We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Oasis Resort & Treetop Houses
Ranked #13 of 32 Hotels in Byron Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 26, 2010

Thank you
Stayed only for 2 nights which was not long enough. 2 Oldys Pop and Grandma, Mum and Dad and 2 Grandchildren. Unit very Spacious, Clean , Quite and Tranquil. Short stroll to Beach. Staff very helpfull both with inquires and onsite. We shall return.
Regards
Max and Yvonne Kennedy

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank byrbay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (203)
There are newer reviews for The Oasis Resort & Treetop Houses
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

193 - 199 of 203 reviews

Reviewed May 26, 2010

I recently stayed at the Oasis Resort for 4 days with friends and had a great time. The unit was really comfortable and clean and was good value for the price. The views are beautiful. You are literally surrounded and amongst nature. You are close to the beach as it is a short walk through the national park and there is another lovely walking track which takes you through a tee tree plantation. The pool and spa are great and very warm (surprisingly, it is hard to find a resort in Byron with a good pool). They also had bikes which we rode into town everyday. it took about 10 mins. overall it was a great place and we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paw07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2010

My husband, my brother and I stayed in the Oasis Resort for 5 nights in March. The apartments are very spacious and have a lot of potential. Although they are run down and when we arrived one of the toilets, the toaster and dishwasher were broken. The toilet got temporary fixed while we were in our apartment and the toaster was replaced, but all together this shouldn't have happened.
It's a shame that the place is so run down, because the location of the resort is great and the resort has all the facilities you need.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ingriddv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2010

I booked this for our family of 5 (including 19, 21 and 23 yo) in September but did not look at Trip Advisor till late December when I saw a not-so-good report.

Having had bad stays in Surfers the year before, I wanted to reassure myself that our annual holiday would be enjoyable so I contacted the Manager for further reassurance. I was amazed that I received a reply within 24 hours explaining that their family had only just taken over the resort in recent months but were working hard to address issues.

On arrival we were warmly welcomed, and the 2BR apartment, although a little tired, was well equipped, had a great view and was clean. The pool and tennis court were great, and any requests were dealt with in a friendly manner by all staff and owners.

As I work in the accommodation indstry, I tend to expect a lot from service providers, and I wasn't disappointed. Although the location is not on the main drag, it was only a few minutes into town and was away from the "rowdier" elements.

All in all, it was a really good break in a good resort and I am sorry was only one week.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deafio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2009

We stayed at Oasis in October for 3 nights and were sadly disappointed. Stayed in the treetop houses and the photos on the web definitely don't stack up to what is actually there. Treetop house we stayed in needed basic cleaning (we found this shocking considering the price paid per night $365). Basic things in house were broken on arrival such as blinds in both bedrooms, pots and pans in kitchen cupboards dirty with obvious food scraps left on them from previous patrons. Definitely not worth the money paid and not the "luxurious" resort we thought it was going to be.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2_Nomadz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2009

Units were clean but a little tired, as has been said before, but facilities and location make up for this.
New owners, so could improve. It certainly has the potential to be a hiden gem.
Overall, we enjoyed our stay of three nights. Owners and staff were very friendly and helpfull indeed.
Pool was clean and warm. Sauna and spa, Two tennis courts (floodlit) Pool, table tennis and Gym. A playroom for very young children. Outside BBQ, and the free WiFi worked for us.
We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ianbal2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2009

We reside in Bali and make frequent trips home to Byron Bay to visit my father in the area. As we have kids in mix, we needed a fully functioning home away from home situation to cook, wash and have a resort setting to have a break and walk to the beach.
We wanted to be in town but not in the middle of it all.
This place was perfect. Perched on the beautiful Arawak Nationally Park, a beach lover or nature lovers/walker's dream.
The units are not all renovated but ours was and i understand this is how their rate structure is presented. On the top level you can see the horizon, large balconies , internally close to 100m 2 - ample, and that magic crashing waves sound doubled by the wildlife if neighbours.
It is very well priced and there is a new management team in place - brand new. They were nothing short of delightful. I rang down for assistance for the wifi - the managers followed up with a call to see that all was in order and we had a lovely chat about their ambition to do something really special with the already terrific faciliites. These people are professional, attentive and have vast experience in service.
i felt compelled, in their defence to set the record straight as reading thru the reviews, they have unfairly carried over some dirty baggage from the previous, lazy and duly retired managment.
We will return again and again.....thanks to Amanda and Simon for their enthusiasm and unrelenting assistance. oh, and the lovely charming Jeremy...their gracious father.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheGoodStuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Byron Bay hotels
3.1 mi away
Elements of Byron
Elements of Byron
#2 of 32 in Byron Bay
391 reviews
1.4 mi away
Beach Suites
Beach Suites
#6 of 32 in Byron Bay
189 reviews
2.0 mi away
Azabu Boutique Accommodation Byron Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Byron Central Apartments
Byron Central Apartments
#10 of 32 in Byron Bay
243 reviews
1.2 mi away
Byron Quarter Holiday Apartments
2.3 mi away
A Beach House At Byron
A Beach House At Byron
#29 of 32 in Byron Bay
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Oasis Resort & Treetop Houses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Oasis Resort & Treetop Houses

Address: 24 Scott St, Byron Bay, New South Wales 2481, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Byron Shire > Byron Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Byron Bay
Price Range: $165 - $394 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Oasis Resort & Treetop Houses 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideal for families, friends and couples, Oasis Byron Bay accommodation offers fully self-contained, relaxed, family friendly apartments and treetop houses in a tranquil setting bordering the Arakwal National Park in beautiful Byron Bay. Magnificent Tallow Beach is just a 400 metre walk through the National Park while the bustling heart of Byron Bay, where you will find cafes, restaurants and boutique shops, is only a 5 minute drive away.Our wide range of accommodation choices includes Self Contained Holiday Apartments, Treetop Houses, Ibis Beach House and VUE Beach Houses. Set in lush tropical gardens you will enjoy the comfort and uniqueness of The Oasis and our resort style facilities which include; a heated pool, spa, sauna, floodlit tennis court, poolside BBQs, well equipped gym, games room and children's facilities.Enjoy the best of both worlds at The Oasis Byron Bay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your The Oasis Resort & Treetop Houses reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Oasis Resort & Treetop Houses Hotel Byron Bay
The Oasis Resort And Treetop Houses

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing