We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A perfect penthouse in paradise!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beach Suites

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Beach Suites
Ranked #5 of 32 Hotels in Byron Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
58 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“A perfect penthouse in paradise!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2012

My family and I stayed in 2 penthouses - 1x3bdm + 1x2bdm - over a weekend in Mar (Note, a perfect place to stay if you are hosting/attending a wedding opposite in the Byron Bay SLSC). The penthouse themselves are outstanding - extremely spacious living areas + huge bedrooms (all with massive ensuites) - the furniture + furnishings are modern/trendy + in excellent condition. The rooftop entertaining areas with large heated pools are awesome + provide uninterrupted views of Main Beach, Julian Rocks + the Lighthouse. You cant get a better location in Byron Bay either - walk across the road to the park + beach or 2 mins to Beach Hotel or main street with a plethora of bars/cafes/shops. Management were very helpful/pleasant in the lead up to + during our stay. Overall, a very classy establishment in which I will definitely be visiting again in the near future!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OzBoy74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachSuites, Manager at Beach Suites, responded to this review, April 6, 2012
Dear OzBoy74,
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at Beach Suites. You have noted all of the things we take such pride in, our location, our facilites and most importantly our service. It's great that you noted about our location if you are getting married or attending a wedding, particiularly at the surf club. We find more and more that brides, grooms, families and guests are loving the experience of staying with us before and after the speical day as we have such large, light filled rooms in close proximity to all of the services you require to prepare for your ceremony - the women especially LOVE the full length mirrors and great bathroom lighting.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Beach Suites.
Warm regards
Helen Buckley
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    39
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
43
104
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2012

As someone that has been traveling all around New South Wales for the past few weeks, I've stayed at more accommodations than I can keep track of. Many have been nice, but I have rarely been completely blown away by them. Until now.

As a regular travel, and travel writer, I have been to a lot of high end hotels and apartments. The Beach Suites are officially my favourite accommodations that I have ever stayed at. I literally wish that I could live here, because I really don't want to leave.

Upon walking in, I couldn't believe how large the main room was and how clean the design was. The floor to ceiling windows fully slide back to create an open air feeling and more space.

The patios wrap around the doors, and there are even more patios by the bedrooms. The bathrooms are incredibly luxurious, and numerous. The entire apartment scream luxury.

I'm currently sitting on the couch as I type this, and I may not be able to stand back up because they are so comfortable.

I can see the beach from the couch, and the surfers on the waves. It's located really close to the city centre, and there seems to be a lot of great restaurants and bars right nearby.

I also like the little details like the small rubber ducks in the bathrooms :]

Room Tip: The apartments with more rooms have large pools. The two bedroom apartments have a really chilled ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank seattlestravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maastricht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
57 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at Beach Suites! Even the most demanding traveler will be surprised by the spacious rooms and great luxury. The property is right on Main Beach and a block from Jonson St, with its bars and restaurants.
We were traveling with 3 adults and 3 children. At check-in, we were upgraded to a penthouse apartment.. A dream come true! 3 bedr/3 bathroom, spacious living area and kitchen, balcony overlooking the beach and a heated, rooftop pool with stunning views.. We can not imagine a better location for a comfortable stay in Byron Beach!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ECB1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachSuites, Manager at Beach Suites, responded to this review, March 26, 2012
Dear ECB1974,

Thank you for taking the time to write out your stay with us. It was a pleasure to provide you with an upgrade, it is certainly easier to have more space with little ones!
We are pleased you were able to experience all of the wonderful things Byron Bay has to offer from what we believe to be the best location in Byron Bay.

We look forward to welcoming you back at some time
Warm regards
Helen Buckley
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australian in New York
Level Contributor
188 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 249 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2012

As we were driving up from Sydney I was having a mild panic attack over the amount I had paid to stay here and wondering why perhaps I hadn't researched it further. However the minute we walked through the door all fears were gone. This place is truly fabulous and we all loved staying here. I was surprised by how spacious it was (beachfront apartment with pool). We LOVED the fact that the pool was not only heated but was actually warm enough to swim in as we have stayed many places in the past that claim their pools are heated but are never heated enough to use outside of summer (we were here early October).The staff are very helpful especially the daily service staff who leave no stone overturned right down to cleaning the pool area and BBQ daily. Loved our rubber ducky in the bathroom, in fact loved the bathroom! The bed was so comfy and despite being offered a foldout bed for our son, he slept on the very large comfy sofa. Our only dilemna, now that we are planning another Byron Bay escape, is how can we stay anywhere else??? The location is perfect -over the road from the beach and moments from great food and coffee. If you can afford it, Byron Bay Suites is The place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelbunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachSuites, Manager at Beach Suites, responded to this review, February 15, 2012
Dear travelbunny,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write about us. It is thrilling to hear that we met your expectations and that you had such a wonderful stay.
The plunge pools are something that we offer that is a 'point of difference' and a lovely option during your stay, particulalry with small children. You have also touched on one of the things that we pride overselves on, which is our cleanliness - our staff are outstanding and extremely conscientious and diligent.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Beach Suites though I do wonder what we can surpirse you with this time...
Warm regards
Helen Buckley
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Level Contributor
193 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2012

fellow travellers, 490 per night australian buys you a back suite in a block of serviced apartments, no coffee shops, no facilities.
Regardless of the level of comfort, it aint worth 490 per night.
Very disappointed

Room Tip: insist on a unit facing the beach or go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jenjenrossco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachSuites, Manager at Beach Suites, responded to this review, February 15, 2012
Dear Jenjenrossco,
It's disappointing to hear that you weren't satified with at Beach Suites. It sounds like you were in our of our garden suites designed to accommodate up to 5 people.
We chose not to provide dining facilities within the property as there are so many fabulous experiences to be had just a short stroll away. We have tried to provide a peaceful retreat within proximity to all you could wish for on your holiday, and we feel that we have achieved that, as guests often comment on how quiet the property is.
We offer a lot within each room as well as many value added extras included without charge. We understand that we are at the upper end of the marketplace, however believe that you receive a lot in return.
Thank you for your time, warm regards
Helen Buckley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2012

The Beach Suites are everything you would imagine from a 5 Star property. It’s right on the beach and although we were in Byron at a very busy time (Christmas) it was great to come back into the luxury surrounds. The apartments are beautifully furnished and have cable TV and wifi. We will be going back again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Curt53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachSuites, Manager at Beach Suites, responded to this review, February 15, 2012
Dear Curtis53,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Beach Suites. One of the things that we are extremely fortunate to have is our wonderful location, across from the beach, close to shops, galleries and restaurants... yet just far enough away to be also able to offer a tranquil retreat from the bustle of the main street.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Beach Suites.
Warm regards
Helen Buckley
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2011

Have stayed here twice in a 2 bedroom penthouse, this place is so awesome and worth every penny. The absolute best Byron Bay has to offer by a long stretch (and we've stayed in about 10 other places over the years). The decor is sublime and calming, the towels are fluffy and plentiful, the beds and sofas are comfortable, bathrooms luxurious, the linen is excellent quality, staff are amazing, kitchen is well equipped and the facilities are top notch. The penthouses are serviced regularly, a wonderful treat for this exhausted mother of two little ones! The pool is rainwater and just heavenly, if you have babies you can sneak upstairs for a swim while they are asleep, or if you have older kids they can swim in the pool while you keep an eye on them downstairs on the plasma tv - a very clever idea. If you do have little ones, the stairs to the pool area is nice and secure as is the balcony area. The apartment is also very quiet inside once the balcony door is shut. Nothing is a problem for the staff and they were happy to co-ordinate the receipt of the pram I had hired for our holiday (they provide a cot and high chair). The housekeeping staff are just delightful. The location is just the best..I could go on and on. In fact the only fault I have with this joint is that its booked out for when I wanted to come back!

Room Tip: The corner penthouse is less expensive and also has an additional massage room off the main bedroom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MrsStirling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Byron Bay hotels
2.0 mi away
Elements of Byron
Elements of Byron
#2 of 32 in Byron Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
2.4 mi away
Azabu Boutique Accommodation Byron Bay
0.3 mi away
Atlantic Byron Bay
Atlantic Byron Bay
#3 of 32 in Byron Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
The Oasis Resort & Treetop Houses
0.1 mi away
Byron Central Apartments
Byron Central Apartments
#11 of 32 in Byron Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
0.2 mi away
Byron Quarter Holiday Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Suites

Property: Beach Suites
Address: 20 Bay Street, Byron Bay, New South Wales 2481, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Byron Shire > Byron Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 32 Hotels in Byron Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Beach Suites 4.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Byron Bay's most private beachfront luxury accommodation. The best of Byron with light filled and spacious rooms, quality furniture and fittings. Two and three bedroom penthouse apartments with their own rooftop pool, Studio style rooms in a garden setting or Beachfront studios with their own private plunge pool and private front gates for direct beach access. A beautiful boutique hotel in the heart of Byron Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Beach Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing