We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A genuine waste of money”
Review of Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Beach Hotel
Ranked #30 of 34 Hotels in Byron Bay
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Great place but ruined by its pretentious staff thinking living the gratifies an attitude. Seriously - it's a holiday town - some holidays just last longer than others. Come nighttime the Bouncers = wankerville - even when splurging $300+ a night. Management should at least try and appease their guests - after staying elsewhere you will find much greater welcomings and hospitality - that's what a holiday is about. Especially in Byron bay

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Availiniyu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (257)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

162 - 168 of 257 reviews

Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

Whilst the Beach Hotel has a perfect location in Byron that is about all that stands out considering the price in excess of $300 for a night. Splurging on a room for this price i wouldve expected better service, amenities & things like wifi that remains connected, newspapers, drinking water, toiletries & pay tv.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
2  Thank Cosmicdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

If you love a meal or a drink with a view then this is the place to go.The beach is only across the road.
The cocktails are reasonably priced and delicious and the food is yum although expensive for pub food.
There are bands on or a DJ every night of the week for entertainment. It's also a great place to people watch or watch the big screens of the sporting events

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank funnydude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel, very friendly and clean. Ocean view room a must, good mini bar for beach town. It is what it is on price but u get what u pay 4. Amazing pool walk to surf. Byron Bay is a true endless summer kinda place.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
1  Thank Lion_and_his_cub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

A beach side pub with great location and ocean views, but that's all has it got. the café menu is practically all deep fried dishes and there not much choice of any other's on the menu . the beers are expensive ( the dearest we found on our travel's ) but the beer garden is refreshing open and large area as well although looking a bit neglected and worn. the atmosphere is a bit flat due to a large security personnel presence which represents a good and bad sign of times here, lacks a kiddies area they have a small patch of fake grass for the kids and a tree they cant climb in the middle of it

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Regent A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

A must-visit if you're staying in Byron Bay, great on a Sunday afternoon, free music, fab atmosphere, but every few years we try the food and it's always ordinary. Although I live & work locally, I always feel like I'm on holidays when relaxing at this iconic Aussie establishment :)

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank sandiola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

This place is a joke its not bad enough we paid 10% surcharge for being a sunday which is a rort we wsited 50 minutes for a fish n chips a garlic bread chips n gravy which where all cold anyway they told us to wait for the wedges we ordered too after waiting another 10 minutes for wedges that still hadn't been cooked we asked for a refund on the wedges plus the 10% rip off charge with a smart alec coments from the kitchen staff ...save your money there is another pub in byron cheaper n freindlier the view aint worth the price or the cold food or a 50 minute wait...

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
3  Thank Sturgeon72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Byron Bay hotels
0.1 mi away
Beach Suites
Beach Suites
#6 of 34 in Byron Bay
196 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cavvanbah
Cavvanbah
#20 of 34 in Byron Bay
111 reviews
0.2 mi away
Byron Central Apartments
Byron Central Apartments
#13 of 34 in Byron Bay
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Bay Motel
Bay Motel
#21 of 34 in Byron Bay
210 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Lord Byron
The Lord Byron
#1 of 34 in Byron Bay
233 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bay Beach Motel
Bay Beach Motel
#22 of 34 in Byron Bay
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Hotel

Address: Bay Street, Byron Bay, New South Wales 2481, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Byron Shire > Byron Bay
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 34 Hotels in Byron Bay
Price Range: $216 - $344 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beach Hotel Resort offers a location unrivalled in a region renowned for its natural beauty and numerous beaches. The 4 star boutique resort is positioned on Main Beach overlooking the Pacific Ocean, Julian Rocks and Mt Warning and backs onto the centre of Byron Bays shops, cafes and restaurants. Each of the 25 luxurious suites are spacious and well equipped to enhance your Byron experience. You can practically roll out of bed and onto the beach or let our friendly staff assist with planning the days activities. Stay one night or stay a while.Resort facilities include:- Beach Frontage- Luxurious pool (heated in winter)- Poolside heated spa- Air-conditioning / Heating - Secure, undercover carparking- 24 hour reception- Balcony or courtyard in every room (smoking permitted outdoors)- Complimentary Wi Fi- Complimentary coffee and tea making facilities- Minibar- King Beds- Flat screen TV’s, DVD players and AustarExperience the classic Byron beachside holiday. Simply sublime. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing