We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent penthouse” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Byron Links Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Byron Links Apartments
sydney
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent penthouse”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

My family and overseas friend stayed for 6 nights in the penthouse. Excellent views over the golf course and close to byron on byron for cocktails. Only 5 minutes drive into byron and it was nice to be away from the crowds. The beds were all extremely comfortable and the manager Shona looked after us superbly. Even found a medical clinic open over Christmas for me. Pool and tennis court within the gardens beautifully maintained. Our stay was excellent and we will be back.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amanda039
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    11
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

Have spent a magical week here and loved it. New managers Shona and Ivan have really made the stay particularly easy and are totally lovely people. Would definitely recommend. Particularly to people with children or those who enjoy golf given it's proximity to the course. Also very close to Byron on Byron if you want a fancy dinner.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

Just spent 4 nights in a 3 bedroom ground floor garden courtyard apartment number 25, with our 2 year old grandson, and family. Excellent facilities.....safe enclosed courtyard. Pool and tennis court with lush tropical gardens. Very peaceful with no party policy after 10pm...so good nights sleep assured. Very family friendly. Apartment was very spacious and had all the comforts of home........well equipped kitchen, and great lounge couches...often missing in many units.....large TV in lounge and main bedroom.....Wifi available, fully screened, air con, dishwasher and large fridge...this was a great bonus as so many places have a small inadequate fridge, when you add food and holiday drinks. Close to Byron, but far enough away to miss the "intense traffic and crowds". Short walk to Tallow beach access.....very happy with our choice and pleased to recommend to others.

Room Tip: Apartment 25 has a great large outdoor enclosed courtyard and private entry gate. End of the buildin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EllyJay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

Spent two nights in a 3 bed apartment with adult family of five. Warmly welcomed and received by the manager and shown to our apartment without a problem. Pleasantly surprised with the size of the apartment which is very well equipped. The apartment was clean and smelt fresh with comfortable beds and a choice of pillows. Large safe balconies are very good for small children. The location while located right on the main road is surprisingly quite with only a 5 minute drive into Byron Bay township. Exceptional value and very happy with our choice!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Croton1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alice Springs
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

This complex is situated about 10 mins drive south of the Byron Bay shopping area. As soon as we drove into the property, it was obvious that this is no ordinary motel. It is special. Once we found Reception (it aint easy), the friendly staff gave us good info on surrounding facilities etc

We originally booked a ground floor unit (to avoid the stairs), but we were upgraded to an apartment on the 2nd floor which has 3 beautiful bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, and a loft / 4th bedroom. As there were only two of us, we only used the one bedroom / ensuite.

The kitchen is a blast. Everything you need is provided for. There are even some goodies in the pantry which came in handy. The living and dining areas are huge, and the dining room table is a match the for potential 8 guests. There is a good pool at the property, but we didn't get to use it (even though it was a hot and humid weekend). There is also a very large private balcony with a large outdoor setting and a BBQ.

A couple of things to be aware of: The remote controls for the TV were a challenge. There were so many signs around the place with do's and don'ts that it was anoying & insulting - it reminded me of being at school camp.. And, as the website says, there is no air conditioning.

Gripes aside, this is a great property. Probably best enjoyed by large families or a few couples travelling together.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Woodyinthemiddle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2012 via mobile

Booked for a girl's week away in a three bedroom 2 storey town house. We were all amazed by the space and layout.

We appreciated the 10pm curfew, the BBQ was practically brand new. The gas bottle ran out and management took no hesitation to replace it for us straight away.

We were called a day before arrival to confirm and were able to arrange an after hours checkin... No hassle at all.

-It would be nice to have a full length mirror in each room
-needed a bottle opener in utensils
-garage was quite tight and driveway in general would be difficult for anything bigger than a mid size sedan.

Overall great value for money. Spent 1 week and would happily spend more time. Worked out cheaper than a motel and we all had our own rooms! Would recommend to anyone. Will definitely stay again if in the area.

I'm sure its more expensive in peak tines though... It seems the longer you stay the cheaper it is.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gems196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2012

My family (two adults and two children) recently stayed at the Byron Links Apartments. We have stayed in a number of serviced apartments in Byron over the years but many of our stays have been marred by noisy neighbours partying in to the night and poor value for money. We ended up at the Links by default and after staying there we will certainly be returning. The long pool and gardens are spotlessly maintained, there is a 10pm noise curfew and we met a number of lovely families at the resort. Our kids had a great time. A great relaxing holiday removed from the madness. We can't recommend it highly enough! thank you.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Byron Bay hotels
1.2 mi away
The Oasis Resort & Treetop Houses
0.9 mi away
Byron Lakeside Apartments
Byron Lakeside Apartments
#30 of 65 in Byron Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
2.5 mi away
Beaches Apartments - Byron Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Byron Springs Guesthouse
Byron Springs Guesthouse
#5 of 39 in Byron Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
0.7 mi away
Tallow Beach Motel
Tallow Beach Motel
#2 of 3 in Suffolk Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
0.2 mi away
Byron Bay Rainforest Resort
Byron Bay Rainforest Resort
#37 of 65 in Byron Bay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Byron Links Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Byron Links Apartments

Property: Byron Links Apartments
Address: U 13 64-70 Broken Head Rd, Byron Bay, New South Wales 2481, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Byron Shire > Byron Bay
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 65 Specialty Lodging in Byron Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Byron Links Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a private & peaceful stay in one of Byron’s most luxurious & spacious apartments featuring championship size tennis court, 17 metre pool & direct access to Byron Golf Club. Set in 2 acres of sub-tropical gardens this stunning development offers particularly spacious 16 square apartments featuring 3 bedroom/2 bathroom fully furnished accommodation (apartments can be rented for 1 and 2 bedroom rates also). Located just four km from the centre of Byron Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Byron Links Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing