We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aloha Byron Bay
Nearby Hotels
Byron Beachcomber Resort(Byron Bay)(Great Value!)
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Suites(Byron Bay)
$305
$267
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hibiscus Motel(Byron Bay)(Great Value!)
$113
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Byron Sunseeker Motel Byron Bay(Byron Bay)(Great Value!)
$93
$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantic Byron Bay(Byron Bay)(Great Value!)
$145
$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Byron at Byron Resort & Spa(Suffolk Park)(Great Value!)
$250
$213
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$370
$326
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Garden Burees(Byron Bay)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveler rating
49
15
5
4
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
49
15
5
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscommunal kitchenprivate poolcoffee podseverything you could possibly needhens weekendthe main housebeautiful accommodationamazing weekendclose proximityshort walk into townyogurtdefinitely stay here againking bedeasy walkon arrivalstayed longerbeach house
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 73 reviews
Reviewed July 6, 2014

I really enjoyed here, stayed with my friend and we had a great time. Was close to town for anything we needed, but also had heaps at the villas - pool, spa, communal kitchen which was spotless and had items to use such as sun screen, newspapers, bodyboards, longboards, hair dryers, hair straightener, etc - heaps of things! The staff were also super friendly and helpful with local advice :)

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abigail M, Manager at Aloha Byron Bay, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2014

Wow! Thank you for your review. We truly appreciate your kind words and cant wait to have you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

We got a fantastic deal for a one night stay at Aloha through Wotif. As we'd only seen the rooms online, we weren't sure what it would be like. However, once we got into our villa we loved it so much we decided to stay a second night.
The rooms are definitely suited to couples, rather than families. They're very balinese, romantic resort-style rooms. Big spacious bathrooms with modern showers, functional kitchenettes with fridge and microwave, and a huge, comfortable bed.
The entire property is fenced off and self-contained, so it's very private and you feel very safe leaving your belongings in the rooms.
The pool room and area is fantastic. The pool is bright and clean and has an attached spa. The whole are is very well-maintained. The pool room was the best feature as it has a fully equipped kitchen for guests to use, including stove top and oven, dishwasher, cooking and dining utensils, sink, fridge, coffee machine and a huge dining table overlooking the pool. There is also a help yourself anytime breakfast where guests can go to the pool room for a continental breakfast whenever they like. We really loved this, as we often like to have a later breakfast or a mid-morning piece of toast.
The only things I will say that didn't wok so well were the fact that when we arrived for check in, there was nobody around to help us, so we sat outside of the property in our car for half an hour before we heard from anyone. We had all our luggage and weren't sure where to go or what to do. We called the mobile and landline numbers provided at the entrance but there was no answer, so that made things a little confusing. There is also insufficient parking space, and we found ourselves having to park in the disabled space provided, or out on the street. Aside from this, the whole place is a great place to unwind.
It's a short stroll to the beach and about a 10 minute walk to the main street and shops in Byron Bay. The building seems very new and well cared for, which makes it a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChantalTee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abigail M, Manager at Aloha Byron Bay, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

Thank you so much for your review. We really appreciate all of your feedback. In regards to you having to wait to check in we sincerely apologise. The staff member working on that day had a family emergency and needed to leave early that day and clearly there was a communication breakdown some where in the mix and for that we are very sorry. We do endeavour to make every stay a good one so hopefully if you choose to stay again we can show you our great service skills and give you the welcome you should have received. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Stayed at Aloha Villas for 5 night and it was amazing, loved the easy access to the beach and easy walk to town. The communal kitchen was excellent, beautifully fitted out and breakfast was excellent even supplied pots and pans to cook bacon and eggs, pool and spa were fantastic, and our room was divine. Thanks to the friendly helpful staff had a great 5 days.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Debbie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abigail M, Manager at Aloha Byron Bay, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

Hi Debbie.
Thank you so much for your kind words. We are thrilled to hear that your enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

We stayed in January 2014. The place was styled very nicely. Upon arrival we were advised that the lawns that the man would be in our yard for a little while mowing the lawns - not great after long trip. The bathroom was not very clean. We went to shops and bought some cleaning products. We still couldn't get rid of smell in our villa. On the last night of our second night stay we found mouldy food left overs in one of the kitchen cupboards. Manager was not in when we checked out so we rang to provide feedback. Response we received was thanks for feedback. Would not recommend place. Not enjoyable experience , esp for $$ paid for stay.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becchivers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abigail M, Manager at Aloha Byron Bay, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2014

Thank you very much for your review. I am very saddened to hear that you did not enjoy your time with us. I was only given feedback from you upon check out and if I had of know earlier I would have organised for the cleaners to come back and do it over again. Unfortunately if I am only notified at the end of your stay I cant rectify the situation. Regardless however this situation was a let down to both you and I apologise and the cleaners were reprimanded the same day. Our property does require garden maintenance so unfortunately sometimes it does mean there is a gardener about the property from time to time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014 via mobile

We checked in for two nights and found it to be very relaxing. The rooms were a decent size for a couple and we found it to be clean and comfortable with all the amenities you would need for a short stay. The Villas are located approx 10 minutes walking distance to the beach and that's at a slow pace.. Really not that far at all! If you are worried about road noise request a villa back from the road - we did and it was just fine. We have stayed at properties in the centre of Byron previously and the noise from party goers coming home from town really disrupted our stay. I'd rather stay slightly out of the main drag but still be close enough to enjoy everything Byron has to offer. We would stay here again and recommend the property to our friends. Would also give it a 4.5 rating if the option was available :)

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Mira22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abigail M, Manager at Aloha Byron Bay, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

We are so happy you enjoyed your time with us and to hear that your would return is wonderful. We value our guests so much and love to hear positive feed back about our villas. So thank you and we hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews