We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Value for money in Byron!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Oasis Resort & Treetop Houses
Ranked #15 of 32 Hotels in Byron Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Traralgon, Australia
Level Contributor
364 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
“Value for money in Byron!!”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We stayed 5 nights at the Oasis in their apartment accommodation on the second level. The room was spacious and clean with a view across the Arakwal National Park with some of the ocean visible....it would be great spot for a family with 2-3 kids. The location makes you feel like you're on a secluded tropical island!
The facilities at the Oasis are great....nice pool and tennis court and 2 big bbq's close to the pool to cook on when you don't feel like eating out.
The Oasis is around 2km from the main shopping area of Byron Bay....it's an easy 20min walk into town or quicker on a bike!
If you don't mind being located away from the town then the Oasis is definitely recommended.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mafman74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    57
    14
    9
    0
See reviews for
95
44
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Just returned from a weekend in Byron staying at the The Oasis and I have never felt so relaxed. From the moment we checked in and were greeted with such lovely reception staff, I knew we were going to have a great weekend away. The staff were so helpful, directing us to our treehouse, the sandpiper, as the road up to the treehouse is very narrow. Once we walked up the stairs and inside we were immediately impressed. The view from the balcony was amazing. Within 5 minutes my partner was in the Jacuzzi with a beer in his hand relaxing. We were quite close to the Kookaburra Treehouse, but there was a shade cloth up so once you were in the jacuzzi, they couldn't see us. There was two bedrooms, 2 singles and a King bed. I personally didn't find the bed overly comfortable but I am quite fussy with beds. The Treehouse came with everything we needed, we had a few problems getting the lights in the kitchen to work, think they may have been blown. And there is a good reason they leave bug spray in the house for you, lots of bugs like to fly in!!
Given you are up in the treetops, it can get quite windy and chilly at times. And because it is so quite around you, you can hear if the other people in the other treehouses are making too much noise.
One thing I loved about the Sandpiper Treehouse was the inbuilt stereo throughout the place.
Overall great stay and wouldnt hesitate to stay again. Was only a 5 minute drive to Byron and maybe 25-30 minute drive.

Room Tip: There isnt much room to park more than one car, so if you are taking 2 cars, you might have to park...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PamelaF86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Where do I start? From the moment we parked the car, our quartet were squealing with delight. Our very own, grownup treehouse! We stayed at the Lorikeet treehouse and enjoyed every moment. It's the perfect place to relax, or celebrate, or both!

I usually make it a habit to launch into a review by commenting on the physical accommodation but the staff deserve the first mention here.

THE STAFF
*Could not have been more accommodating
*Friendly, helpful, charming, warm, and just all 'round lovely people
*When we checked in, my friend and I were treated to a ride in the buggy to our treehouse - not because it's an exhaustive walk unencumbered but because one of my friends and I had caught the bus to Byron and decided to stop at Woolies and the bottle shop on our way to the Oasis, so, our lives were made much easier by the lift ;)
*I honestly cannot praise the owners/managers/employees enough - such lovely, lovely people

THE HOUSE - INSIDE
*Clean and comfortable
*Lovely view from the inside
*Had lovely homely touches like a games table (chess, checkers, cards, etc) in the upstairs living area
*Included washing detergent!! The number of places of stayed elsewhere that didn't, not huge in the grand scheme of things but it was a nice touch - who thinks of taking detergent for a two night stay?
*Beds were COMFORTABLE (we'll be calling to ask where you got your pillows from!!), so were the couches
*The bathrooms were modern and clean
*WI-FI was included, a plus for those worried about reception their phones
*EVERYTHING WORKED - doesn't it annoy you when you stay somewhere and something is broken? No problems here!!

THE HOUSE - OUTSIDE
*The spa was spectacular! We spent hours in there on Friday night (heated spa in winter = heaven!) and it was bliss looking up at the starry sky as we chatted and giggled the night away
*Lots of areas to sit and enjoy the environment - the huge balcony facing the ocean plus two smaller areas at the rear of the house

THE FACILITIES
*I was disappointed that I didn't have time to enjoy the FREE tennis court, games room (pool table, table tennis, etc) but I did check them out and will be using them upon my return (which will be in the next six months!)

THE LOCATION
*The Oasis is less than a 5 minute drive from the main drag of Byron
*Being away from the main drag was very appealing - the ideal place to take a breath and be far from any hustle and bustle the weary traveller may be hoping to escape from, but not too far away that you're isolated from civilisation
*Such a peaceful setting in the middle of natural bushland bordering the Arakwal National Park with Tallow Beach 400m away

WOULD I COME BACK?
YES! YES! YES! All four of us were talking about our return trip on our first night. The mothers in the group can't wait to take their family back as there's plenty for everyone to do in the safe, happy, relaxed, family-friendly retreat. The free WI-FI means that those needing to do a bit of business whilst on their holiday/break can. Couples have privacy. Friends have space. Family have a holiday home away from home. Those without family, however, i.e., couples or friends on a break, won't be right on top of children squealing/screaming with delight because there's lots of room for everyone.

Ideal for families, friends, or couples. If you're looking for somewhere to get away for a bit, I don't see how you could unhappy in one of the Oasis treehouses. Friendly, clean, comfortable, modern, and close to nature...really, what more could you want?

Thank you for making our girls' weekend and my birthday so memorable :)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Walkabout09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swan River, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2012

We stayed in one of the 4-bedroom houses. We had 2 families, total of 8 people, staying there and this was just perfect for us! Very spacious, relaxing, and bright. the entire east wall of the up stairs was windows so we had a 180 degree view of the ocean! The only thing is that it was difficult to access the tennis court and pool because you needed a key to not only get in, but also to get out, which was a big hindrance with 8 people running around doing different things. Also, it was almost impossible to find in the dark. I cannot count how many times we drove past and could not find the entrance lane. Overall, a great stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank eelyak19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2012

After being a little apprehensive due to some of the reviews posted here we were pleasantly surprised to find our apartment (not a treehouse) clean, spacious and very comfortable.

The staff were welcoming and friendly and we chatted to them about the reviews here. They mentioned that some apartments are not newly renovated and these have let the place down - we were lucky but I would recommend checking that there is a renovated apartment available when you book.

On the few days it was raining we had trouble getting our daughter out of the kids play room as there was plenty to do for a two and a half year old in there. Once she'd had a morning in there she requested the play room every day...

We stayed in early April and the weather was a little cold - the pool is not heated so were not able to swim in it (my daughter will not go anywhere near a cold pool).

We had a car and this is necessary if you want to spend time in town.

We had a lovely stay and would recommend it - especially considering how expensive the in town places are.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank annewiggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ByronOasis, Front Office Manager at The Oasis Resort & Treetop Houses, responded to this review, May 12, 2012
Hi Anne,

Thank you so much for taking the time to out write us a review. It’s lovely to get such positive feedback and we are proud of the work we do here. We are pleased to say that this week renovations have begun on 2 of the non-renovated units so in a month or so we will have two beautiful newly renovated apartments.

In regards to the pool, our large pool is definitely heated. We also take steps to ensure we keep the temperature much warmer than it would be if it were not heated like covering it each night to try keep it from dropping in degrees in the cold of the night. We also have a kiddies pool but unfortunately this pool is non-heated.

So thank you again and we are so glad you enjoyed your time with us here at the Oasis Apartments and Treetop Houses.

Regards
Oasis Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2012

We had a fantastic, relaxing 3 night stay at the Oasis Resort in one of the 2 bedroom units. The rooms were clean and comfortable with a modern kitchen and good appliances. There were lovely living spaces both within the unit and on the balcony. The pool is fantastic - a good size, warm and beautifully clean and well kept. The location is quiet and a short drive into town. We would happily recommend it to others and are keen to return for a longer visit.

Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Helen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat, Oman
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2012

This is our second stay in this lovely holiday resort, just out of the main town centre, edging on the national park that skirts Tallow Beach. This resort is an older style, but don't let this put you off, the unit was lovely and clean, comfortable and had good inclusions like washing machine and dryer - plus the deck was large and very useable. We really enjoy this location, the facilities and the gorgeous walk through the national park to the open expanse of stunning Tallow Beach. Staff and management fabulous. Will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4AussiesOS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Byron Bay hotels
1.4 mi away
Beach Suites
Beach Suites
#6 of 32 in Byron Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
3.1 mi away
Elements of Byron
Elements of Byron
#2 of 32 in Byron Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
2.0 mi away
Azabu Boutique Accommodation Byron Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Byron Quarter Holiday Apartments
1.2 mi away
Byron Central Apartments
Byron Central Apartments
#10 of 32 in Byron Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Byron at Byron Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Oasis Resort & Treetop Houses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Oasis Resort & Treetop Houses

Property: The Oasis Resort & Treetop Houses
Address: 24 Scott St, Byron Bay, New South Wales 2481, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Byron Shire > Byron Bay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Byron Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Oasis Resort & Treetop Houses 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideal for families, friends and couples, Oasis Byron Bay accommodation offers fully self-contained, relaxed, family friendly apartments and treetop houses in a tranquil setting bordering the Arakwal National Park in beautiful Byron Bay. Magnificent Tallow Beach is just a 400 metre walk through the National Park while the bustling heart of Byron Bay, where you will find cafes, restaurants and boutique shops, is only a 5 minute drive away.Our wide range of accommodation choices includes Self Contained Holiday Apartments, Treetop Houses, Ibis Beach House and VUE Beach Houses. Set in lush tropical gardens you will enjoy the comfort and uniqueness of The Oasis and our resort style facilities which include; a heated pool, spa, sauna, floodlit tennis court, poolside BBQs, well equipped gym, games room and children's facilities.Enjoy the best of both worlds at The Oasis Byron Bay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your The Oasis Resort & Treetop Houses reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Oasis Resort And Treetop Houses
The Oasis Resort & Treetop Houses Hotel Byron Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing