We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great winter warmer”

Treehouse on Belongil
Ranked #8 of 195 Restaurants in Byron Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Te Puia Springs
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great winter warmer”
Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

Even in the depths of winter the food and staff at the treehouse were outstanding and the venue was great. If you were too cold blankets were provided for the semi indoor outdoor dining experience.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

629 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    305
    233
    46
    15
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Dinner and Drinks”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

We went for a couple of drinks and stayed for dinner. The atmosphere was laid back and trendy. Its location was away from town, which was great. It was busy but service impeccable. The cocktails were great and I had the Barramundi special which was delicious and reasonably priced. We would recommend to friends.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank HANNAH L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
“Fantastic - every visitor to Byron should stop here”
Reviewed July 12, 2014

We were lucky enough to stay two doors up from this wonderful place. They layout, ambience, service and food here is good enough to justify coming here repeatedly. Add in quality live music and DJs and it is just silly to not try Treehouse out. Pizzas, roast and fish of the day (including fish tacos) are all amazing.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank WheresDuke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“The Real Byron Bay”
Reviewed July 11, 2014

We have been going to this restaurant/cafe forever. The main reasons I love it the sea breeze, palm trees, hearing the surf and the great food. A couple of years ago a fire destroyed the kitchen but the guys have made it even better than ever with woodfire pizza oven and large undercover area. The staff are amazing and my favourite waitress/manager Bridgette justr left but she was amazing but all the others have a great culture and always are happy, positive and in a party mode. One the downside they dont take booking less than 5 but if one you book for 5 and one person doesn't happen to show, well? The pizza's are amazing but so is all the other food, we have never had a bad meal here.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Luxurytraveller777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Nice alternative to the main area of Byron”
Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

This was recommended to us by a local, so we walked there and it was definitely away from the main area of Byron, but it was relaxed and chilled and it wasn't too busy. Pizzas are around $22 and they have tapas and a few main meals. The vibe was definitely cool and the aesthetics attempted to make it feel like a treehouse. I'd recommend it. We had no issues with service or wait time. It's nice to get out of the main part of Byron.

Helpful?
Thank Alex H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Treehouse on Belongil also viewed

Byron Bay, Byron Shire
Byron Bay, Byron Shire
 
Byron Bay, Byron Shire
Byron Bay, Byron Shire
 

Been to Treehouse on Belongil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing