We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Riding through the rainforest”

Mountain Bike Day Tours
Ranked #6 of 47 Tours in Byron Bay
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Want to see things in Byron Bay others won't, get to places others can't and enjoy some exercise in the process? Then why not come and enjoy the ride and see what Byron Bay has to offer - it's not scary or 'too hard' it's just great fun. We offer unforgettable experiences of Byron Bay's top tourist attractions; miles of beautiful beaches and world heritage rainforest. Mountain Bike Tours is a multi-award-winning, eco-certified cycle tourism operation so why not Join our skilled guides and other travellers on a two-wheel adventure through fire trails, single tracks, exhilarating downhills and log jumps amidst subtropical rainforests on our Rainforest Adventure Tour, add in an overnight camp and a morning hike up Mount Warning on our Bike n' Hike Adventure Tour or explore nature reserves, secluded forest tracks and golden beaches on our Scenic Coastal Tour. Our tours are ideal for anyone seeking to experience Byron Bay from another perspective. Even if you've never ridden off-road or haven't touched a bike since childhood, we cater to all levels of experience and confidence. Ideal for couples on a weekend escape, adventure seeking backpackers of all ages, an adrenalin filled bucks party or school holiday fun for the kids. So, come and enjoy the ride and see what Byron Bay has to offer.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

This is a fantastic way to see the rainforest and have the adventure of riding..if you love riding its a must..and if you havent been on a bike its a great way to get back into hard..not hard and Tim was always there to make sure you were riding safely ..

Thank Marianna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimRice, Owner at Mountain Bike Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2013

Marianna - great that you enjoyed the day, come back sometime soon and do the Scenic Coastal Ride. Until then keep up the patisserie passion.
Tim .....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (187)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

139 - 143 of 187 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2013

It was a pleasant ride with spectacular views . Bikes in good condition ,everything worked as it should .
Saw some dolphins at the lookout spot with a nice snack .
Overall a nice afternoon ride .

Thank Collin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimRice, Owner at Mountain Bike Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2013

Colin - thanks for the review and glad you had a good ride.
Seeing Dolphins (or Whales) is always special so it was fantastic that they decided to show up.
Tim ....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Great equipment, professional guide and breathtaking views! Expected the ride to be tiring but the views made it all worth it. This is one ride to put on your bucket list :)

Thank Weiqiqi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimRice, Owner at Mountain Bike Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Thank you so much for the review and I'm glad you had a great day out.
Your review has put me back into the number one (#1) spot of Activities in Byron Bay.
Very happy !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Excellent day! Great bikes, really good equipment. Tim, our tour group leader was just great. He told us everything and was very informative. Loved the views from the top of Minyon Falls wow! You'll have a lot of fun doing this tour. And at the end of the ride we where treated to a lavish lunch. Really healthy nice food, which seemed to have a touch of Byron Bay. Over all I would do this trip again.

Thank 747Sonya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimRice, Owner at Mountain Bike Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Thanks for your kind review I'm glad you had good time.
Your review has help put me back into the #1 spot (very happy)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

This was an awesome tour, I was so sore the next day!! It was a lot of fun and really gets your adrenaline pumping! I was a first time mountain biker and I was able to keep up and have a great time. Lunch is great and is included in the cost. Overall this was an awesome day.

Thank Nicole V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimRice, Owner at Mountain Bike Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Thanks for your kind review I'm glad you had good time.
Your review has help put me back into the #1 spot (very happy)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mountain Bike Day Tours also viewed

Byron Bay, Byron Shire
 
Byron Bay, Byron Shire
 

Been to Mountain Bike Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing