We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pick a Calm Day”

Byron Bay Golf Club
Attraction details
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Pick a Calm Day”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

A testing course in great condition - but the wind! Pro said it was only a breeze - a mere 15 - 20 knots. If you enjoy golf, you will love this course.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank 579DavidP49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    20
    3
    0
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Byron Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great place to eat and enjoy the view but....”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

....I'm not being a stickler but children should be a little more controlled. Great food and a wonderful environment with friendly staff but the very noisy children running around our table was a little off putting. I was a kid once and I always had a great time but I was probably controlled a little more. It's happen ever time we've eaten there. Build a playground. :-) great place. Highly recommend.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank callatrix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good course but can hold water”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

Pro was friendy and answered emails prior to us arriving on holiday advising how we could join sat comp.
great greens, interesting course. Front nine has courves and hills (some fun holes hitting off to fairway 40 metres below, then back nine is more flat and links style. Good food in clubhouse.
Friendly and personable service.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank PD_15Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byron Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“always a top option”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

great food cold beer and one of the best views in byron a top spot for all the family.i highly recomend the smoked trout linguine its to die for

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank bowerpower78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quick Game”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

We were in Byron for a short break and played a casual game at this golf course. Great course and really beautifully kept. Would recommend. The restaurant serves a great lunch too.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alice R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Byron Bay Golf Club also viewed

Byron Bay, Byron Shire
 
Byron Bay, Byron Shire
Byron Bay, Byron Shire
 

Been to Byron Bay Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing