We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely three day break”
Review of Beach Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Beach Suites
Ranked #6 of 34 Hotels in Byron Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Enjoyed beach suites and especially Byron Bay as usual. This place is boutique and beautiful rooms with big spaces. handy to everything and we had a garden room which was so nice. Thanks Beach Suites we will be back

Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank SimoneKerwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachSuites, Manager at Beach Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Dear SimoneKerwick,

Thanks for your review! Glad to hear you had a lovely experience in our Garden Suite, their lovely, restful tranquillity is often overlooked in favour of the beachfront studios.

We look forward to welcoming you back again for some 'Byron Time'

Warm regards
Helen Buckley
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (190)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

146 - 152 of 190 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2013

We have been lucky to spend a lot of time in Byron and realise that we find the town far too busy to stay in. Although located centrally which will appeal to many, especially with so many restaurants nearby, this hotel makes you feel like you could be at any surf beach rather than on one of the country's best beaches. It is probably very convenient for families but felt a bit outdated and not unique. Rather bland experience (and very expensive like many Australian hotels these days) I am afraid but Byron made the whole week-end special regardless.

Room Tip: Rooms on east sider allegedly quieter but closer other apartment blocks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank saskiacromwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachSuites, Manager at Beach Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Dear Saskiacromwell,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with Beach Suites. It is disappointing to hear your experience with Beach Suites itself didn't seem please you.

You are correct that our central location is what appeals to the majority of visitors, the proximity to restaurants, shops, galleries and Main Beach is extremely appealing. We constantly work hard to maintain an excellent standard of service and facility and our Beachfront Studios with plunge pools and our Penthouse Apartments are unique to the area and well received by our guests, many of whom return time and again.

We hope that we may have the opportunity to remedy your thoughts in the future.

Warm regards
Helen Buckley
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

What a great place ! Huge room with great furnishings and best of all loads of lovely towels in the bathroom , lucky it was so good as the rain followed us here ! Had the weather been good we were only across the road to the beach . Manager Helen had lots of good restaurant choices especially the beach cafe .

Room Tip: We stayed in no 4 and all was good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mary Paula W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachSuites, Manager at Beach Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Dear Mary Paula W

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with Beach Suites. Part of what we do to make our property special is the little things... quality guest amenities, first rate bedding and towels and all of the additional complimentary features such a WiFi, secure car parking and daily newspaper. We feel all of these contribute to an overall sense of satisfaction and enjoyment for our guests.
I'm pleased our local knowledge also enhanced your stay!
We are glad that you had a nice stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Warm regards
Helen Buckley
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Stayed in late Aug 2012 and had a fantastic time. Only stayed for two nights in a ground floor room right on the corner opposite the surf club.
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was large and the small plunge pool was great in the heat and quite private. Right in the middle of town, we would recommend Beach Suites to anyone.

Thanks guys

Room Tip: we had the room on the corner directly opposite the surf club on the ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OldSofa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachSuites, Manager at Beach Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Dear OldSofa,
Thank you for writing about your stay with us last year. Our location is fantastic - quite and private, yet only a block from all that is happening in Byron Bay.
We hope that you visit us again soon.
warm regards
Helen Buckley
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

My husband I went down on the 16th May for 3 nights. We booked a beachfront with pool. When we arrived we were greeted by lovely friendly staff that kindly upgraded us to a 2 bedroom penthouse. These rooms are amazing. We stayed in number 12 and the sun on our balcony was divine. It was at least 5-10 degrees warmer than on the beach or street and we had sun all day.
I can't fault this place at all, you wont be disappointed you booked your stay here.
Between the spot on location, the breathtaking views and friendly staff even if it rained I don't think you could fault this place.
Thanks for a fantastic stay

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachSuites, Manager at Beach Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Dear Emma B
Thank you for your recent review.
That's great that you took advantage of our 'Stay 3, Pay 2' offer and got an upgrade as well! Wonderful to hear that you enjoyed Beach Suites so much - the winter sun can be a real treat.
We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Warm regards
Helen Buckley
Manaber

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Fabulous accomodation located across from beach and around the corner from the action . Gorgeous place The Beach Suites are and have stayed here twice ! Great customer service and luxurious feel to your stay .

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Decjuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachSuites, Manager at Beach Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2013

Dear Decjuba,
Thanks for writing about your stay at Beach Suites. We love to hear that people enjoy who we are. The location is amazing and so close to everything you need to enjoy both Byron Bay and the surrounding villages.
We look forward to seeing you soon on your third visit.
Warm regards
Helen Buckley
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

I stayed at the Beach Suites over my wedding weekend and it was absolutely perfect. The staff are so lovely and extremely friendly. They are located close to everything. My bridesmaids and I stayed in the garden suites with the extra bedroom on the first night. After a busy day of setting up the wedding venue and suffering from really bad flu, the garden suites were amazing to check into and start a relaxing night. The rooms are so spacious and the outdoor courtyard is lovely, you definitely don’t feel like you are in the middle of Byron. The couches and beds were extremely comfortable, the bathrooms are huge and the shower is beyond amazing. The snuggly towels and robes were the perfect addition after a nice hot shower. We nestled in and started our wedding prep. I was extremely lucky and spent my wedding night and the next night in the penthouse suite. Oh. My. Gosh. The penthouse suite is incredible. The lovely box of complimentary body treats was perfect for soaking my aching body in the tub after the wedding night. You will feel incredibly relaxed and spoilt staying in the penthouse suite. The rooftop pool is so great and so private. The little balcony off the ensuite in the main bedroom in a nice touch – it makes you feel like you are in a day spa. The room is huge and so comfortable. You feel like you are at home and not in a sterile hotel room. It is a gorgeous fun space. Whether you have a garden suite or a penthouse room, both rooms are fantastic, comfortable, spacious and so private. Do yourself a favour and stay at the Beach Suites if you are in Byron– I will be back.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smassey_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachSuites, Manager at Beach Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Dear smassey_13,
Thank you for taking the time to write about your wedding celebration weekend at Beach Suites. We are so pleased that the details are appreciated and that they enhanced your stay with us. It was certainly a lovely weekend, perfect for such a special occassion.
We most certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Beach Suites on many occassions to come.
Warm regards
Helen Buckley
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Byron Bay hotels
2.0 mi away
Elements of Byron
Elements of Byron
#3 of 34 in Byron Bay
409 reviews
2.4 mi away
Azabu Boutique Accommodation Byron Bay
1.2 mi away
Victoria's at Wategos
Victoria's at Wategos
#18 of 34 in Byron Bay
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Atlantic Byron Bay
Atlantic Byron Bay
#4 of 34 in Byron Bay
283 reviews
0.1 mi away
Byron Central Apartments
Byron Central Apartments
#11 of 34 in Byron Bay
244 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Oasis Resort & Treetop Houses
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Suites

Address: 20 Bay St, Byron Bay, New South Wales 2481, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Byron Shire > Byron Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 34 Hotels in Byron Bay
Price Range: $326 - $1,479 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Beach Suites 4.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Byron Bay's most private beachfront luxury accommodation. The best of Byron with light filled and spacious rooms, quality furniture and fittings. Two and three bedroom penthouse apartments with their own rooftop pool, Studio style rooms in a garden setting or Beachfront studios with their own private plunge pool and private front gates for direct beach access. A beautiful boutique hotel in the heart of Byron Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Prestigia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Beach Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing