We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A beacon of light in a foggy overvalued cafe society.”
Review of O Sushi

O Sushi
Ranked #19 of 195 Restaurants in Byron Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $29
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese, Healthy, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: O-Sushi aims to provide a delicious range of healthy and fresh Japanese food in a relaxed and friendly environment in central Byron Bay.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“A beacon of light in a foggy overvalued cafe society.”
Reviewed June 7, 2014

When the inevitable mishaps that occur in every business happen an opportunity arrises, one which will allow you to build confidence in a brand, or loose confidence.

A good restaurant can command confidence like that which we would bestow on the Captain of a ship. A guiding light of surety that satisfaction and value will be guaranteed with your dining experience.

The mark of a good restaurant is not the quality of the food, the chef’, the unique signature dishes or specialties, or the staff and management. Of course these factors are paramount to success, but It is how people deal with people that counts in the end.

… O Sushi is such a place. A beacon of light in a foggy overvalued caf’e society. A port of call for excellence and a place to celebrate life.

David Bearclaw - Blogger and author of La Sauciere Folle ( The mad sauce chef )

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bearclawmedia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

640 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    369
    171
    65
    24
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Average taste for that price”
Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

Very Fresh and great customer service. However the price vs. Taste is just average. Plate from AUD2.9 to AUD7.9 . If you want sothing with meat, should cost about $4.9/plate

Helpful?
Thank Crystal Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byron Bay
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely In Love with O-Sushi”
Reviewed May 31, 2014

5 stars on absolutely every level. I live near Byron bay, and tell people its a MUST to visit this restaurant... have personally been going there for that last 10 years and every single time I walk away completely satisfied with not only the food, but also the service, the lay-out and the feel of this restaurant. Love love love this place. Deserves every award it's ever received, and many more!! A fabulous piece of sushi heaven right in the heart of Byron Bay!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julianne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great service from O Sushi”
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Delicious sushi and gyoza for starters. We arrived near kitchen closing time and after our entrees arrived we were asked for a last order - which we decided on the salmon Teppan and brown rice. After waiting some time and seeing the activity in kitchen in cleaning mode, I reminded our waitstaff who went to check. The manager presently came over and apologized profusely that the order has gone astray. He insisted that our 4 beers were paid for and invited us to eat anything from the sushi train for free also. (all very fresh and tasty).
Great customer service that made me forget somewhat the delicious order we were missing out on and will definitely be back to try another time. Good work O Sushi!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great for vegetarians”
Reviewed May 25, 2014

Really good selection of proper vegetarian food - no fish stock etc, nice flavour and nice staff as well. Very reasonably priced for the quality of the dishes we had from the menu. Would highly recommend.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank twoadults_2kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed O Sushi also viewed

 
Byron Bay, Byron Shire
Byron Bay, Byron Shire
 

Been to O Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing