We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (226)
Filter reviews
226 results
Traveler rating
105
76
22
11
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
105
76
22
11
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main beach across the road great location kitchenette with microwave surf club family suite the managers free wifi walking distance to everything stay there again king bed clean rooms secure parking couple of nights beach towels meredith noise
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 226 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights only, although arrived really late for check in there was still a friendly face at reception to welcome us on arrival. We were pleasantly surprised by our room it was clean, modern and comfortable with everything needed provided. There was free wi-fi which is always important. It could not be situated any better as is directly in front of main beach and beside restaurants, bars and shops. The price is very reasonable and would definitely stay in the Bay Motel again.

Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Erin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simone S, Public Relations Manager at Bay Motel, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2016

Dear Erin,

Thank you for your lovely review of your recent stay at the Bay Motel. It is wonderful to know that we met your expectations across many levels. We are dedicated to constantly improve our services and your positive words are much appreciated by everyone here. We look forward to your return in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Simone

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2016

IT is an excellent location if you like to walk to shops, restaurants, beach. The rooms are well presented and spacious. There is a construction site next door which affected us as we stayed a sunday night, so the workmen and machines woke us at 6am monday morning. If you stay a saturday night, this wouldn't be a problem, or if you are up and out at 6am!

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janinew293
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simone S, Public Relations Manager at Bay Motel, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2016

Thanks so much for providing feedback from your recent stay with us here at the Bay Motel Byron Bay. I sincerely apologies for the construction being carried out behind our property. They are not authorized to start construction prior to 7am, I will be contacting them to discuss this further. We do hope we can welcome you back in the future.
Kind Regards,
Simone

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2016

Great hotel in one of the best locations in Byron Bay. Beautiful clean rooms and warm and friendly service. Close to everything, the pub, restaurants and shops. Only stayed one night but planning to stay longer next time.

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kate_Hello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simone S, Public Relations Manager at Bay Motel, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2016

Dear Kate_Hello,

Thank you so much for your 5 star review. We’re absolutely thrilled that you had such a wonderful stay at our property and I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed many aspects including our fantastic location. Should you travels bring you back to Byron Bay, it would be a pleasure to welcome you back and have you stay with us again....

Kind Regards
Simone

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2016

It was only a short trip but good trip! One night only but I wasn't disappointed. Central and right on the beach, what more could I need.
Just a little noisy at night due to the proximity of entertainment venues, but not a biggy.
Very clean and well provisioned with a little kitchenette and supplies of coffee and tea.
Will definitely return next time I travel to the bay.

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tracy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simone S, Public Relations Manager at Bay Motel, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2016

Dear Tracy,

Thanks so much for reviewing your recent stay with us here at the Bay Motel. I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Byron Bay.
Kind Regards
Simone

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2016 via mobile

We stayed overnight. Really clean rooms, little kitchenette with microwave, dishes, cutlery and tea pot available. The beds are comfortable, the toiletries in the bathroom are nice, even the hair drier is really good, not the cheapest you would usually find in apartments and motels. You can see that owners genuinely make sure you have a nice and comfortable stay. All the restaurants and shops are just round the corner and the beach is just in front. Will be definitely coming back and booking this Bay Motel again. Would highly recommend it.

Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
1  Thank Buribai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simone S, Public Relations Manager at Bay Motel, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2016

Dear Buribai,

Thank-you so much for your 5 star review. It's wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff were able to exceed your expectations. We are dedicated to continually improving our services, so your kind words are greatly appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the Bay Motel.

Kind Regards
Simone

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews