We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty inexpensive authentic Thai curry”
Review of Success Thai

Success Thai
Ranked #73 of 195 Restaurants in Byron Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Tasty inexpensive authentic Thai curry”
Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

Looking for a quick simple meal on arrival in Byron I tried this small family style restaurant on Jonson Street where i enjoyed an excellent Massuman curry at a modest price. Friendly service and comfortable surroundings completed the deal.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank maggies53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    25
    6
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Generous, tasty Thai”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

We had a very enjoyable meal here on the first night of a two-night stay in BB. While we didn't sample much of the menu (two mains - stir-fried prawns with basil & chili and duck red curry), what we had was delicious and quite reasonably priced.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JP947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byron Bay, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“best restaurant in byron”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

we have tried this place more than once. it is consistently excellent. the food is fresh and authentic (rare for thai, whether regional or metropolitan). the folks who run it are delightful and offer consistently excellent and efficient service. try the duck salad!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gregff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byron Bay, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Best Thai in town!!”
Reviewed December 15, 2012 via mobile

I'd just come back fro a two week holiday in Thailand and hooked up with a few friends here for dinner. Definitely authentic Thai and wonderful tasty food good friendly service and location. In fact I might go there for lunch today. Yum yum!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank callatrix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byron Bay
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Don't miss this one”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Thai restaurants in the big cities tend to the gluggy and over-salted. Success Thai in Byron Bay is a refreshing change from the usual Thai that can leave you full of regrets - fresh, tasty and cooked with love. Great range of vegan choices and the lunch specials are particularly good value. One of only a handful of restaurants worth going to in Byron Bay.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank batsami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Success Thai also viewed

Byron Bay, Byron Shire
Byron Bay, Byron Shire
 
Byron Bay, Byron Shire
Byron Bay, Byron Shire
 
Byron Bay, Byron Shire
Byron Bay, Byron Shire
 

Been to Success Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing