We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Burns at Byron
Nearby Hotels
Byron Beachcomber Resort(Byron Bay)(Great Value!)
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hibiscus Motel(Byron Bay)(Great Value!)
$114
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$372
$327
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$344
$334
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantic Byron Bay(Byron Bay)(Great Value!)
$145
$132
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Byron Sunseeker Motel Byron Bay(Byron Bay)(Great Value!)
$93
$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Byron at Byron Resort & Spa(Suffolk Park)(Great Value!)
$251
$208
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Suites(Byron Bay)
$306
$267
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
East on Byron(Byron Bay)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cavvanbah(Byron Bay)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveler rating
38
5
2
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
38
5
2
0
2
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 47 reviews
Reviewed November 11, 2013

This is a perfect place to stay at Byron. Wonderful heritage house with beautiful furniture. We stayed in the library room with perfect bed and pillows. Hilary is the perfect host and makes you very much at home. Lovely gardens with outside shower / bath. Great breakfast to start the day and wish we were back there now. Will hopefully return next time in australia.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RichardEastSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Just had a week at B on B in the fully self-contained Cottage. It was great, good value and so close to town. Hilary was great and made us feel very welcome. Will happily recommend. Pete & Linda, Melbourne.....Beachy Pub & Wategos Beach are a must

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gyles2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Byron Bay was my first stop on a month long road trip. Hilly's House was perfect. It is close to town and I took a bike to the lighthouse and beaches. The house has a victorian charm, ( I'm from SF CA) and a very laid back feeling. I hung out in the beautiful garden and planed out my adventure. The shared bath was well appointed and stylish. I will definitely stay there on my way back down the coast.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

You would never pick this place, driving by. It is a quiant, quiet and peaceful oasis in an otherwise busy town. Run by Hilary, who is very welcoming but otherwise unobtrusive, this is a heritage style house, beautifully landscpaed and decorated with Balinese and timber furniture. It is a B&B with a difference. You certainly don't feel like you are staying in someone's spare room - it is more like a small hotel. A 3 minute stroll to shops, coffee and restaurants and a ten minute walk through the town centre, to the beach. We stayed in the Master ensuite, which was very comfortable. Clean facilities and nice, firm bed. We never turned the TV on, because we had great company, meeting the other guests. Fabulous kitchen (for limited use only) and great, healthy breakfasts, with fresh local produce. We will be back.

Room Tip: They are all good - the only difference is whether you want an ensuite or not.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doug m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

A true gem to relax and unwind. Lay in your room with the windows open and breeze blowing through, unwind on the daybed on the back veranda, enjoy the magic of the outdoor shower, and the kindness of host Hilary. This place is just the best!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews