We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Amazing - peaceful beach bungalow away from the crowds”
Review of Bayshore Bungalows

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bayshore Bungalows
Ranked #15 of 34 Byron Bay B&B and Inns
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Absolutely Amazing - peaceful beach bungalow away from the crowds”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

I used to live in Byron Bay for many years and I can honestly say that this is one of, if not the, best accommodation options in Byron. Recently opened, I was excited to find this accommodation option for my last re-visit to this beautiful part of the world.

Bayshore Bungalows has managed to capture the spirit of the bay perfectly, it's is a delightful property with airy designer bungalows with all the mod cons without loosing the beach feel . It's one of those hotels you kind of wished you lived in. The reception staff was wonderful throughout my stay.
The Bayshore Bungalows are located away from the main hustle of the central Byron which makes it even more attractive, surrounded by a lush gardens the peace and quiet is very soothing. The beach is a 5 min walk away and you rarely see a crowd here, no lifeguards around so just be a bit careful with the rips when swimming. The local IGA is also just 5 min away and the arts & industrial estate 5-10 min walk perfect if you want to try some yoga at the Red Tent , learn circus art or get some Byron Bay cookies at discount prices. Also some great shopping and art galleries around. To get into town, it's well worth renting a bicycle from one of the local bike shops as it will take you around 10-15 min to bike into the centre and beats being stuck in summer traffic for 40min to travel 3km and then having to find a car park plus biking is better for you and the environment anyway:-) ( at the time of my stay no bicycle rentals was offered by Bayshore bungalows - hopefully they add that to their range of services to make it even better). There's also the local bus option or a brisk 40-50min walk.

I stayed in a studio loft Bungalow and the design is modern, bright and beautiful and the kitchen well equipped.The pool area is splendid and the tennis court nice as well. Overall a superb option if you're after that laid back beach atmosphere that made Byron famous in the fist place.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Miaelize
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeremyH282, Manager at Bayshore Bungalows, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are so glad you enjoyed the peace and tranquility that Bayshore Bungalows has to offer. We appreciate your feedback regarding the bicycle rental and will look into it. Hopefully we will enjoy the pleasure of your company again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    19
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
18
53
2
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Bayshore in a loft bungalow for 1 week starting Boxing Day. We were delighted with just about everything: the privacy, the peace and quiet, the tropical landscaping, the lovely pool area, the walking distance to Belongil Beach. Loved meeting international tourists. It would be even better if a few more eateries opened up in the area, but no doubt this will come. Last point: if you want to go into town you'll definitely need a car (this has been covered by other reviews).

Room Tip: The loft bungalows are a little tight on space if you plan to spend lots of time inside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalow
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Stayed here for Christmas week 2012. Great location - out of hub bub of Byron, but still near enough for all its delights! Excellent accommodation, spotless, fresh & very comfy. Plenty of spacemen with another family of 4 joining us for Christmas lunch. Very helpful people. Lovely pool. 5 min walk to amazing Belongi Beach, stunning surf & very few on it at any time. Worth every penny! And even Father Christmas managed to find us :)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FromClothing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed December 12, 2012 via mobile

Stayed at the bayshore bungalows for nine nights November 2012. Fantastic location, short walk to beach access, bungalow was very clean, modern and well equipped with all you need. Relaxing quiet atmosphere, woke to the sound of birds singing each morning, enjoyed an afternoon swim in the beautiful pool. Staff were wonderful. Will definitely be back and highly recommend to anyone looking for serenity and comfort.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Virginia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeremyH282, Manager at Bayshore Bungalows, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Thank you for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully we will have the pleasure of your company in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2012

Some things to know about this location. Firstly, if you don't have a car, don't bother. Secondly, if you do have a car, don't stress as you drive into the industrial estate. You'll pass through and turn off into an oasis of tranquility - the best of Byron without the noise and hassle of being in town. We had a two bedroom place for a bit more room - it was marvellously appointed, very private and very comfortable. THe local shops provided everything we need, and we could drive into town in less than five minutes. THe lass at the front counter was very helpful and we had a brilliant time. There is a nearby beach which is very pleasant (though coming from Sydney's northern beaches, I think the beaches in this area are a little over-rated) and quite private.

Room Tip: THe two room gave us a little extra room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edmo1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeremyH282, Manager at Bayshore Bungalows, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
Thank you for your review. I hope we have the pleasure of your company again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2012

After initially being disappointed at not being able to get affordable accommodation closer to town (due to Schoolies coinciding with our trip) my partner and I immediately appreciated the quiet surrounds.

Reception staff were warm and welcoming and the facilities in our one bedroom bungalow were great. Felt very homely, spacious and comfortable yet very clean and well-serviced. I was really impressed! Only a short walk to a very quiet beach and a set of shops. Pool area is great, and the property itself is quiet and relaxing.

I would definitely return to Bayshore Bungalows!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AustralianGoat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeremyH282, Manager at Bayshore Bungalows, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2012

After staying close to town where the Byron traffic is very busy and noisy, it was nice to move out of town to this location in walking distance to the lovely (unpatrolled) Belongil Beach. Penny was really helpful with the booking process and checkin. These new bungalows are a great layout with tasteful 'coast' decor. The kitchen facilities were good and beds very comfortable. Nice outdoor area plus tennis court and immaculate swimming pool space. Wake to the sound of birds, not traffic. A lovely location for couples and families. The nearby West Byron shopping complex has a Super IGA, bottle shop and pharmacist for convenience. Thanks Bayshore Bungalows - highly recommended. Yes it's out of town but this is a bonus!

Room Tip: There are single story bungalows available if you have little kids and don't want the hassle of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 253GinaW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeremyH282, Manager at Bayshore Bungalows, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
We are so glad you enjoyed the peace and tranquility that Bayshore Bungalows has to offer.
We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Byron Bay hotels
0.3 mi away
Elements of Byron
Elements of Byron
#2 of 32 in Byron Bay
352 reviews
2.0 mi away
Beach Suites
Beach Suites
#6 of 32 in Byron Bay
184 reviews
2.5 mi away
Azabu Boutique Accommodation Byron Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
The Byron at Byron Resort & Spa
2.6 mi away
The Cape Beach House
The Cape Beach House
#3 of 34 in Byron Bay
465 reviews
2.5 mi away
Arcadia House
Arcadia House
#7 of 34 in Byron Bay
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayshore Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayshore Bungalows

Property: Bayshore Bungalows
Address: (end of) Bayshore Drive, Byron Bay, New South Wales 2481, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Byron Shire > Byron Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Byron Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bayshore Bungalows 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bayshore Bungalows offer a truly unique Byron accommodation style, secluded from the hustle and bustle yet close to all that Byron has to offer, including its spectacular beaches. The six one-bedroom loft bungalows and seven two-bedroom fully self-contained bungalows are fashioned around central recreation facilities including a tennis court, swimming pool and Barbeque area, all nestled within a large expanse of sub-tropical vegetation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bayshore Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing