We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (206)
Filter reviews
206 results
Traveler rating
145
51
5
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
145
51
5
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews plunge pool the penthouse garden suite across the road main beach mini bar pillow menu tv with foxtel byron bay cookies fluffy towels own private entrance restaurants shops outdoor deck direct access secure parking felt private loved staying here
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 206 reviews
Reviewed November 29, 2016 via mobile

This I a pretty new complex of 5 star apartments just overlooking the beach. The place is spacious with large lounge/ diner, kitchenette, separate bedroom with large en suite and a large balcony with BBQ and some have pools
Really friendly staff and an underground private car park make it very easy for travellers.
We could have stayed longer!

Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Clockhouse2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachSuites, Manager at Beach Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2017

Dear Clockhouse2014,
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us. We are pleased you found us 5 star and that you noted that we were 'pretty new' at a time when we were actually nine years old. We invest a lot of energy into maintaining the property in a beautiful, well kept manner and are pleased that it seems to be paying off.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon - next time for longer.
Warm regards
Helen Buckley
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2016

My husband & I recently stayed at the Beach Suites for the week end and the beginning of schoolies! We weren't even aware of the schoolies festivities as we couldn't really hear them. Staff were lovely. Establishment was lovely, we had a room with a plunge pool and this for us was perfect. We didn't see or hear other guests either. Beach suites was walking distance to Fishheads Restaurant & Italian at the Pacific, an amazing breakfast next door at Warung Bagus. Airconditioning on when we arrived. Plenty of clean towels.Would highly recommend the Beach Suites! Definitely be returning!

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank tcam2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachSuites, Manager at Beach Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2017

Dear tcam2016,
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with Beach Suites. Schoolies is definitely an interesting time in Byron Bay however we are pleased to hear that you weren't disturbed by them. Our rooms are all double glazed and we have staff on site 24 hours to assist you with any issues you may have during your time with us.
We like to have our rooms ready and welcoming from the moment you arrive, hence the arrival into an air-conditioned room, with blinds pulled so you can be blown away by the beautiful view as soon as you walk in the door, fresh milk for a relaxing cuppa...
We look forwarding to welcoming you back to Beach Suites again soon.
Warm regards
Helen Buckley
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2016 via mobile

We have recently returned from our 4th stay at Beach Suites and this place doesn't cease to amaze us!
We were never the type to stay at the same place more than once until our first experience at Beach Suites, now whenever we are planning a relaxing getaway, this place is always at the top of our list.
The location (across the road from the surf club/ beach) is the best you could get in Byron and the facilities are fantastic. The washer and dryer are particularly handy.
I bought a yoga mat from the yoga store a couple of blocks down and started my day with my own yoga practice on the roof top looking out to the sea and the lighthouse. I can't recommend it for a better start to the day!

If you are looking for a divinely relaxing break or a romantic getaway or honeymoon, we can't recommend Beach Suites enough.
A big thank you to all the lovely staff for taking such great care of us as always :)

P.S. our photos don't do this place justice, the view is breathtaking!

Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank LillyPilly888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachSuites, Manager at Beach Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2017

Dear LillyPilly888,
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with Beach Suites. Your recommendation to honeymooners or for a romantic getaway is spot on - we have even had the odd proposal (she said yes!) Many guests get into their little routines - starting the day with a walk, a swim or their yoga practice and then moving on to breakfast at one of the local cafes... We're pleased you love your time with us and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Warm regards
Helen Buckley
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2016 via mobile

These apartments really exceeded our expectations. Directly across from the beach. The view from the kitchen / lounge /rooftop private pool was amazing and the standard of furnishings and lighting within the property was outstanding. Local to all services and shops. Be sure to take the coastal walk to the lighthouse just don't wear flip flops! We didn't want to leave and would keep this place a secret if it weren't so far away....

Stayed: October 2016, traveled with family
Thank Cazal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachSuites, Manager at Beach Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2017

Dear Cazal1,
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with Beach Suites. The Suites are the ideal starting point for the amazing lighthouse walk - the perfect start to the day! You're right though - flip flops are not recommended!
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Warm regards
Helen Buckley
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2016 via mobile

If I could give Beach Suites 6 Stars I would.
Right on the beach front yet incredibly private this apartments are luxury. Very well appointed with everything you need along with excellent genuine staff who are only too happy to help.

Highly recommend and will be visiting again.

Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank sarahW1742CJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachSuites, Manager at Beach Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2017

Dear sarahW1742CJ,
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with Beach Suites and for rating us! We purposely don't participate in the star rating program, preferring instead that guests rate us themselves! We are proud of what we offer and confident that we will meet expectations.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Beach Suites soon.
Warm regards
Helen Buckley
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews