We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reflections Holiday Parks Clarkes Beach
Nearby Hotels
Byron Beachcomber Resort(Byron Bay)(Great Value!)
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Garden Burees(Byron Bay)(Great Value!)
$143
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aabi's at Byron(Byron Bay)(Great Value!)
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hibiscus Motel(Byron Bay)(Great Value!)
$114
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantic Byron Bay(Byron Bay)(Great Value!)
$145
$132
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Byron Sunseeker Motel Byron Bay(Byron Bay)(Great Value!)
$93
$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Byron at Byron Resort & Spa(Suffolk Park)(Great Value!)
$251
$208
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Byron Bay Hotel & Apartments(Byron Bay)(Great Value!)
$107
$92
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$372
$327
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Suites(Byron Bay)
$306
$267
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (166)
Filter reviews
166 results
Traveler rating
71
61
23
8
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
71
61
23
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspowered sitecaravan parktent sitesviewing platformgreat locationbeachside locationgreat holiday parktent pegsoutweigh the negativessmall shop on sitepowered pitchlarge vanensuite sitecamp kitchensmall cabinschool holidaysamazing spot
Filter
Updating list...
144 - 149 of 166 reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2012

I have been a regular visitor to this place for a number of years now. It's a very popular caravan/camping/cabin place for good reason. Right on Clarkes beach which is a lovely north facing beach that is really just the southern end of the main Byron Bay beach. An easy 10 min flat walk to Byron Bay town along the beach or by the road but tucked away around the corner in a world of it's own. You do need to book ahead and will be very lucky to jag a booking in the busy periods. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johncog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2012

We checked in Thursday, March 16th and they could only accommodate us for 1 night because they were booked up for the weekend so book ahead if you are staying on a weekend, it is well worth the effort!

The other positive reviews are all accurate. Great location, next to the beach, modern facilities, and beautifully groomed green spaces with plenty of shady trees.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank C185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2012

For the 4 of us who are surfing this place is all about the location. The location is just insane right on the beac at the Pass Byron Bay , 1 min walk and we are in the waves. The Holiday park itself is very good but very busy which makes it fun. It has all that you will need to make a great time for camping including cabins if you dont like to camp. Its very clean and the toilets and showers are cleaned every morning and the cooking area the same. The wildlife is great , lots of bush turkeys which will go through your rubbish if you leave it around and we had a massive Goanna hang out with us for afew days. The park is great for all , family , couples , surfing , the campervans.. Its only 10 min walk to Byron Bay main street which is a bouns.

Cant wait to go back

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank josh01Kurnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2011

We have been coming to Clarkes Beach for 6 years. Attracted initially by the location - absolute beachfront, 10 minute easy walk to the restaurants and retail mecca of Byron - we are now absolutely hooked by those things and also the atmosphere. Whilst technically a camping/caravan park, the managers have always maintained excellent standards. The bathrooms are fully cleaned twice per day, plenty of rubbish bins available and excellent communal laundry and kitchen facilities. There's also a fabulous BBQ deck high on the rise with spectacular views. Over the years improvements have been made: the bathrooms and laundry were fully renovated a year ago, including the addition of specialty "family bathrooms" large enough to accommodate several children with a parent(s). More cabins have been added and the majority of camp sites now have power and water. Whilst that means the budget option of an unpowered tent site is harder to come by, this park offers excellent value. We have 2 daughters now 15 & 16 and this location has always been perfect. The lighthouse loop provides a daily 40 minute redemption opportunity from the excesses of the previous day (for the parents). The girls learned to surf the forgiving waves at The Pass and always bring their boards. When younger the excellent playground was a favourite, now they love wandering into Byron for shopping and I'm sure in future years they'll be wandering into the bars. This park is our annual family tradition and tho we love skiing and international travel we hope to be at Clarkes beach every year. (Once you've secured a site, you have first offer on that site for that period the following year.)

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Raylea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2011

We have camped at Clarke's Beach during September school holidays 5 years of the last eight. Many families, like us, return each year for the same period and it is fantastic to catch up with them and their children. Everything the other reviewers say is true. There are modern facilities and it is right on the beach. There are three camp kitchens and if is a very social and happy place to be for us and our now teenage children. We walk into Byron for meals some nights and there are plenty of great restaurants to suit all budgets. We take our bikes so tend not to use our car when we are there. Byron has a Farmers Market on Thursday mornings and its monthly market the first Sunday of the month which are both worth a visit. Walk the beach to the Pass and use the walking track to the Lighthouse is good exercise and the view is fantastic and the cafe has nice ice cream treat for all your hard work. Twice we've done the kayak trips and they are great, this year we saw tons of whales and the weather was sublime. I believe the fees are higher than other campgrounds around Australia but it is a well run place in a top location.

Room Tip: We prefer a campsite under the trees because it more sheltered.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VikkiByron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews