We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Planula B&B Retreat
Nearby Hotels
Byron Sunseeker Motel Byron Bay(Byron Bay)(Great Value!)
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tallow Beach Motel(Suffolk Park)(Great Value!)
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Atlantic Byron Bay(Byron Bay)(Great Value!)
$191
$177
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wollongbar Motel(Byron Bay)(Great Value!)
$117
$113
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
BreakFree Eco Beach(Byron Bay)(Great Value!)
$136
$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Byron at Byron Resort & Spa(Suffolk Park)(Great Value!)
$310
$211
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cape Byron Retreat(Skinners Shoot)(Great Value!)
$170
$157
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Waves Byron Bay(Byron Bay)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Bay Motel(Byron Bay)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveler rating
83
35
11
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
83
35
11
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden roomshared kitchennice living roomcommunal loungebusy byronhome baked muffinshome away from homegreat hostsfresh breadaway from the hustle and bustleperfect locationmain beachfrogsforesttownaccommodationdeck
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 134 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

Attending a friends birthday on such a busy weekend at Byron Bay, we were very grateful to be able to return to 'Planula' & it's peaceful setting.
We arrived quite late in the day & we were met by a very friendly Linda who made us feel instantly relaxed & ready for our long weekend.
The shared kitchen, lounge & deck area are great to make a quick snack or talk with other travellers. The freshly baked muffins each morning were amazing, thanks Phil!!!
I have read the negative comments that have been posted & am amazed at what some people expect from a B&B. If you want 5 star service go to the Byron at Byron, if you want a relaxed homely experience with friendly personal treatment go & stay at Planula. Thanks Linda & Phil, we enjoyed a lovely relaxed weekend. Deb & Lindi

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deb1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Had an excellent 10th Wedding anniversary in Byron Bay. Planula were so accommodating and received us warmly. Buddha Gardens for some pampering for my wife and I, Circus school for my wife, Whale watching for both of us as well as some beautiful dinners in town.
We loved relaxing in the spa bath sipping wine while looking out the window at the beautiful nature.

Room Tip: Go the Spa bath room for sure.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phillip N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Great for our two day break. Private nice room, and spa bath. Awesome to have breakfast included and the kitchen available for guests to use freely. Guests lounge and outdoor area is lovely. Excellent location out of town. Would definately stay again!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank klilly80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Thank you so much, was a surprise how close we were still to town without feeling like there was anyone else around. We felt welcomed and relaxed from the moment we arrived. Thanks for getting the fire stoked before the temp dropped to low, kept the room warm all night. The spa was wonderful, just what we needed. It was nice coming out to a yummy brekky each morning......we will definately recommend you to our friends. Only comment in negative was bed was a little hard and wish we had brought our own pillows....apart from that we loved it, Thanks again.

Room Tip: staying in spa room meant you could hear a little noise from room directly above, but more than bearable. The place was full and everyone was happy with their rooms.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anitab9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

My husband & I decided to go to Byron Bay for a short break & we definitely were able to unwind at Planula. It's an advantage being out of the main town away from the rest of the tourists & we enjoyed borrowing the bikes & riding into town. The breakfast was simple yet well thought out & the yummy fresh baked muffins were delicious! On top of this Linda & Paul were very helpful, had a friendly manner and were really very kind to us. We definitely recommend this place if you really want to get away & relax. We are looking forward to visiting again.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank I_KimCarey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews