We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beach Suites
Nearby Hotels
Tallow Beach Motel(Suffolk Park)(Great Value!)
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Atlantic Byron Bay(Byron Bay)(Great Value!)
$222
$207
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$348
$307
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Victoria's at Ewingsdale(Ewingsdale)(Great Value!)
$278
$270
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Waves Byron Bay(Byron Bay)(Great Value!)
$153
$128
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Cape Byron Retreat(Skinners Shoot)(Great Value!)
$171
$159
Agoda.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bay Beach Motel(Byron Bay)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotels.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (201)
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveler rating
145
47
5
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
145
47
5
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplunge poolthe penthousegarden suiteacross the roadmain beachmini bardoor openingstocked fridgeample towelssurf clubbyron bay cookiesown private entrancebyron hotelrestaurants shopsoutdoor deckperfect place to stayloved staying here
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
132 - 137 of 201 reviews
Reviewed March 27, 2014 via mobile

Everything speaks "premium" with this hotel - likely the best possible location (very close to th beach and the bars, yet quiet), large, comfortable rooms, which are well equipped for the visitor (incl minibar, washing machine etc), friendly staff.... and the price. If it wasn't Byron, the price tag would scream "rip-off", but then again this is the price for staying in the iconic and laid-back town. The hotel is nonetheless highly recommended

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Michael_on_the_go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachSuites, Manager at Beach Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Dear Michael_on_the_go,
thank you for writing about your recent stay with Beach Suites.
We do pride ourselves on being unique in the marketplace and on offering a high end experience. It is an expense to stay with Beach Suites, however we like to think that we offer a lot for your money, particularly in value added extras and complimentary items such as internet and secure undercover parking. Byron Bay itself is a premium product and demand is high in this beautiful little town, hence the premium tag.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Beach Suites soon.
Warm regards
Helen Buckley
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

We stayed for two nights in a beachfront studio with pool. The room was amazing, with a fantastic bathroom and the deck with pool that walked straight out to the beach.

Other reviews have talked about road noise but we did not hear any noise at all, the road along the beach was generally quiet at night and I didn't notice anything during the day. The only disappointment was the deck did not get the sun all day so I was chasing it around a bit before giving up and going to the beach.

Great location, luxurious room, reasonable mini bar prices (some cheaper than local shops).

Room Tip: There were rooms with a rooftop pool which would have been better for getting the sun.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CharChelmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachSuites, Manager at Beach Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Dear CharChelmo,
Thank you for writing about your stay with Beach Suites, we're pleased you found it suited your needs.
Sorry you had to chase the sun, its just one of those things, its difficult to have the expanse required to be drenched all day. The rooftop pools belong to our Penthouse Apartments and are amazing. They do have better sun exposure than the ground floor studios, yet still have privacy walls between each pool.
We hope to see you again so some time soon.
Warm regards
Helen Buckley
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

These are very clean, well equipped and central apartments with everything you could want. Great views of beach and wonderful private roof top pool. Having booked a studio with pool it was a real treat to be upgraded on arrival. The Thai restaurant across the road has fantastic food! The walk around to most Eastern point of Australia very scenic. Thank you....we had a great time.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Wgtn_NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachSuites, Manager at Beach Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Dear Wgtn_NZ,
Thank you for writing about your recent stay at Beach Suites - upgrades are fun for everyone!
So pleased that you made the most of our fantastic location - the Thai across the road is a favourite of ours too!.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Beach Suites in the future.
Warm regards
Helen Buckley
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

This is a wonderfully built development, with owners obviously possessing style and good taste. The apartments don't need to be described in detail - they are as in the images only probably better.

Given the high quality product, this could so easily have been a 5 rating from me, if not for the lack of service from the front office.

They have no restaurant, and as a guest paying $1500 per night I thought I could reasonably expect to go to the front desk and ask for restaurant recommendations. I was met with blank stares and "Oh I went to the xxx the other night and it was OK...". I'd suggest getting a list together for guests not looking to cook!!

Check out and check in was the same - little info or even asking how was my stay.

Maybe I have it wrong and this place is apartments so no service provided - however everything else give the impression of full service hotel (eg mini bar, rooms serviced impeccably etc)

The housekeeping standards are great, with a complete detail each day. A fellow even comes in and cleans the balcony of sand and polishes the glass every day! Very good attention to detail.

Overall great place that i would stay in again, however all staff on the front desk (especially the manager) need to lift a little to not spoil the other teams members great work!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EMCBalmain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachSuites, Manager at Beach Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Dear EMCBalmain,
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with Beach Suites.
Its is pleasing that you found the fundamentals of Beach Suites suitable. I am in complete agreement with you though that front desk should be much more accommodating and helpful to you during your stay than what you have stated you experienced. We do have a complete restaurant guide available for guests, information in the rooms indicating this, as well as two local weekly newspapers in rooms, both with dining guides.
Beach Suites operates with a high attention to detail and it is extremely disappointing to me that you did not receive this. I am unclear as to the reference to me, as I am not always in a guest service position, however I do often come out from the office to join a conversation with guests, particularly when they are asking about restaurants and activities in the area as I have a strong local knowledge. I lead my team by example and know that I set an exemplary standard and should you have had this experience I would be interested to know more details so that I can ensure that this never happens again as it is completely unacceptable to me and the owners. I have narrowed down the check in and check out but am not sure when you spoke to someone about restaurants.
Warm regards
Helen Buckley
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

We went for our honeymoon, 8 days of bliss! It is at the higher end of the market but worth it. Private pool with a gate to the beach... perfect! and so central to Byron without being loud, double glazed doors keep out any noise! We just love it and will definitely be back!

Room Tip: with pool and beach view...
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pen1105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachSuites, Manager at Beach Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Dear Pen1105,
thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with Beach Suites - we are thrilled that you had such a great stay for your honeymoon. Bliss is a word we love to hear mentioned by our guests!
The Beachfront with their own heated plunge pool are certainly in high demand, especially for special occasions.
We look forward to seeing you again for your anniversary... if not before.
Warm regards
Helen Buckley
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews