We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Breakfast with very good coffee ” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Eatery on Jonson

The Eatery on Jonson
Ranked #117 of 186 Restaurants in Byron Bay
Cuisines: Australian, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
adelaide
Level Contributor
39 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Breakfast with very good coffee ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

Food: 8.5/10
Service: 9/10
Value: 8/10
Setting 7/10

Really liked this place and the service was fantastic. Grilled enoki mushrooms with perfectly poached eggs (should never be overcooked). Great menu variety

Coffee and smoothie outstanding.
I recommended to my family and friends who also had very positive experiences. I've been back already

Helpful?
Thank tourist25-35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    33
    10
    9
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Byron Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Thank you for the start to a good day at work.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2014

Breakfast at the eatery. Nice coffee yes this is a great blend and they have been pumping em out, because they are good. Bacon n Egg roll soooo good with a flat white and cool tunes whilst doing emails with courtesy wireless connection. Get a cocktail on a sunday arvo or diner on a thursday with fresh produce from the local farmers market. Enjoy the art and comfortable day beds in the back room. Thanks you guys at The Eatery nice one Che and Julian. If this is goof also try The Fig Tree overlooking the Bay awesome food too.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Amos_Blacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
98 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Excellent ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

Called in for lunch and it was fantastic. The nicest salad I had the whole time in Oz. Really friendly staff. And set in a great location. A must for anyone in Byron bay.

Helpful?
Thank AndyTaylorUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great tasting healthy organic food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2014 via mobile

WOW! Great tasting healthy organic food. We ate here four times while in Byron. Every meal was awesome. Coffee was great as well.

Helpful?
Thank Selfar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Ate and drank until our hearts were content”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014

After walking past The Eatery on Jonson and hearing the tunes from the in-house DJ and sussing out the atmosphere we could not wait to dine there. We had a long and romantic dinner for two there. The service was excellent, friendly and helpful but never over bearing or intrusive. The décor was very nice, there was gorgeous artwork, cool and relaxing music and mood enhancers such as candles and flowers on every table.The menu is heavily influenced by Italian cuisine. We ordered pizzas and they were nice. The base kind of reminded me of a focaccia. The toppings were plentiful and flavourful. The pizzas were $14-16 and you can add toppings for an additional $4.50. The serving size was very good. The price for a bottle of wine was very reasonable.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ClaireBare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Eatery on Jonson also viewed

Byron Bay, Byron Shire
Byron Bay, Byron Shire
 
Byron Bay, Byron Shire
Byron Bay, Byron Shire
 
Byron Bay, Byron Shire
Byron Bay, Byron Shire
 

Been to The Eatery on Jonson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing