We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Already booked our next stay...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Byron Central Apartments
Ranked #10 of 32 Hotels in Byron Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“Already booked our next stay...”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

My partner, myself and my sister stayed in the Byron Central Apartments last weekend. As there were three of us we were looking for somewhere central where my sister wouldn't have to pay a single supplement just because she had left her husband at home! These apartments were perfect. We stayed in a newly refurbished Deluxe Loft Queen apartment, and with the loft room upstairs and the sofa bed downstairs we could all stay together but with a degree of separation. There was also an extra topper that went on the sofa bed which made it very comfortable.

We arrived in Byron at about 11am and by the time we had had brunch Scott had text us to say that our room was ready. The pool isn't huge but the courtyard is a real sun trap and despite it being the middle of winter we still spent the first afternoon on the sun loungers. The planting around the courtyard is very pretty and there is also a bbq area and table and chairs.

The apartments are brand new and spotlessly clean and have everything you need for a short stay, and despite being in the middle of Byron the loft room was extremely quiet. There is also free secure parking and because we booked direct with the apartments Scott gave us free Wi-Fi which isn't easy to find in Aus!

We go to Byron every couple of months and will definitely stay here next time. We have already booked to go back at Christmas.

Room Tip: The Deluxe Loft Queen was definitely worth the extra $20.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ella C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    89
    28
    9
    3
See reviews for
60
95
10
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Byron Bay Apartments provided me with a safe, friendly, homely and clean break away from my home in Victoria.
The staff were friendly and helpful at all times and staying in the apartments was central to the main beach and to all of the interesting shops that Byron have. Thanks to all at Byron Central Apartments for making my 'time out' from real life, a relaxing and comfortable experience!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vonda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Warm and welcoming reception - thankyou to Susana . Brilliant location. The room was lovely and far better than we had expected. Have stayed in a number of different places in Byron, but will be definatley returning to Byron Central. Good value for money, I asked for a late checkout and Susana was more than happy to accommodate that. Made all the difference to us. The only disappointing thing was that we only stayed one night!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shannan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

My wife and myself have recently stayed at Byron Central Apartments to celebrate our 32nd wedding anniversary.
We have travelled the world and stayed in top hotels in Paris, Singapore, Dubai, London, Scotland and chose the Sheraton at Noosa to celebrate our 30th.

We have also stayed a number of times in Byron Bay as we only live an hour from here on the Gold Coast. The reception and hospitality we received when we arrived was as pleasant and courteous as any we have ever experienced. The location was better than we have experienced on previous trips to Byron. Not only was it central and in really easy walking distance to the beach, the restaurants and cafe's were virtually on your doorstep. The weather was ordinary with rain on the days we were here, therefore making the location all that more better as we could still comfortably get around without too much trouble and without getting wet.

We will certainly return to Byron Bay in the near future and will certainly continue to come down here as it is an absolutely beautiful part of the world. People are friendly and accommodating and now that we have found these apartments, we will certainly return and recommend it to all our friends.

I can certainly recommend Byron Central Apartments to those that have never been to Byron before and to those that have been here before and are looking for quality, comfortable and location in their holiday experience.

Room Tip: We didn't spend much time in our room but we had an upstairs 'loft' style room which was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here two nights in a deluxe king. Was a good location but plenty of other places with better accomodation.

The staff were friendly but we turned up for check in late afternoon and room was not ready. We were told to check the room n see if it was clean and come back if it wasnt. It was not so we were given keys to another room which they had really just done on the first place.

The room itself had a terrible musty smell and the blankets (no duvet) for the sofa bed was dirty n smelt like it had not been cleaned in a long time. Bedding in general was not the cleanest. Ended getting very bad allergies n asthna due to the dust. The shower door didnt close and the toilet brush was disgusting and full of previous waste.

All in all the place needed a very thorough clean and a serious update. Would not be staying there again was way to overpriced for what u get...plenty better out there.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travel-bugalugs24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCA-Scott, Manager at Byron Central Apartments, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Hi Jessie,
Firstly let me apologise for not meeting your expectations. We have shown your review to our house keeping staff who were mortified and are re-examining our cleaning protocols to ensure we get it right every time. All of our bedding for the winter season is currently being updated. The room you stayed in was fully renovated less then 9 months ago so its fairly up to date. For future guest please note we have a friendly onsite manager who is there to help out immediately should you have a problem day or night.

Cheers,
Scott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 20, 2013

I had a lovely stay at the apartment where i kept extending my stay. The lady at reception was so helpful and friendly and kind, when you travel on your own was lovely to have her there!.
The studio I stayed in was gorgeous, everything you could possibly want.

I Would definitely return

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lubu82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCA-Scott, Manager at Byron Central Apartments, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Hi Steffi,
Thank you for your glowing review and were glad you had a great stay.

Cheers,
Scott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Stayed here for three nights in February with two friends. Apartment perfect - very clean with modern well equipped kitchen and great shower. Loft bedroom lovely, well decorated with really comfy bed and enough privacy for friend downstairs on sofa bed. Good location - walking distance to everywhere but tucked away in quiet area. Independent veggie cafe in reception area serving delicious food by friendly staff, supermarket and bottle shop a few minutes walk away.

Unlucky to catch cyclonic weather in February so didn't get to use the pool, BBQ area or enjoy the beach but short walk to great live music at night made up for not much to do during the day! Would definitely recommend this place and stay again if I'm ever fortunate enough to make it back to Oz.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stefficoconut16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCA-Scott, Manager at Byron Central Apartments, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
We're so glad you had a great stay, sorry about the inclement weather!

Cheers,
Scott
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Byron Bay hotels
0.0 mi away
Byron Quarter Holiday Apartments
0.1 mi away
Beach Suites
Beach Suites
#5 of 32 in Byron Bay
182 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Oasis Resort & Treetop Houses
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Elements of Byron
Elements of Byron
#2 of 32 in Byron Bay
332 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Byron at Byron Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
The Lord Byron
The Lord Byron
#4 of 32 in Byron Bay
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Byron Central Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Byron Central Apartments

Property: Byron Central Apartments
Address: 5 - 7 Byron St, Byron Bay, New South Wales 2481, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Byron Shire > Byron Bay
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 32 Hotels in Byron Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Byron Central Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Byron Central Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Byron Central Apartments Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing