byron Sunseeker Motel Byron Bay

Address: 100 Bangalow Rd, Byron Bay, New South Wales 2481, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Byron Shire > Byron Bay
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 34 Hotels in Byron Bay
Price Range: $118 - $307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Byron Sunseeker Motel Byron Bay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
While Byron Bay is a well-known playground for some, it is a place of relaxation, contemplation and unparalleled beauty for others. Byron Sunseeker Motel is situated close enough to enjoy the many offerings of the township, yet it is far enough away from the party scene to ensure your relaxation. Your hosts, Deborah and Graham, take pride in the serene atmosphere that is provided at Byron Sunseeker Motel. As a guest you will appreciate their undertaking to provide a relaxing experience that allows you to unwind in the comfortable rooms and within the peaceful confines of the grounds. Come and enjoy our hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Byron Sunseeker Motel Byron Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Byron Sunseeker Hotel Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing