We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Splendid Splendour Vacay”
Review of Beach Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Beach Suites
Ranked #6 of 32 Hotels in Byron Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Splendid Splendour Vacay”
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Superb location and overall a great Byron Bay choice. We were charged a ridiculous amount because of the Splendour festival and it certainly is not worth the $490 a night rate they charged. But a nice place none-the less. At times house keeping were a bit lazy - no replacement soap and shampoo one day for example. Also they do not provide all of the things you would expect at this price like a body moisturiser in the bathroom for example. But this small oversights did not matter in the scheme of things as our place had lots of other small touches like complimentary fresh milk, great BBQ and location location location. And the rooms were lovely and quiet and beautiful fresh air through the whole place.

Room Tip: Our ground floor apartment with private pool and its own private enterance was fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank simoneshugg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachSuites, Manager at Beach Suites, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Dear simoneshugg,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your stay with Beach Suites. I'm sorry that you felt our property was not worth the rate charged, but I would like to point out that we do not inflate our prices when there is a local event - this is our rate all year with the exception of the five days of the Easter holidays and three weeks at Christmas.

I apologise that the housekeeping missed replacing a couple of the guest amenities one day for you... we do offer a lovely body soothe from Sanctum in all of our rooms.
I hope that you had a wonderful time at Splendour in the Grass and took advantage of our special 'shoe cleaning service' for your muddy boots at the end of each day!

We look forward to welcoming you back to Beach Suites in the future, especially now that Splendour has returned to Byron for good.
Warm regards
Helen Buckley
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    40
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
46
107
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Birkdale, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Location superb - quality outstanding.

High quality apartments on the sea front with plunge pools - what more can you ask for?

We did not pre-book and were able to negotiate a reduced rate.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rainmaker_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachSuites, Manager at Beach Suites, responded to this review, June 10, 2012
Dear Rainmaker_UK

Thank you for your review, it sums things up quite well! Winter is a great time to check out the packages listed on our website and grab a great deal - it is still a beautiful time of year in Byron, particularly as the whales are migrating.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Beach Suites again.
Warm regards
Helen Buckley
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2012

Fabulous location that's close to the beach and the town, underground secure parking and the garden suite was amazing!

The only reason I've not given the Beach Suites a 5 is because we didn't have access to a pool and I think its expected when you spend that amount of money on accommodation but apart from that it's perfect!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ExplorerK9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachSuites, Manager at Beach Suites, responded to this review, April 17, 2012
Dear ExplorerK9,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Beach Suites after your recent stay.

I too, love the Garden Suites as I think they have such a restful tranquililty about them, even though you are situated in the centre of Byron Bay... so close to all you could need for a fabulous holiday.

It was comptemplated long and hard what to do with swimming pools for the complex. In trying to achieve a unique and private experience, individual pools were placed in rooms - in trying to also consider the environment, we only put them in 8 out of 14 rooms... We did however manage to get a really big, fresh, sparkling, ever-changing pool installed over the road which is always good for dip!

Warm regards
Helen Buckley
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2012

A centrally located luxury block in the town centre, Beach Suites suited our needs admirably.
We had a ground floor unit, with plunge pool, which was a welcome feature, given the heat.
The staff were friendly and helpful, and our room was fresh-smelling, and cleaned to a very high standard.
Try to negotiate on price, as coming as we do from the UK, it is not cheap.
It is however a very pleasant, high-end apartment block.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LiverpoolPompo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachSuites, Manager at Beach Suites, responded to this review, April 17, 2012
Dear LiverpoolPompo,

Thank you for taking to time to write about your recent stay with Beach Suites.

I only recently met with our housekeeping team to thank them for the conscientious way in which they do their job. It is extremely hard work and we depend on them to present our product to such a high standard. They are to be congratulated and I will relay your comments to them.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Beach Suites the next time you complete the long haul from the UK and yes... the plunge pools are a fabulous little spoil!

Warm regards
Helen Buckley
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2012

My family and I stayed in 2 penthouses - 1x3bdm + 1x2bdm - over a weekend in Mar (Note, a perfect place to stay if you are hosting/attending a wedding opposite in the Byron Bay SLSC). The penthouse themselves are outstanding - extremely spacious living areas + huge bedrooms (all with massive ensuites) - the furniture + furnishings are modern/trendy + in excellent condition. The rooftop entertaining areas with large heated pools are awesome + provide uninterrupted views of Main Beach, Julian Rocks + the Lighthouse. You cant get a better location in Byron Bay either - walk across the road to the park + beach or 2 mins to Beach Hotel or main street with a plethora of bars/cafes/shops. Management were very helpful/pleasant in the lead up to + during our stay. Overall, a very classy establishment in which I will definitely be visiting again in the near future!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OzBoy74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachSuites, Manager at Beach Suites, responded to this review, April 6, 2012
Dear OzBoy74,
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at Beach Suites. You have noted all of the things we take such pride in, our location, our facilites and most importantly our service. It's great that you noted about our location if you are getting married or attending a wedding, particiularly at the surf club. We find more and more that brides, grooms, families and guests are loving the experience of staying with us before and after the speical day as we have such large, light filled rooms in close proximity to all of the services you require to prepare for your ceremony - the women especially LOVE the full length mirrors and great bathroom lighting.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Beach Suites.
Warm regards
Helen Buckley
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2012

As someone that has been traveling all around New South Wales for the past few weeks, I've stayed at more accommodations than I can keep track of. Many have been nice, but I have rarely been completely blown away by them. Until now.

As a regular travel, and travel writer, I have been to a lot of high end hotels and apartments. The Beach Suites are officially my favourite accommodations that I have ever stayed at. I literally wish that I could live here, because I really don't want to leave.

Upon walking in, I couldn't believe how large the main room was and how clean the design was. The floor to ceiling windows fully slide back to create an open air feeling and more space.

The patios wrap around the doors, and there are even more patios by the bedrooms. The bathrooms are incredibly luxurious, and numerous. The entire apartment scream luxury.

I'm currently sitting on the couch as I type this, and I may not be able to stand back up because they are so comfortable.

I can see the beach from the couch, and the surfers on the waves. It's located really close to the city centre, and there seems to be a lot of great restaurants and bars right nearby.

I also like the little details like the small rubber ducks in the bathrooms :]

Room Tip: The apartments with more rooms have large pools. The two bedroom apartments have a really chilled ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank seattlestravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maastricht, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at Beach Suites! Even the most demanding traveler will be surprised by the spacious rooms and great luxury. The property is right on Main Beach and a block from Jonson St, with its bars and restaurants.
We were traveling with 3 adults and 3 children. At check-in, we were upgraded to a penthouse apartment.. A dream come true! 3 bedr/3 bathroom, spacious living area and kitchen, balcony overlooking the beach and a heated, rooftop pool with stunning views.. We can not imagine a better location for a comfortable stay in Byron Beach!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ECB1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachSuites, Manager at Beach Suites, responded to this review, March 26, 2012
Dear ECB1974,

Thank you for taking the time to write out your stay with us. It was a pleasure to provide you with an upgrade, it is certainly easier to have more space with little ones!
We are pleased you were able to experience all of the wonderful things Byron Bay has to offer from what we believe to be the best location in Byron Bay.

We look forward to welcoming you back at some time
Warm regards
Helen Buckley
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Byron Bay hotels
2.0 mi away
Elements of Byron
Elements of Byron
#2 of 32 in Byron Bay
355 reviews
2.4 mi away
Azabu Boutique Accommodation Byron Bay
0.3 mi away
Atlantic Byron Bay
Atlantic Byron Bay
#3 of 32 in Byron Bay
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Byron Central Apartments
Byron Central Apartments
#11 of 32 in Byron Bay
240 reviews
0.2 mi away
Byron Quarter Holiday Apartments
1.2 mi away
Victoria's at Wategos
Victoria's at Wategos
#15 of 32 in Byron Bay
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Suites

Property: Beach Suites
Address: 20 Bay St, Byron Bay, New South Wales 2481, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Byron Shire > Byron Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 32 Hotels in Byron Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Beach Suites 4.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Byron Bay's most private beachfront luxury accommodation. The best of Byron with light filled and spacious rooms, quality furniture and fittings. Two and three bedroom penthouse apartments with their own rooftop pool, Studio style rooms in a garden setting or Beachfront studios with their own private plunge pool and private front gates for direct beach access. A beautiful boutique hotel in the heart of Byron Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Beach Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing