We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Byron Bay
Post
Inbox
Search

“Good food, great service”
Review of Targa

Targa
Ranked #37 of 251 Restaurants in Byron Bay
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Contemporary food in a classic setting. Our coffee, Genovese Super Brazil blend...Rich and flavoursome with caramel nut and vanilla notes.Our menu, inspired by the chef's travels through Italy, Spain, Portugal and France, using quality ingredients and local produce where possible. Escape and enjoy our spacious, corner-side restaurant with casual yet attentive service for breakfast lunch and dinner, 7 days. Or drop by for a cocktail or wine, licensed to serve beverages at all times without food.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We came to Targa for breakfast after having visiting another cafe. My partner is very allergic to nuts and the first couple of bites of the breakfast at the previous cafe had given him a nut reaction - even though we had been quite explicit about his allergy. So we had to leave.

We arrived a the lovely Targa instead and were warmly greeted. This place had lots of fun food and coffee options. The service was quick and our food arrived within a few minutes. The staff said they took extra care to avoid nuts which was very, very appreciated.

Food was beautifully presented and delicious. I wish we’d just started the day off here. It was great.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank miajessica7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (415)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 415 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Awful service . Waited over an hour for breakfast with no acknowledgement of the delay .
All the meals came out separately

Never again

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Retrosurfwear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2020

They were about half full when we arrived, and were seated quickly but promptly ignored after that. It took quite awhile before we could get anyones attention but they kept seating tables and then ignoring them so it became a bit of a joke.
Once we'd ordered food, it was quick to come out and was pretty good fare.
I'd recommend for brunch/lunch but definitely not if you're in a hurry.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank RndmGsha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2020

We were hoping to go diving via the shop next door (unfortunately, it was cancelled), so we stumbled onto this place by accident. I travel most weeks for work so I get awfully tired of the standard eggs on toast. I was so pleasantly surprised by the menu as it had so many different choices! I chose the baked eggs which were incredibly delicious. The service was friendly and breezy, as you'd expect during Xmas holidays in a beach town. Coffee was fab; as good as I get in Wellington! Highly recommend this spot!

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank KiwiRoadrunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2019 via mobile

This places misses as a breakfast destination. Corn fritters were doughy and bland. Baked eggs served with to minuscule pieces of sourdough toast were a ramekin full of disappointment. The cost of building your own breakfast was a joke, would have been almost $40 to build a big breakfast that other places would charge $25 for.

Go around the corner to Dip, 200m away and worth it for a generous, reasonable and tasty breakfast.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank SkoMacK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Targa also viewed

 
Byron Bay, Byron Shire
 

Been to Targa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing