We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bayshore Bungalows
Nearby Hotels
Byron Sunseeker Motel Byron Bay(Byron Bay)(Great Value!)
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tallow Beach Motel(Suffolk Park)(Great Value!)
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Wollongbar Motel(Byron Bay)(Great Value!)
$118
$113
Priceline
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Victoria's at Ewingsdale(Ewingsdale)(Great Value!)
$279
$270
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Byron at Byron Resort & Spa(Suffolk Park)(Great Value!)
$294
$213
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cape Byron Retreat(Skinners Shoot)(Great Value!)
$171
$159
Agoda.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Suites(Byron Bay)
$357
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Waves Byron Bay(Byron Bay)(Great Value!)
$131
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
BreakFree Eco Beach(Byron Bay)(Great Value!)
$168
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Cavvanbah(Byron Bay)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveler rating
76
22
1
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
76
22
1
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom bungalowindustrial estateminute drive into townfull size kitchenthe kitchensatellite tvfriendly managertennis courtsbelongil beachgreat poolbbq areathree nightsbeautiful beachquiet locationtoilet paperreception areawe loved our stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 101 reviews
Reviewed January 15, 2014 via mobile

Perfect hideaway, luxury living, ideal location. The Bayshore Bungalows was perfect, we would highly recommend to all. The loft was clean & has all amenities. Thank you Penny for the moet gift, we loved it & will definitely re-book next time we travel to Byron.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Dianna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Was very pleased to see that the photos on the website of Bayshore Bungalows is true to form. The bungalows are very nicely decorated (one of the best decorated places I've stayed in) and there is very good use of the space although an en-suite in the (Deluxe bungalow) bedroom upstairs would have been nice. We made use of the tennis and pool areas but it was a shame that the pool gates close at 7pm and we had to be kicked out even though it was still light outside. This was the only downside. Its also convenient that there are shops and a beach only minutes away.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank magnolia2211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

What a lovely spot just outside Byron Bay and walking distance to the beach. I wished we had stayed longer at the Bungalows. Penny was lovely and accommodating and allowed us to check out a little later and gave us access to the pool. We will definitely be back at some stage. We stayed in a loft 1 bedroom bungalow fully self contained with a very comfortable bed and pillows, felt like home. Great place to stay away from the busy Town during the peak season.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SuziTraja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

What a fantastic stay we had at the Bayshore Bungalows after Christmas.
Byron Bay was extremely busy and so it was nice to be out of town, away from the rush. We did have to pick & choose the timing of our trips into Byron to avoid the worst of the traffic. However that was a mall price to pay for the peace and quiet of our accommodation.
The Bayshore Bungalows are one of the nicest unit/townhouse style accommodation venues we have stayed in. The décor was great, the grounds immaculate, the rooms lovely and the pool fantastic.
The accommodation is also very close to an IGA, pharmacy & liquor outlet. So no need to rush into town if its too busy.

Room Tip: Try the kids & adults Circus activities around the corner. We had a fantastic time there with a 12 & 13yo.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TeamJaffa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

Bayshore Bungalows, on the northern end of Byron Bay, is a great spot to relax away from the activity in Byron central. Close to the beach and away from the traffic noise it is a easy to sleep in, relax and unwind. The staff were very welcoming and provided us with good information about the facilities and the local area. The bungalow (a loft bedroom bungalow) was spacious, clean and well equipped. Overall the perfect place for our weekend getaway - one that we will definitely be visiting again and that we would enthusiastically recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChrisO67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews