We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More than impressed - lets set the record straight!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Oasis Resort & Treetop Houses
Ranked #9 of 34 Hotels in Byron Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 5, 2009

We reside in Bali and make frequent trips home to Byron Bay to visit my father in the area. As we have kids in mix, we needed a fully functioning home away from home situation to cook, wash and have a resort setting to have a break and walk to the beach.
We wanted to be in town but not in the middle of it all.
This place was perfect. Perched on the beautiful Arawak Nationally Park, a beach lover or nature lovers/walker's dream.
The units are not all renovated but ours was and i understand this is how their rate structure is presented. On the top level you can see the horizon, large balconies , internally close to 100m 2 - ample, and that magic crashing waves sound doubled by the wildlife if neighbours.
It is very well priced and there is a new management team in place - brand new. They were nothing short of delightful. I rang down for assistance for the wifi - the managers followed up with a call to see that all was in order and we had a lovely chat about their ambition to do something really special with the already terrific faciliites. These people are professional, attentive and have vast experience in service.
i felt compelled, in their defence to set the record straight as reading thru the reviews, they have unfairly carried over some dirty baggage from the previous, lazy and duly retired managment.
We will return again and again.....thanks to Amanda and Simon for their enthusiasm and unrelenting assistance. oh, and the lovely charming Jeremy...their gracious father.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheGoodStuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (212)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

207 - 212 of 212 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2009

My wife and I stayed in a top floor apartment for four nights. It was well equipped, neat, clean and well maintained. The two bedroom apartment was a good size, ideal for a family with two children. The view across the national park to the ocean 400 meters away was attractive, particularly at sun rise. The walk to the beach through the bush track in the morning was superb, with wild birds entertaining us the entire way. The beach permits a two hour power walk or great run on flat, hard sand without getting your feet wet. Oasis is not a five star resort, but is a great alternative for people who just want a good place to stay at a reasonable cost.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jakartaboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: No duden en ir a las Tree Houses. Son maravillosas
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcos G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ByronOasis, Manager at The Oasis Resort & Treetop Houses, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank E. S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marusyabelka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Whalerider09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Byron Bay hotels
3.1 mi away
Elements of Byron
Elements of Byron
#3 of 34 in Byron Bay
511 reviews
1.4 mi away
Beach Suites
Beach Suites
#6 of 34 in Byron Bay
196 reviews
2 mi away
Azabu Boutique Accommodation Byron Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Byron Quarter Holiday Apartments
1.6 mi away
Cavvanbah
Cavvanbah
#20 of 34 in Byron Bay
111 reviews
1.2 mi away
Byron Central Apartments
Byron Central Apartments
#13 of 34 in Byron Bay
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Oasis Resort & Treetop Houses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Oasis Resort & Treetop Houses

Address: 24 Scott St, Byron Bay, New South Wales 2481, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Byron Shire > Byron Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Byron Bay
Price Range: $160 - $284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Oasis Resort & Treetop Houses 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideal for families, friends and couples, Oasis Byron Bay accommodation offers fully self-contained, relaxed, family friendly apartments and treetop houses in a tranquil setting bordering the Arakwal National Park in beautiful Byron Bay. Magnificent Tallow Beach is just a 400 metre walk through the National Park while the bustling heart of Byron Bay, where you will find cafes, restaurants and boutique shops, is only a 5 minute drive away.Our wide range of accommodation choices includes Self Contained Holiday Apartments, Treetop Houses, Ibis Beach House and VUE Beach Houses. Set in lush tropical gardens you will enjoy the comfort and uniqueness of The Oasis and our resort style facilities which include; a heated pool, spa, sauna, floodlit tennis court, poolside BBQs, well equipped gym, games room and children's facilities.Enjoy the best of both worlds at The Oasis Byron Bay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Oasis Resort & Treetop Houses reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Oasis Resort & Treetop Houses Hotel Byron Bay
The Oasis Resort And Treetop Houses

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing