We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Japanese Experience”
Review of O Sushi

O Sushi
Reserve with
O Sushi is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #17 of 194 Restaurants in Byron Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $28
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese, Healthy, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: O-Sushi aims to provide a delicious range of healthy and fresh Japanese food in a relaxed and friendly environment in central Byron Bay.
Byron Bay, Australia
1 review
“Great Japanese Experience”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Fantastic meal, from the miso entree, fish of the day main and yummy panna cotta. Staff always provide prompt & friendly service.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ray M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

633 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    366
    169
    65
    23
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
1 review
“Great sushi!”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Delicious sushi! Exciting and broad choice menu with pleasant staff and comfortable seating in a cosy restaurant. Will return with pleasure!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Liziziziziziz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Worth a visit at Byron!”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

One of the more decent restaurants in Byron Bay with a wide variety of fresh sushi(MSG-free, gluten-free & vegetarian options) and friendly staffs! It's no surprise they've been around since 2004 with 13 awards to date, including 2012 (I Love Food - Australia's Fav Jap Restaurant) & (Restaurant & Catering - Best Jap Restaurant).

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Melissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coffs Harbour, Australia
1 review
“Addicted”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

My sister has been taking me to O'Sushi for years, I was so excited to introduce a group of my girlfriends to O'Sushi over the weekend. I kept telling them how amazing it was and after trying it they became addicted, so much that we called back into Byron on our way home from our girl's weekend and stopped in for more sushi.....

The food is amazing, the staff are friendly and you will become addicted.

I wish O'Sushi could come to Coffs Harbour.....!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KB_1980_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Casual Quality”
Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

Great food and service in a relaxed outdoor vibe... prettying what Byron is all about. And Banana Tempura is SO Aquarius Festival.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PhilSSofa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed O Sushi also viewed

 
Byron Bay, Byron Shire
Byron Bay, Byron Shire
 
Byron Bay, Byron Shire
Byron Bay, Byron Shire
 

Been to O Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing