We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sorry sir no duck!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Italian at the Pacific

Italian at the Pacific
Ranked #21 of 186 Restaurants in Byron Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Bar scene, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Sorry sir no duck!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

Was very busy when we went. Looking forward to the special which was 1/2 a duck but they were out of duck when we ordered. Had the Ravioli which was great. All of our table were very happy with there meals. Service was average but still a good experience.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tony R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    167
    84
    37
    14
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

The Italian was recommended to us by locals and it certainly didn't disappoint! Upon entering you feel as though you've walked into a tropical resort. We were greeted straight away and led to a big table with plenty of room to move. The service from beginning to end was faultless. We started with bruschetta with fresh, juicy tomatoes on top. Entrees of prawns and pork belly were next which were both fantastic with the prawns being some of the best eaten in recent times. The spaghetti in bianco was shared as a main. It had lovely fresh flavours and was cooked perfectly al dente. We will definitely return when we are in Byron next.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank NBends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“One of Byron's best”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

I visit Byron from Sydney around 1-2 times per year and while I find it has a great cafe culture for breakfasts/lunches, it's been lacking in a great dinner venue in the heart of town.
I was delighted to discover Italian at the Pacific on my last visit. We ended up going back twice during the week.
I agree with some of the reviews that the food isn't outstanding, but by Byron standards I think it's pretty good (I'm vegetarian so don't visit the seafood joints). Food highlight for me here: the textured chocolate dessert. DELICIOUS!
The service does deserve a big mention, we were well attended to at all times in a friendly, unobtrusive manner. Definitely recommend this place.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great place for dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

great place for dinner although also attracts larger groups so can be a little noisy

The prawns to start are exceptional and the steak also very good

make sure you make a reservations as it gets busy

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byron Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The Best Byron has to offer!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2012

This restaurant has an awesome menu made with love from the regions finest produce! the specials are of the hook and the service is impeccable! A perfect location to sit and watch the world go by with a cocktail in hand!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank MamaDan2481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Italian at the Pacific also viewed

Byron Bay, Byron Shire
 
Byron Bay, Byron Shire
Byron Bay, Byron Shire
 
Byron Bay, Byron Shire
 

Been to Italian at the Pacific? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing