We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun Night!”
Review of Miss Margarita

Miss Margarita
Ranked #4 of 195 Restaurants in Byron Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $24
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fun Night!”
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Had heard great things about this place and we weren't disappointed. Loved the bean tacos & pork nachos. Best margaritas ever. Overall great value and fast service.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maddtom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,254 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    715
    390
    101
    25
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Underwhelming. ”
Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

This place was packed so we were excited to eat there but we weren't sure why it was so popular in the end. More of a 'tex-mex' menu than Mexican, not a great variety, bland food and expensive. Probably gets its popularity as more of a drinking spot or as the only 'Mexican' food in byron. Staff were attentive.

Helpful?
Thank Shidan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We had dinner here and the place looked very busy but we were seated straight away. We were seated upstairs so we had a good view outside but it felt a little cramped. The staff were very attentive and efficient. The food was lovely, we had the tropical pork tacos and they were delish.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rachel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
County Down, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Mexican madness”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We were recommended this place by my hairdresser in Brisbane - the happy hour was her favourite in Byron. Food was fab, sangria very drinkable! It is very busy esp at happy hour. Its definitely the place to go with friends for a fun night - its quite noisy with a great vibe, but it can be a little hard to hear so its not the place for a hot date night. Highly recommended for the mexican drinks!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank bronsters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
209 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Great Food, Cocktails & Service”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

I am beginning to realise that foreign back-packers make the best wait staff in the country! It's certainly a fringe benefit of dining in Byron Bay, as evidenced by the great service at Miss Margarita. We had a seat where the kitchen was visible and all of the staff impressed me, from the greeter and waitresses, right through to the cooks. They all took pride in their work and provided a great dining experience. I almost had to pinch myself to make sure this was Australia and not somewhere overseas where restaurant staff actually want to serve you!

The food was delicious and there were plenty of appetising options to choose from. Everything arrived quickly, even quite complicated cocktails. I loved the pineapple mojito.

It's a little expensive for what is essentially casual dining served in plastic baskets, but hey, it was worth it as a treat and will gladly go back. If you like Mexican food, you will love this place.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TrySmiling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miss Margarita also viewed

Byron Bay, Byron Shire
Byron Bay, Byron Shire
 
Byron Bay, Byron Shire
 
Byron Bay, Byron Shire
Byron Bay, Byron Shire
 

Been to Miss Margarita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing