We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (222)
Filter reviews
222 results
Traveler rating
131
67
14
10
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
131
67
14
10
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgames roomtennis courtsminute walkwelcome packbedroom apartmenttallows beachtop floorthe kitchenoutdoor bbqstayed for nightshot tubwashing machine and dryerlarge balconybbq facilitiesfree wifipool areatown centre
Filter
Updating list...
203 - 208 of 222 reviews
Reviewed March 10, 2011

Stayed in Unit 3, unit had undergone a fairly recent renovation, had two bathrooms, 2 bedrooms and large living area.

While I cannot speak for other room fit outs etc, we were extremely happy with this unit and its modern renovation, the complex was well maintained and quiet, staff were friendly and there is a nice short walk to the beach.

Closer enough to hit the main beach and town centre and then go back to a nice quiet location.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johno34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2011

The apartments were well appointed including ensuite, air conditioning, laundry and private balcony. They were clean and well maintained. The gardens were beautiful and well cared for as was the pool area. The pool itself was quite large and also had a toddler pool, spa and sauna. Large and again very clean and well maintained bbq's and outdoor kitchen. The complex was peaceful and relaxing (was during school hols) away from the main shopping area of Byron but it is just a 5 min drive away.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank madfortravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2010

We stayed at the Oasis in the Kingfisher Tree Tophouse for our honeymoon. We booked super early and got a fantastic deal. The house is lovely, a little rustic, but very comfortable.Free wifi a bonus! The deck with jacuzzi is lovely and we loved sitting in it, sipping champagne in the early evening. It's a1/2 hour easy walk into town, but having a car was very useful as Tallow beach is not good for swimming. Organising to borrow table tennis and tennis equipment was very easy and we enjoyed a hit on the court under lights. The pool was very nice and was not too busy. We stayed during schoolies and were glad to hear they don't take this type of booking. The resort was generally a quiet and peaceful place.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank waughsl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2010

My brother got married on the beach just up the road, and it was perfect. The tree top house was spectacular (where the bride and groom stayed) and my apartment was also really nice. I felt the staff were especially helpful and advised us on great places to see. We had our own parking directly under the apartments, which was very handy. Everything was clean and to a high standard.

I would definitely recommend these apartments to anyone going to Byron Bay and I would stay again. The one problem we did have was that it was a little chilly when we visited so I was quite cold when I went in the pool. Also in the early hours of the morning the birds like to be extremely loud, we experienced a loud magpie fight and turkey mating, which wasn't too relaxing. The other birds make nice noises, so it was fine.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SNDunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2010

We stayed for 5 nights and really enjoyed our stay. We were in apt 8 which was recently renovated and very modern with leather couches, comfortable beds and a flatscreen tv. For 5 nights in a 2 bdr we paid almost $800 which is not bad since you can prepare your own meals.

However, we did have a look at some of the other apartments which seemed to be a lot less modern so we were lucky. The pool area is great with spa and sauna and big new bbqs.

The only negative was that the family staying downstairs from us were quite loud and the ceilings/floors proved to be not so soundproof.

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank claui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews