We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Place To Stay In Byron Bay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Apartments Inn, Byron Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Place To Stay In Byron Bay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2014

I believe Apartments Inn is the best place to say in Byron Bay if you want modern accommodation and don't want to pay the $300-$400 bill like the other luxury places charge. The building is one of the newest around and the rooms are great. I was in a studio deluxe room, had heaps of room and a spa bath. The best thing about the place was the fact it's modern and everything inside the rooms are modern unlike most of the motels in Byron. The bed was great, had a good nights sleep. User controlled air con. Free underground parking is also a plus. As the place is in town, you can park the car and it's a 5 minute walk to everywhere. To the people that say it's pricey, there is a reason, it's modern.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    93
    39
    12
    5
See reviews for
38
146
11
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2014

We stayed for 2 nights in a studio room. Probably one of the best nights sleep I have ever had. Lovely room, great staff and very clean. Spa bath was a nice bonus. Would really recommend staying here!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sam r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradise Point, Australia
Level Contributor
140 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2014

Newer building, good location & quiet, good size rooms but smallish bathrooms. Too many cards to enter the building, rooms, garage, etc... Convoluted night entrance. Beds are too soft and the design of the rooms and bathrooms would have required a professional interior designer. A bit pricey!
However good underground parking and Aldi supermarket located in building.

Room Tip: Definitely recommend higher floors with the 2nd being the top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 802RichardT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

I took my family for a 3 day break to Byron over ANZAC weekend in the search for relaxation. Unfortunately our stay at Apartments Inn did not deliver.

1) On arrival, we phoned ahead for an early check-in. "No worries" we were told, but on arrival nothing had been done to prepare our room. We were asked to come back in 30 mins but when we returned an hour later the room was still not ready. We them discovered that no one has even started to clean our room and on entry cleaners eventually found flooding due to defective air con unit. We were asked to wait another few hours or change to an alternative room (which we jumped at given we only had 2 and a half days of our break left by now. The new room was clean and acceptable, but smaller and with 1 less bathroom of our original booking and when we enquired, reception were not prepared to refund for the difference.

2) whilst waiting for all of the above we decided to make use of the pool which was the main reason for booking at Apartments Inn. What we discovered was a heavily overlooked, small, shadowy and freezing pool which was so cold (despite 30 degree weather all week) even the kids wouldn't get in. A real disappoint given the extra we'd paid in order to have a pool available.

3) on departure, despite leaving at 9am, reception had not opened yet (despite advertising 8am reception hours). This led to a number of calls and problems with using key deposit box for which we were not the only patrons experiencing issues.


Overall, a stressful and sour tasting experience at this location on an otherwise nice weekend in Byron.

I would recommend saving your money and booking one of the beachfront locations which are similarly priced to Apartments Inn

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank priceyinoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
faceit, Owner at Apartments Inn, Byron Bay, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
We are extremely sorry for your experience at Apartments Inn Byron and that your search for relaxation was not fulfilled.

Our check-in time is 2pm each day and we do our best to allow our early arrivals to check-in prior to this time. We do not guarantee this however as things can be found to be in need of repair or extra cleaning required. On this occasion, although we did try to provide an early check-in, the room was found to require additional maintenance. Again in attempting to provide a solution with an alternative room, we seem to have not been able to satisfy your needs and for this we sincerely apologise.

Our pool is not a large one and it is not heated at this point in time, it is exactly as it is shown on our website. We do not charge any extra for our pool.

Again we apologise for the issues upon your departure, although we do not require keys to be deposited in the after hours box on departure, this is specifically for our after hours check-in for guests and this may be the reason for some issues. We will definitely address this too ensure it is much clearer to our guests into the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014

A friend and I stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment for 4 nights at the end of Feb 2014, for $300/night.

ACCOMMODATION

Our ground floor apartment was very spacious, light and bright, clean, well maintained, and tastefully decorated.

It had a great little private outdoor area in terms of size but we both agreed it was a little featureless and could do with a little greenery to give it some life. Shower pressure was good, water hot and there was a washer/dryer in the bathroom if you needed to do laundry.

Kitchen had good facilities; as did the lounge with its little sound system that connects to iphone / ipad / ipod.

POOL

A lap pool that I personally didn't find very inviting as I'm not keen on black pools [other than in photos] and felt it made it look even more enclosed than it physically already was. There were a couple of people that were sun lounging around it but we chose to go to far more inviting blue ocean instead!

LOCATION

The best! The little bar literally on your doorstep, St Elmo's, is a gorgeous little place - great vibe, friendly staff, good food, great cocktails.... and falling distance back into the apartment after trying a couple of their tequilas!

It's a short stroll to everything in Byron yet still very quiet in the apartment at night thanks to not being on the main strip.

IN SUMMARY...

GREAT FOR: girlie /lads weekend away; families wanting great location with convenience of good quality facilities.

NOT GREAT FOR: people wanting a pool-side stay.

STAY AGAIN? Yep, sure would.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JenBewes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014

Appartments Inn is in a great location, in the town centre and only moments to the main beach. The room (we had a studio appartment), although not huge, was very clean and has everything you need. Overall this hotel is good value for the price range and is complemented by the very helpful staff.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

The Apartments Inn, Byron Bay, was a last minute booking using TripAdvisor as a guide. The apartment we stayed in was massive, with a huge balcony, and a sofa separating the room. The bathroom had a dual shower, with a spa bath, and shutters looking into the main room.

The car park was easily accesible, and the location of the apartments was great. Do not miss this place if you stay in Byron.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LiHiHo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Byron Bay hotels
0.1 mi away
Byron Central Apartments
Byron Central Apartments
#10 of 32 in Byron Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beach Suites
Beach Suites
#5 of 32 in Byron Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
0.1 mi away
Byron Quarter Holiday Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Waves Byron Bay
Waves Byron Bay
#13 of 32 in Byron Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Byron at Byron Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Aabi's at Byron
Aabi's at Byron
#11 of 64 in Byron Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments Inn, Byron Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Inn, Byron Bay

Property: Apartments Inn, Byron Bay
Address: 20 - 22 Fletcher St | PO Box 533, Byron Bay, New South Wales 2481, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Byron Shire > Byron Bay
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 64 Specialty Lodging in Byron Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Apartments Inn, Byron Bay 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest and most central accommodation complex in Byron Bay, minutes to the beach, surrounded by restaurants, nightclubs and shopping outlets. Includes studio hotel rooms, self contained 1, 2 and 3 bedroom apartments with all facilities including cooking, laundry and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apartments Inn, Byron Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartments Inn, Byron Bay Hotel Byron Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing