We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic burgers”
Review of Top Shop

Top Shop
Ranked #2 of 6 Coffee & Tea in Byron Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $12
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Tas
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Fantastic burgers”
Reviewed August 29, 2014

Was taken here by my daughters who said it was the best in burgers that they had eaten - have to agree. Can't comment on cost - as they paid for me! They both had beef burgers which looked lovely and I had a vegie burger. It was lovely & rustic with great taste - even the chips were perfect. So many times, chips are anaemic or greasy but not here. Coffee was nice too but not the best I've had although the girls had a lovely milk shake. The shop is open & bright & the service pleasant.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TasNet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    172
    78
    13
    8
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Hipsters cafe”
Reviewed August 27, 2014

Very pleasant staff good food, fast service. One large table for everyone to sit around if you prefer to eat there.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julie_B866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toowoomba, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Coffee gone downhill”
Reviewed August 26, 2014

I have been a regular for a couple of years and whilst the vibe is great the coffee has really gone downhill. It's always weak and when asked for extra shots they invariably get it wrong. Disappointing.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank drd58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Coffee! Yum”
Reviewed August 13, 2014 via mobile

We are here on all three days in byron it was so yum. Coffee was excellent as were the burger but the highlight was the banana and choc chip muffin WOW

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patrick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Great Burgers”
Reviewed August 13, 2014

Really good burgers and friendly staff. The only issue is that its on the open road so not great to hang there with kids if they are a sfeisty as my boys....

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank QuattroPapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Top Shop also viewed

Byron Bay, Byron Shire
Byron Bay, Byron Shire
 
Byron Bay, Byron Shire
Byron Bay, Byron Shire
 

Been to Top Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing