We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great property”
other traveler has booked this property
Suranadi Byron Bay
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Suranadi Byron Bay
Garden Bali Hut Hibiscus front garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Suranadi Byron Bay
Garden Bali Hut
Hibiscus front garden
TV Lounge Villa 2 upstairs
Queen bedroom Villa 2 upstairs
Twin bedroom Villa 2 downstairs
Kitchen Villa 1
Lounge dining Villa 2 downstairs
Queen bedroom Villa 2 downstairs
Exterior at dusk Villa 2
Front entry showing parking area Villa 2
Hibiscus rear garden
Garden Villa 1
Open plan living/dining Villa 1
Kitchen Villa 1
Covered deck Villa 1
Queen bedroom Villa 1 downstairs
Twin bedroom Villa 1 upstairs
Queen bedroom Villa 1 upstairs
Bathroom Villa 1
TV lounge Villa 1 downstairs
Lounge Villa 1 downstairs
Balinese statue
Garden between Villas
Garden Budda
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Byron Bay, Byron Shire, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Eliza H
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Great property”
Reviewed July 25, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed here with 4 adults and 2 young children. It was immaculately clean and well appointed with washer/ dryer, heaters, travel cot, high chair and great parking. The views from Villa One were lovely to wake up to. Short walk to town and beach. It has it's own beach track that has access via backyard. The owners were a pleasure to deal with. Will definitely be back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Wifi poor
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 30, 2015
Pleased you enjoyed your stay and thankyou for your kind remarks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carribean...
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect relaxing beachfront escape”
Reviewed December 16, 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We just returned from a pre Christmas getway with my teenage children and parents. We all had a great time and really enjoyed the house. The house has loads of room making it great as we were not in each other's face and the teens had their own space as there are two living rooms one on each floor. The downstairs one is very large so we let the kids have the run of the down stairs giving them there own area with bathroom and bedroom on that level. Upstairs there are glimpses of the water throught the trees and we enjoyed sitting out on the deck reading it was so peaceful and quiet!
The beach is just opposite the house out the back gate and your there we really appreciated not having to get in the car for anything. My husband and the kids just walked straight out the gate each morning for a surf... Perfection!
Being close to town it was lovely to stroll in and back for diner in the evening. This is our first visit to suranadi it was recommended by friends and we were not disappointed at all. We found the pricing to be very reasonable compared to other properties on the beachfront, and this really made it an affordable family holiday in a great spot (there are not many houses on the beach in Byron )
We will definately recommend it to friends and have already booked a return in April 2015!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space for everyone close to town and beach
Liked least: Nothing! Very happy
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WandererO...
Canberra, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Far below expectations”
Reviewed December 6, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
6
people found this review helpful

Our group comprising two small families (four adults and three pre-school children) stayed here for one week in November 2014. The website and accompanying images do not accurately depict this property. It is indeed well located and spacious, just behind the beach and only a short walk into town. This is where the positive features end. For the very high rental cost, this property was far below expectations, as follows:

* The build quality of the dwelling is mediocre. Doors, windows and fittings are not up to the standard expected of a high-cost property. A door handle was falling off one of the bedroom doors.

* Cleanliness was unsatifactory. On arrival, it appeared that the property is merely given a quick tidy rather than a spotless clean. On closer inspection, some areas were unacceptable. Bathroom tiles were moudly in the ground-level bathroom, requiring our fellow guests to purchase Exit Mould and scrub it themselves. The shower curtain in the upstairs bathroom contained significant mould.

* Low-end appliances and accessories. For a property at this price point, the cheapest entertainment technology (TV and music systems) and low-end kitchen applicances were most disappointing. The dishwasher was almost useless, leaving grime on dishes every time, which required re-washing by hand. Much of the "clean" crockery in the cupboard was wet on our arrival. The kitchen is poorly equipped with insufficient cooking implements and low quality cookware.  The "barbeque" in the rear outdoor porch area was laughable, comprising a tiny electric hotplate that is woefully inadeqate for the number of guests that the property sleeps.

* Poorly maintained garden and grounds. The lush green lawns on the website no longer exist. There were patches of bare earth, rough browning grass and many of the plants were suffering for lack of water. The tiled rear porch area was dirty and the driveway area unswept.

* Discourteous owner. My small family arrived at this property with a very compact camper trailer in tow, due to our ongoing travels around Australia. Staying here with old friends was a chance to relax and rejuvinate after almost 12 months on the road. The camper would not fit under the carport, so we manouvered it into position as close as possible to the carport, completely out of the way of the neighbouring property. As a courtesy, we consulted the guests in the neighbouring villa, who indicated absolutely no concerns with its placement. Its annex was very wet due to recent rain, so we opened it out to dry in the sun on arrival. A couple of hours later, after unpacking and settling in, we checked our phones to find several abrupt and demanding voice and text messages to contact the owner immediately. I promptly phoned. The owner proceeded to reprimand me, in a very unpleasant manner, for accommodating illegal guests on her property. I was treated immediately like a cheat and a troublemaker, rather than a valued guest. I was shocked with this outrageous treatment for which we had paid a small fortune in rent. I diplomatically defending myself against these accusations, explaining the situation calmly. The owner was not satisfied and rudely demanded that it be closed down and moved immediately. When I asked for a reason, I was told that I would be fined by the council and that I was breaching insurance guidelines for "blocking the entrance". These wild imaginings seemed utterly incongruous with reality. How can a council fine me for parking on private property as a legitimate (and high-paying) guest? Moreover the camper was doing no more "blocking" than a car legitimately parked in the driveway on our own side of the dual complex, completely unimpeding anyone or anything. Nevertheless, I agreed to spend the next half hour packing down the camper's roof, interrrupting our welcome reception with our dear old friends. This rude treatment from the the owner, with not even the slightest hint of courtesy, was overwhelmingly insulting and commenced our stay on a very sour note.

In summary, this property is in great need of an overhaul, a clean coat of paint, a thorough spotless clean, a comprehensive upgrade of all applicances and accessories, and a complete re-think by the owner on how to treat high-paying guests. Only in Byron Bay can such a high price be demanded for such a mediocre property.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 10, 2014
The guest did not like being told that Suranadi's front yard was NOT A CAMPING GROUND and to close down his large, off road camper trailer and remove all his camping gear from the front yard. He was also asked to move the camper trailer to the visitor parking area on the driveway - so he was not obstructing the turning area - he did not do this and kept his camper trailer there for the whole week. The condition he left the house in was very poor.
Suranadi houses were painted inside and out in May 2014 (6 months ago). The photographs are exactly as the houses are presented and I suggest that any prospective guest read the other reviews to come to their decision if they would like to stay at Suranadi. I have had Suranadi running for 11 years and this is the first review like this, I guess you can't please everyone.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWho
London
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Plenty of living space; Great location”
Reviewed January 25, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Perfect for what we needed!
Couple of minutes from the beach, less than ten minutes in to town.
Extremely well equipped kitchen.
Outside and inside areas were very spacious and gave us plenty of room to relax without getting under each others feet.
Nice and light with tasteful Asian-style furnishings.
Very quiet and relaxing at night, comfortable beds.
Great base to explore Byron Bay... I loved the area!!
Would love to stay there again.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GalwayGir...
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Superb location for young professionals!”
Reviewed January 6, 2013 for a stay in December 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We ( a group of six professionals) spent Christmas and Boxing Day (2012) at Suranadi Villa 2.

What an amazing place!

Booking was easy and professional. The villa is easily accessed from the airport - the shuttle bus driver knew exactly where to drop us off.

The villa is in pristine condition, tastefully decorated and offers lots of "hanging out" space. The bedrooms are spacious and beds are comfortable.

Although we didn't cook much, the kitchen is equipped with everything a family may need, dishwasher is in good working order and the cupboard is full of utensils.

The location is extremely convenient. Situated on a quiet street, with the beach just across the dune. The hustle and bustle of the town centre is only about 5 minute walk.

We had an amazing time and would highly recommend for a group of friends or families alike!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space and tranquility
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Reviewed August 10, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ocean grove
Reviewed August 9, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing