We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food”
Review of Harvest

Harvest
Ranked #12 of 195 Restaurants in Byron Bay
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: The Harvest Ethos is Fresh Local Seasonal and Sustainable.We focus on using an abundance of fresh local produce - showcasing the best of what our region has to offer. A majority of our herbs and vegetables are grown on our very own organic farm and on site kitchen garden. A Devine carefully crafted seasonal wine and cocktail list enables our beautiful staff take you on a true dining journey. Located in Newrybar - we are 10 minutes from Byron Bay but in a world all of our own. Time seems to stand still in the hills, come and see for yourself. We also feature a Cellar & Private dining room, Artisan Bakery and Deli. Harvest is also available for Catering and Private events. Welcome to the Festival of Food in the Byron Bay Hinterland.
Byron Bay, New South Wales, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Service could be a little better and some lights to read the menu would be helpful. It was dark and the waiter had to read us the menus

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank purebyron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

916 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    483
    226
    107
    68
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Launceston
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great find in the Byron Shire hinterlands”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

An absolute must if you are spending time in the shire. High quality food, ambience and service.
You will need satellite navigation as it is very easy to miss turn off to Newrybar.
Enjoy! The lamb is amazing!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KeithByrne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Yum!”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

The Farm Gate breakfast was amazing, and the baked eggs were pretty good too. Great service too. Grab some yummy provisions from the bakery shop before you leave.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ditdine77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yamba, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely atmosphere”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

I love stopping here for breakfast, coffee or lunch.

It is hard to just get a takeaway coffee from here as it is so warm and welcoming. They have a cozy fireplace next to the lounge or sit on the veranda and chat with friends. The coffee is excellent and the food is very much comfort food.

Do yourself a favor and stop in on your way down the highway.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DownUnderAdventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“You have to eat there...”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Food was great, service was excellent. And the coffee was very good too. Well-known to locals and hotel concierges.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank PaulC2343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harvest also viewed

 
Byron Bay, Byron Shire
Byron Bay, Byron Shire
 

Been to Harvest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing