We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BreakFree Eco Beach
Ranked #13 of 34 Hotels in Byron Bay
Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

I would advise anyone going to Byron bay to stay here... The facility are amazing... Lovely room.. close to the beAch and fairly priced. The room is equipped with a microwave, kettle, sink etc... So if u fancy cooking ur breakfast at hotel to save money I would advise u stay here

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank DilsV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sharon_coleman, General Manager at BreakFree Eco Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2014

Your comments and rating are appreciated and they will give future guests an incite into what to expect when staying at BreakFree Eco Beach. Looking forward to your next visit. Regards, Sharon Coleman, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (393)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

298 - 304 of 394 reviews

Reviewed February 21, 2014

Only a short walk from the town centre, the beach & all the great eateries. Main beach was beautiful. A trip up to the lighthouse a must & if you're there on a Thursday short walk from the hotel to the farmers markets - yum!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Theresa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sharon_coleman, General Manager at BreakFree Eco Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2014

Thanks for your comments. I agree, BreakFree Eco Beach is in the ideal location to experience all that Byron Bay has to offer and the farmers market is YUM, as are all the eateries in town. As food is one of my passions, I'm always happy to recommend good places to eat. Look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards, Sharon Coleman, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

We loved staying at the Bryon Bay Breakfree Echo Beach, In fact on the second day we made the decision to extend our stay by 2 nights, which was made easy by the the delightful & friendly staff. The hotel is a short stroll to the town centre and Bryon's fabulous beaches. The facilities at the hotel were great as well with a lovely pool and BBQ area, which our very comfortable studio apartment overlooked. The team lead by Sharon were so helpful and only too happy to chat & recommend the best of what was on offer or to book excursion tours for us. We have no hesistation in recommending The Breakfree Eco Beach & would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J0anne818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sharon_coleman, General Manager at BreakFree Eco Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

It is so great to hear how much you enjoyed your stay at BreakFree Eco Beach and that my team and I helped make your stay that little bit more enjoyable by our suggestions. We love Byron Bay and sharing it with our guests. Your praise has made our day and encourages us to strive to do even better in the future. Regards, Sharon Coleman, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

Another great Breakfree property and this is superbly managed. Very clean and the staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are large with a nice balcony and good facilities if you want to eat in. the beds are very comfortable as well. The location is great for walking into town where there are loads of places to eat. The ladies on reception made very good suggestions as to which restaurants to try - plenty of choice without being too specific and favouring any specific one. They know the area well. Small pool that looks nice although I didn't use it as I prefer the ocean. Definitely the place to stay in my opinion

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fotofinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sharon_coleman, General Manager at BreakFree Eco Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2014

Thanks for sharing your experience at BreakFree Eco Beach and it's great to hear you enjoyed your stay. We love helping guests with recommendations that will make their holiday that little bit more special. We also like to inform guests of suitable tours and activities and can book these for them, sometimes some great discounts are on offer. Looking forward to seeing you again. Regards, Sharon Coleman, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

We recently spent 2 nights in a ground level, one bedroom studio, that adjourned the pool. The studio was clean, had good facilities and free secure parking was included. The location is perfect, short walk to the beach, town centre and also the markets. We will definitely stay here again.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank KaraH444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sharon_coleman, General Manager at BreakFree Eco Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2014

Thanks for your comments. It's great to hear your enjoyed your stay at BreakFree Eco Beach and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards, Sharon Coleman, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

We recently spent a week here and it was awesome!! The accomodation was extremely comfortable and spotlessly clean. The pool and bbq area were immaculate and the staff are always very friendly and professional. We love staying at the Byron Bay Breakfree Eco Beach x

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ReneHennessy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sharon_coleman, General Manager at BreakFree Eco Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Your comments are appreciated and it is great to hear that you enjoy your stays at BreakFree Eco Beach. We love welcoming guests back time and again and also introducing the resort and Byron Bay to first time visitors. We look forward to your next stay. Regards, Sharon Coleman, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

We stayed in the one bedroom apartment which directly adjoins the pool. Our kids loved it and already want to go back. We found Sharon to be most help full and obliging. Nothing is too much trouble. She is a real wealth of knowledge on Byron Bay.
The apartment was spotlessly clean and very well appointed. It is in a great location just a short stroll to beautiful Byron beaches and town centre. We love Byron and this will be our place to stay for now on. Thanks Sharon and team.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patrick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sharon_coleman, General Manager at BreakFree Eco Beach, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Your praise is appreciated and has inspired my team and myself to provide even better service in the future. I have managed BreakFree Eco Beach for many years and it's a pleasure seeing guests return time and again. I especially enjoy watching how families have grown between each visit and assisting all age groups to book fun activities. Looking forward to seeing you and your family again soon. Regards, Sharon Coleman, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Byron Bay hotels
0.5 mi away
Byron Central Apartments
Byron Central Apartments
#11 of 34 in Byron Bay
244 reviews
1.6 mi away
Elements of Byron
Elements of Byron
#3 of 34 in Byron Bay
409 reviews
0.4 mi away
Beach Suites
Beach Suites
#6 of 34 in Byron Bay
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
The Oasis Resort & Treetop Houses
2.7 mi away
The Byron at Byron Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Byron Beachcomber Resort
Byron Beachcomber Resort
#19 of 34 in Byron Bay
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BreakFree Eco Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BreakFree Eco Beach

Address: 35-37 Shirley Street, Byron Bay, New South Wales 2481, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Byron Shire > Byron Bay
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Byron Bay
#5 Spa Hotel in Byron Bay
Price Range: $115 - $412 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BreakFree Eco Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BreakFree Eco Beach offers a great location, affordable accommodation, and the perfect base to enjoy all the fun activities and attractions on offer in one of Australia’s most popular holiday destinations. This resort offers a selection of studio rooms and one and two bedroom suites. All rooms include air conditioning, a balcony or patio, wide screen LCD TVs with Austar, DVD players, iron and ironing board, ensuite in all rooms, kitchenette and tea and coffee making facilities. BreakFree Eco Beach offers many onsite facilities including private surrounds with a central swimming pool, and a spa and a BBQ area far removed from the busy heart of Bryon Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your BreakFree Eco Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breakfree Eco Beach Hotel Byron Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing