We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Cape Beach House
Nearby Hotels
Byron Sunseeker Motel Byron Bay(Byron Bay)(Great Value!)
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantic Byron Bay(Byron Bay)(Great Value!)
$191
$177
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wollongbar Motel(Byron Bay)(Great Value!)
$117
$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
BreakFree Eco Beach(Byron Bay)(Great Value!)
$136
$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Byron at Byron Resort & Spa(Suffolk Park)(Great Value!)
$310
$211
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Suites(Byron Bay)
$366
$354
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (479)
Filter reviews
479 results
Traveler rating
432
45
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
432
45
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmueslib bacross the roadother guestsgluten free muffinsevery morningplace to stayperfect locationhome away from homefresh fruitlighthouse walkbeautiful breakfastshort walklight housebaked muffinsour room was spaciouscontinental breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
414 - 419 of 479 reviews
Reviewed April 1, 2012

Great place. Very welcoming and pleasant, helpful service, but not intrusive.
Room was spacious, with pleasant decor and furnishings. Bed was big and comfortable, and bathroom grand. All very clean. Pool nice too.
Breakfast pleasant straightforward continental with fresh fruit. Decent value for money.
Not a lot of soundproofing though, and it was a bit noisy in the morning - just about the only downside.
Perfect location - just off the noise and bustle, but very easy reach to beach and town.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2012

I've travelled 48 weeks of the year on average for work over the last 4 years. I've experienced and stayed in all kinds of hotels, motels and houses within this beautiful country. With out a doubt the Cape Beach House is my favourite place to stay. I love nothing more then dropping everything and getting away with my wife to kick back and enjoy our time. Katie can't do enough to give you everything you need to make your stay as relaxing as possible. From short strolls to beach and shops, room quality, personal service, to amazing breakfasts it's the whole package then some. I'll be calling again soon Katie. Damo & Ellice

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DPDeGiovanni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2012

I only stayed for two nights, but really enjoyed it. Having breakfast in the communal area every morning was a great way to meet other guests and chat to Katie about what to see and where to go. The beach was just across the road which was great for morning swims. My room was perfect with a good size bathroom. I've stayed in loads of places in Byron, but i think i've found a keeper. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: All rooms seemed good
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2012

Stayed here 5 nights as a solo female traveller. A very comfortable, clean & peaceful place. Lounge had iPod dock (great thing for playing your own music!) & beautiful Australian artwork. You can also borrow an iPod dock for your room. Breakfast was very healthy :)
Beach is very close by. Only downside is that the main town area is a brisk 15min walk away, a bit far if you are looking for a quick bite or need something from a convenience store.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wanderlust1279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2012

I stayed here for four nights in February and as a single traveller, it was perfect. Katie made me feel incredibly welcome and Cape House felt like a home away from home. Nothing was too much trouble, the staff were lovely and the communal area enabled me to get to know other guests. My room was delightful and very comfortable (air-conditioning a god-send) and it's only a 5-10 walk from Byron centre. It's just far enough away to be quiet but close enough to be convenient with the beach just opposite. Tonnes of character, personal service and you have to try their killer muesli!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClaireNMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews