We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Understated Luxury”
Review of Beach Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Beach Suites
Ranked #6 of 34 Hotels in Byron Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

Looks can be deceiving. As I arrived at the Beach Suites and glanced round the reception, nestled comfortably in the centre of the underground car park, I thought to myself 'ops, not the best choice of accommodation' however I was very much mistaken.

We showed ourselves to our suite which was beautiful. If I was to go again I would probably opt for an ocean view room however our suite was beautiful. We had a private garden, a large room with separate seating and sleeping and a fully appointed kitchen area with dishwasher.

The kitchen had complementary tea, coffee, fresh milk and lovely locally made biscuits which were replaced daily. We were greeted with a complimentary bottle of bubbly as. Birthday gift (nice touch). The fridge was fully stocked with drinks and snacks available at reasonable prices. My only feedback on this is it gave very little space for our breakfast purchase.

The complex in minutes from everything. Understated, subtle but simply fantastic, well worth the stay.

Two top tips. Firstly the address for the apartments is listed as Bay Street but reception and underground car park are actually on Fletcher Street. Caused our sat nav some confusion!

Secondly, for my European cousins, they seem to eat very early in this sleepy neck of the woods so aim for dinner around 8.30pm to avoid takeaway pizza or kebabs as your only option.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank gster1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachSuites, Manager at Beach Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Dear gster1977,
Thank you for writing about your recent experience with Beach Suites. We are pleased that we were able to fulfill your holiday needs and indeed to surprise you with what we offer.
Our rooms do feature so many wonderful things, that reveal themselves to you as you settle in to enjoy your stay.
We look forward to welcoming you again,
Warm regards
Helen Buckley
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (190)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

139 - 145 of 190 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2013

Booked a ground floor studio for our first anniversary weekend and were absolutely impressed when we arrived and they upgraded us to the penthouse!!!!! Beautiful 2 bedroom with seaview and a private rooftop pool! Perfect! We couldn't have asked for anymore, very friendly staff, prime location, and the convenience of secure parking made our weekend stay amazing. Price may scare but it is truly worth it! Highly recommended!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Age C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachSuites, Manager at Beach Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Dear Age C,
Thank you for taking the time to write about your Beach Suites experience. It is always heaps of fun to surprise someone with an upgrade! So glad you had an amazing weekend and that you for the positive review.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Beach Suites again soon.
Warm regards
Helen Buckley
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Expensive but so worth it. We had a garden suite which was huge with a lovely private garden to relax in. The mini bar was fab! Loads of space, could easily have stayed for a week and very central for everything. We wanted to move to Byron after our visit?

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tigerlily2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachSuites, Manager at Beach Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Dear Tigerlily 2009,
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us. So glad that you enjoyed yourselves and trust me, there are worse decisions you could make than to move to Byron Bay!.
In the meantime, you are welcome to stay with us whenever you are in town,.
warm regards
Helen Buckley
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Initially I was hesitant as to weather the Beach Suites would be worth the rather hefty price tag. But I couldn't have been happier. It's all about location!!! Direct walk across the road to the beach, and one block to the Shopping and Restaurants (some right across the road also!).

I had thought the the place looked a little dated, and it is, but still very tasteful and luxurious. The plunge pool was nicely heated and a good size. Plenty of underground secured parking for guests.

Would love to come back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 22Anon22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachSuites, Manager at Beach Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Dear 22Anon22,
Thank you so much for writing about your experience with Beach Suites. So glad to hear that we dispelled your initial reservations. We pride ourselves on delivering a wonderful range of service and facilities in an outstanding location.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Beach Suites in the future.
Warm regards
Helen Buckley
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We spent 4 nights in a beachfront suite which had a small plunge pool (heated). The suite is one big room and I mean big, with a small kitchenette (full size fridge/freezer) and a large separate bathroom which has a spa bath. There were plenty of towels in the bathroom.
The room was serviced each day, a paper delivered each day and free internet. Overall the room was well appointed and modern. There was an outdoor deck where the pool is which was very nice during the day.
It is in a perfect location to see all Byron Bay has to offer. It is across the road from the beach and there are plenty of small restaurants nearby and the beaches are great for walking.
If looking for a great weekend restaurant try Figtree and also try Frankie Brown (see my reviews).
One suggestion I would make to the manager is to have a luggage trolley. One of the male cleaning staff gave me a hand with our luggage.
We had a great 4 nights at the quality Beach Suites.
By the way the staff are all friendly and very helpful.
It is a little on the expensive side, but it is worth the extra cost.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandybillc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachSuites, Manager at Beach Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Dear Sandybillc,
Thanks for providing such a comprehensive review of your stay with us. A great summary of all that we offer and our fantastic location in the town.
Sorry we don't have a luggage trolley - unfortunately we haven't had great experiences with these in the past (damaged walls and kids riding on them) however we always have friendly staff available to assist you with all aspects of your stay.
I see you stayed in August so well done on grabbing some of the best weather we have had of late!
We look forward to welcoming you back next time you escape to Byron bay.
Warm regards
Helen Buckley
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

This place is amazing.
The rooms are spectacular: especially those with own pools.
Location is unbeatable directly opposite beach and right next to amazing cafes and food places.
Would stay here every time.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juiced_Pixels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachSuites, Manager at Beach Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Dear Juiced_Pixels,
Thank you for writing about your stay with Beach Suites. You summed us up very well!
We look forward to welcoming you back each and every time you visit our beautiful town.
Warm regards
Helen Buckley
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Very lovely..A bit overpriced at $490 per night..1 full bedroom, a combined loungeroom, dining area, extra bedroom with king bed, also a fold-out bed. If you utilize all the above per person it works out a better price per each. A lovely bathroom with spa bath. Outdoor private terrace all of beautiful design.. Super comfy beds and sofas..plenty of towels etc. Galley kitchen. Overall very good. Lacks a view and some amenities however being across from the beachfront eliminates for some the need for a pool area. Close to pubs, restaurants shops..

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank irene12351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachSuites, Manager at Beach Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2013

Dear irene12351,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with Beach Suites. So pleased to hear that you found our property and its facilities comfortable during your stay and that you were able to utilise our wonderful location to enhance your time in Byron Bay.

The room you stayed in is the most expensive of our Garden Suites, however it can accommodate a family of five for that rate, which makes it good value for that market.

We hope that you are able to return again soon
Warm regards
Helen Buckley
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Byron Bay hotels
2.0 mi away
Elements of Byron
Elements of Byron
#3 of 34 in Byron Bay
409 reviews
2.4 mi away
Azabu Boutique Accommodation Byron Bay
1.2 mi away
Victoria's at Wategos
Victoria's at Wategos
#18 of 34 in Byron Bay
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Atlantic Byron Bay
Atlantic Byron Bay
#4 of 34 in Byron Bay
284 reviews
0.1 mi away
Byron Central Apartments
Byron Central Apartments
#11 of 34 in Byron Bay
244 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Oasis Resort & Treetop Houses
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Suites

Address: 20 Bay St, Byron Bay, New South Wales 2481, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Byron Shire > Byron Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 34 Hotels in Byron Bay
Price Range: $326 - $1,479 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Beach Suites 4.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Byron Bay's most private beachfront luxury accommodation. The best of Byron with light filled and spacious rooms, quality furniture and fittings. Two and three bedroom penthouse apartments with their own rooftop pool, Studio style rooms in a garden setting or Beachfront studios with their own private plunge pool and private front gates for direct beach access. A beautiful boutique hotel in the heart of Byron Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Prestigia, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Beach Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing