We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food & Service”
Review of Belongil Bistro

Belongil Bistro
Ranked #47 of 194 Restaurants in Byron Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $31
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: All day breakfast from 7am to 2pm daily. Dinners on Friday night only in Summer.
Woolloomooloo
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Food & Service”
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Staff were friendly, the coffee was great and the food was amazing. Can't fault anything about the place.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    45
    10
    14
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Uruguay
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Awesome !!!!! Brunch but a little cold”
Reviewed June 4, 2014

We went to this place with a friend she loves there friders. We had never had one so we went they were so good. It was a little like a potato pancake. We ate it all and what a beautiful place near the beach. We had a great time

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Federal, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Yummy breakfasts”
Reviewed May 26, 2014

We had breakfast here on 2 occasions . Lovely to sit outside. Great coffee and yummy meals.
Dog friendly and a great atmosphere . Hope to try lunch and dinner when we visit Byron again

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jen255093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byron Bay, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very Disappointed”
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Hmmm, given some comments from the owner on others that didn't like the place I guess I am setting myself up here for a mouthful. But that's life, and that's why we all have our own opinions. We were seated and waited a long time for the waitress to come back. Finally provided a menu which was very plain. The food was served in good time and was fair. I was surprised at one table next to us being told they had run out of what they wanted to order given it was only about 7pm and not many people there. I guess given these comments was why the cafe just down from them was very busy. On a positive, it has a nice outdoor dining area and the coffee was great. Having done a lot of travel and working in tourism hotspots, we expected more I guess, maybe just a bad night. We do not expect to go back.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
12 Thank Samantha J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
261 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“If its always full then the message is clear!”
Reviewed April 24, 2014 via mobile

What a lovely refreshing menu! Good wholesome but exciting breakfast and lunch menu served in an informal venue opposite a gorgeous beach!
Try the pea breakfast( fresh cooked minted peas with feta cheese on toast with poached eggs) its to die for!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Belongil Bistro also viewed

Byron Bay, Byron Shire
 
Byron Bay, Byron Shire
 
Byron Bay, Byron Shire
Byron Bay, Byron Shire
 

Been to Belongil Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing