We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tasty and so Inexpensive”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Manna Haven

Manna Haven
Ranked #38 of 190 Restaurants in Byron Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $16
Cuisines: Cafe, Australian, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Exceedingly Healthy. Exceptionally Delicious. Manna Haven is a great place to come eat tasty fresh vegetarian food! Try healthy new dishes that are made with love and are sourced from local growers.
Main Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
122 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Tasty and so Inexpensive”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

If you want a cheap but tasty veg meal then this place is very good value.
I had the salad trio which costs just $9.50 and was a generous serve, delicious and fresh. The Seventh Day Adventists who obviously own and run the place are vegetarians, so it's a no brainer that they know how to prepare vegetarian fare that is nutritious. There is a book shelf full of Christian literature of the SDA type but don't let that bother you.
The place has a good atmosphere, the staff pleasant and it is well worth a visit.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank geebob1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    32
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bideford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

What a wonderful place, calm and peaceful and the food is fantastic. We just had breakfast there, we aren't vegetarian but the menu sounded great. We went for simple options - I had the breakfast eggs (fried) with garlic mushrooms which came on a bed of spinach with a guacamole dip and it was gorgeous, my wife had scrambled eggs on gluten free bread with the breakfast beans which were absolutely delicious. Generous portions, friendly service and extremely reasonably priced. Cannot recommend too highly.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jf64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best in Byron”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

What can I say, ate lunch here 4 times, everything I got was to die for and always so inexpensive (10-15 for a super healthy lunch!!!). You must try this place. They close at 3pm and are not open on Saturday, so this is strictly breakfast, brunch, or lunch.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MRotenberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Healthy AND SO Delish!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

Had Fathers Day lunch here. Super relaxing atmosphere with beautiful seating in the sunshine. We have to mention the 'MumsLasagne' its soooo tasty! All the salads are also great. Serving sizes are huge, we had to take the rest home, couldn't finish! Great friendly staff. Will definitely come again!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mechelle I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Level Contributor
54 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great food and great prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

Ate lunch here and was very glad that we did. The food was so nice nod the service was very good.

The Berry Smoothie was yummy and coffee was also nice. The vegetarian lasagne was so good and the green curry was delicious! The price was very reasonable was an added bonus.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank jl877
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Manna Haven also viewed

Byron Bay, Byron Shire
Byron Bay, Byron Shire
 
Byron Bay, Byron Shire
Byron Bay, Byron Shire
 

Been to Manna Haven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing