We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Perfect Retreat”
Review of Crowne Pavilions

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Byron Bay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Crowne Pavilions
Ranked #22 of 34 Byron Bay B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 12, 2014

My wife and I were fortunate to land at Crowne Pavilions following a very hectic trip through Hong Kong and various cities in China. The stay at Crowne Pavilions was the perfect antidote to the tension and anxiety that come from fighting the crowds and noise of the big city and pressures of the job. The peaceful top-notch accommodations provided the best night's sleep we had in weeks. The rooms and furnishings rival those of the best hotels we have visited anywhere. (The rooms were certainly far better than the 5-star hotel where we stayed in Sydney.) Sitting on the veranda overlooking the beautiful grounds and surrounding area and appreciating the quiet provided a wonderful respite. We're already working on a return trip. Susan and David were the perfect hosts.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (12)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 12 reviews

Reviewed January 4, 2014

My husband and I like to stay at the back of Byron (ie close to the beach and the benefits of Byron and Bangalow town and restaurants, but not the noise and mayhem) over his birthday (30th) and New Year. We found the rooms peaceful, lovely, beautifully clean, wonderful thick towels, and with great champagne. Sitting on the deck with some yummy Byron Thai takeaway was just brilliant. The breakfasts are some of the best I have ever eaten, making excellent use of local produce, and make the rooms well and truly worth the price (just don't feed Sammy any of your left over bacon (if you can actually leave any)).

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BobbyN153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

We had the most enjoyable stay with Susan and David, their place is exceptional , the breakfasts were magnificent whilst overlooking an incredible view . The room was superb, so comfortable , has everything you need and more fantastic views. I would highly recommend staying here . It was so peaceful.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank neil a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this gorgeous part of the world. We were made to feel very welcome by Susan, David and the staff and were extremely comfortable in our beautifully furnished room. A delicious breakfast was served daily, as we enjoyed the stunning views of their tropical garden and the coast and hills beyond.

I returned a couple of weeks later with my mother who also loved the experience. I am planning to stay again early in 2014.

Thank you

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ruth828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Susan and David Stirling and their staff provide a tranquil, heavenly home away from home.

Their attention to detail and preemptive service is second to none. Their property is perched high above Byron Bay and Bangalow. An absolute paradise. Great pool, manicured gardens, beautiful dam within easy 2 minute walk complete with a Platypus! And quiet, private decks upon which one can read and enjoy the serenity created by the beautiful birdlife.

Corwne Pavillions is the perfect tranquil retreat for businessmen and women, families or couples. My son was thrilled with the treehouse style young person and children's sleeping arrangements.

We will be back time and again - Thank You!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Staywise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

I booked into the crowne pavilions based on a recommendation and was pleasantly surprised, the rooms are immaculate with all the amenities. Its in the hill behind byron which i loved because it got you out of the hustle an bustle of byron however you need a car to get around. It has a beautiful view from the rooms and the breakfasts are AMAZING!.

I would recommed this to anyone who want to go to byron to relax, it s few minutes from town and the beaches but is completely secluded. David and Susan who own and run Crowne and very friendly and amazing cooks. They even dropped us off to a wedding we were attending in town.

Room Tip: the bottom room is the most private
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Patrick N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We loved staying at Crowne Pavilions. The view was spectacular and only matched by the hospitality we received from our hosts - Susan and David. Our room was well presented, immaculately cleaned, tastefully furnished and had good ambience. Breakfast was the highlight of our day - and of course waking up to the beautiful surrounds. We were doted after over breakfast - which was different on all the three mornings we stayed. The food was fresh and locally sourced - we were spoilt.

It was hard to leave and we plan to come again soon with some friends to stay for just a few days longer. Make sure you enjoy the gardens and the views and over breakfast you must ask David to put on one of his records.

Highly recommended! Five star accommodation and hospitality!

Maria

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maria N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Byron Bay hotels
2.7 mi away
Cavvanbah Beach House
Cavvanbah Beach House
#2 of 34 in Byron Bay
366 reviews
2.6 mi away
Aaman & Cinta Luxury Guesthouse & Villas
1 mi away
The Byron at Byron Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Elements of Byron
Elements of Byron
#3 of 34 in Byron Bay
485 reviews
0.9 mi away
Azabu Boutique Accommodation Byron Bay
1.1 mi away
Byron Bay Farm Cottages
Byron Bay Farm Cottages
#1 of 1 in Hayters Hill
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Pavilions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Pavilions

Address: 278 Coopers Shoot Road, Byron Bay, New South Wales 2481, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Byron Shire > Byron Bay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Byron Bay
Price Range: $240 - $400 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Natural seclusion, inspired luxury. Nestled in the Byron Bay hinterland, Crowne Pavilions blends elegance with peace and comfort surrounded by the lush expanse of Australia’s coastal landscape. World-class accommodation is teamed with ocean views to create an understated elegance that showcases nature’s handiwork, offering seclusion with amenity close at hand. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing