We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wollongbar Motel
Nearby Hotels
Byron Beachcomber Resort(Byron Bay)(Great Value!)
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hibiscus Motel(Byron Bay)(Great Value!)
$113
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Byron Sunseeker Motel Byron Bay(Byron Bay)(Great Value!)
$93
$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantic Byron Bay(Byron Bay)(Great Value!)
$145
$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay Motel(Byron Bay)(Great Value!)
$120
$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Azabu Boutique Accommodation Byron Bay(Skinners Shoot)(Great Value!)
$107
$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$343
$334
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Byron at Byron Resort & Spa(Suffolk Park)(Great Value!)
$312
$214
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$371
$328
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Suites(Byron Bay)
$306
$267
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (177)
Filter reviews
177 results
Traveler rating
49
78
29
14
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
78
29
14
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationbusy shoppingbbq utensilscentre of townminute walkdisabled accessbeach towelsprivate access to the beachrooms are spaciousgood sizefamily roomrestaurants and cafesstayed for one nightcomfortable staynight's sleepair conclose to shops
Filter
Updating list...
128 - 133 of 177 reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2012 via mobile

This was a great motel for a short stay, back gate leads directly onto an awesome beach. Rooms had everything we needed

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2012

Went to Byron for a wedding and stayed at the Wollongbar Motel for 2 nights. A bit old and fairly basic accommodation but reasonably priced. Room was good size, clean with a large bathroom. Air cond. & ceiling fan, Fox TV. We were on the ground floor. Room was a bit dark so if the door was open, no privacy otherwise have to have the lights on. On the positive side. Location was good. Easy walk to cafes, shops & pub. Track through to beach a bit overgrown but easy to walk to main beach and Motel also has a pool. Better accommodation if you want to pay a bit more.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FrangipaniLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2012

It obviously has been renovated. The rooms are large and so pleasant we decided to stay another night in our trip down the coast. Perfect position, great staff and the pool was a great chill out area. Would really reccomend it.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2012

We were pleasantly surprised by this motel which is easy walking distance from both the beach and the town center. The room was spacious, air conditionned and clean, the welcome friendly and helpful. A small private path gives you direct access to the beach so we didn't really bother testing the pool. 5 minutes from the main drag in town so shops and restaurants are close. Overall, though 120aud is more than we usually.spend, we were glad we did. Slept very well and enjoyed the comfort and friendliness of this place.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Worldtriper_Max
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2012

We stayed as a group of 4 girls heading out for a birthday party, in a 2 bedroom/family style room. As with most motels you get what you pay for- its pretty old but our room was clean and quiet. Nice pool on site also. The manager responded to emails promptly and gave us a better last minute rate than offered on wotif, for just 1 night (many places in the area won't accept 1 night stays).
The reception was open til 8 or 9pm and we were also able to leave our car/luggage for the day after checking out so we could head to the beach. It's only a short walk into the centre of town, max 5 minutes. If you're looking for somewhere affordable and clean and close to town then this is it!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank just_lozza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews