We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip of a lifetime”
Review of Cavvanbah

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cavvanbah
Ranked #19 of 33 Hotels in Byron Bay
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Thank you so much to the management team at Cavvanbah, we literally had the trip of a lifetime! The accommodation is beautiful, very modern with all the elements that you need to enjoy a relaxing holiday. The setting, landscaping and pool is divine, and the management team helped my partner plan a private chef dinner, massages in the sun, and an evening event in which my partner proposed to me! There were roses, candles and champagne - incredible! We look forward to our next visit, and have already started telling family and friends to stay at Cavvanbah. Again, thank you so much for a trip of a lifetime!

Room Tip: The penthouse is incredible, but the single rooms are also really lovely, quiet and modern.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (109)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 109 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2013

My wife and I stayed 6 nights at Cavvanbah at the beginning of August for our Honeymoon and absolutely loved it.

Tarek and Leanne were fantastic, providing us with excellent service and ensuring that every request was taken care of immediately. No request was too much trouble for them and for that my wife and I are very grateful.

Our Rio Villa was very modern and comfortable. We had our own private decking that faces north and gets the sun all day long, perfect for sun baking. The private courtyard had chairs and a table, outdoor bath, clothes line, bicycle rack and a sun bed. The villas have a communal pool and BBQ area with an outdoor shower that even has hot water. They have thought of everything here!!

The villas are secluded and relaxing. The walk into town only takes a couple of minutes and if you exit from the rear gate you will find yourself on your own part of a beautiful beach thats located right next to the ship wreck. We would often walk along this beach to get into town. It was very romantic especially at sunset.

My wife and I would highly recommend staying at Cavvanbah and will be back the next time we are in Byron. We give it 10 out of 10.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

We just spent three wonderful nights staying in Yarrawarra. It was the epitome of everything we were looking for in accommodation for our stay in Byron Bay. The place itself has everything you could want - lovely comfortable bed and lounge, all modern appliances, two beautiful outdoor spaces, one furnished with a large outdoor setting which was lovely sitting in the morning sun and the other on the opposite side with a full outdoor bathroom. Lovely little touches like lighting under the bed and along the kitchen made the place that extra bit special.

It was extremely quiet and private yet only a few minutes walk away from all the action in the city centre. We loved Yarrawarra so much we tried to extend our stay for another two nights. Unfortunately it was already booked so that means a return visit is definitely in order.

Thank you for allowing us to stay in your beautiful accommodation. We will definitely be recommending Cavvanbah and Yarrawarra to anyone wishing to stay in Byron Bay and we look forward to returning for a longer stay soon.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NBends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

this property is the Bomb. location, ambience, facilities, awesome landlord and location
People please give this a try particularly couples or other. can re-invigorate the batteries. park the car and leave it.
easy walk to town or dine in
we loved this place and where glad we trusted our gut and booked
back again soon

Room Tip: all couples rooms are awesome and private...with a surprise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oppy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Cavvanbah was EXACTLY what we were looking for. The modern little bungalows are to die for....everything is in perfect order, clean (very clean), a refreshing pool to dip in, let alone you can walk into town on the beach (about 9 minutes) and or walk on the road and you will be right in town. It is the perfect location being so close to town but your far enough away that you don't hear the noise at night. Every little detail in Cavvanbah was clearly thought out, and I highly highly recommend it!!!!

Tarek the owner is also such a nice guy! He gave us tips on places to eat, go for coffee, and surf. Seriously Tarek is the nicest man that I met while on vacation for 2 weeks in Australia. I will definitely go back to Byron Bay and stay at Cavvanbah. Thank you Tarek you are very much appreciated.

For all of you reading this I would book your stay at Cavvanbah ASAP because it fills up quick.

Room Tip: All of them! I stayed in Gypsy and loved it because it was the closest one to the water. =)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kristen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

I made lots of effort to find the perfect place for us in Byron Bay given this stay was all about relaxing!! Cavvanbah is so close to everything and the room was clean and very cosy. The outdoor bath was great especially with the mood lighting it was lovely. We stayed in Yarrawarra and loved the room, so private and quiet, the only suggestion maybe a few more towels/linen. We didn't meet Tarek but he was great to talk to on the phone, we liked the DIY check in and out too. Overall it was the perfect place for us to wind down and reconnect with each other as we both work very long hours and spend lots of time apart.

Room Tip: Yarrawarra has a full kitchen and outdoor bath. It is lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tripinaround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Great place, awesome location just a short walk to town and 1 minute walk to beach. Rooms were clean and stylish and the outdoor bath was so nice. Only thing that could be improved was a fresh set of towels to be dropped off for extended stays. Byron bay perk coffee a nice touch. Would definitely return!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LDalton1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Byron Bay hotels
0.4 mi away
Beach Suites
Beach Suites
#6 of 33 in Byron Bay
190 reviews
1.6 mi away
Elements of Byron
Elements of Byron
#3 of 33 in Byron Bay
407 reviews
0.5 mi away
Byron Central Apartments
Byron Central Apartments
#10 of 33 in Byron Bay
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Azabu Boutique Accommodation Byron Bay
2.7 mi away
The Byron at Byron Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
The Lord Byron
The Lord Byron
#2 of 33 in Byron Bay
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cavvanbah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cavvanbah

Address: 1 Cavvanbah St, Byron Bay, New South Wales 2481, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Byron Shire > Byron Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 33 Hotels in Byron Bay
Price Range: $215 - $469 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cavvanbah 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cavvanbah is Micro Resort with 3 Queen Villas and 1 Penthouse Villa right in the heart of Byron Bay and literally Footsteps from Byron Bay's main beaches. Cavvanbah offers direct beach access. The property is private and quite and landscaped with tropical plants. There is a stunning swimming pool area with sun lounges and a spa seat. Completed in April 2012, each Queen Villa and the Penthouse Villa have been architecturally designed with open plan living, seamlessly integrating indoor and outdoor spaces. Each private Villa has it's own outdoor Bali bath and the Penthouse Villa has an outdoor bathroom. Cavvanbah was the original name of Byron Bay. An aboriginal word that means - "the meeting place" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Cavvanbah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing