We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location, washing machine and dryer included”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Byron Bay Hotel & Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We stayed at many places before here and this place is awesome. It is a one minute walk to all the shops. 5 minute walk to the beach.

I stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment.

Having a washing machine and dryer is such an awesome addition. DVD player meant we could get dvds from local rental shop.

Reception was very helpful with local attractions and restaurants.

Everything I could possibly need was provided for in the apartment. Very comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank billy t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (299)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

194 - 200 of 299 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2013

While the weather was "monsoonal" when we arrived, the location of these apartments allowed quick shopping trips between downpours! The Aldi supermarket is just around the corner as is the Great Northern Hotel. Only a minute's walk to the beach and the centre of town. The staff were very friendly, our one bedroom apartment was spacious with a spa bath and small balcony. Well equipped kitchen, washer and dryer. Despite the poor weather over our 4 day stay, we still managed to unwind and relax in the spirit of Byron :) We used a special offer through Groupon making the trip very affordable and good value.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CeeDub52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

If location is what you are looking for - then this is the place to be!

We were lucky to stay here for 2 nights in a 2 bedroom apartment. There is everything you need in the apartments, full size kitchen, good size bedrooms, one en suite, and large bathroom.

You are a stones throw from all the action in Byron, and literally a minutes walk to everything - your right in the heart of all things Byron.

Management were great, and love to have a chat with you!

Thanks for a great stay - I'll be back!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Troy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights in a 1 bedroom apparment. Found a lot of places in Byron dated but this place is clean and modern. Location good. Service on a late check in good. Will stay here again.
Disappointed that the restaurant on site was closed for winter break as this is one of my favorite places to eat in Bryon

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alideb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

My wife and I on arrival were met by a happy face in the name of Allen who was only too helpful to make sure our stay was fantastic . Rooms were beautiful presented and very clean positioned in a central part of town . On arrival will be last time you'll need to drive your car until departure as everything is in walking distance . Would highly recommend Apartments Inn for the ideal weekend get away or extended stay . Col and Anne

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

I stayed at the Apartments Inn Byron bay for 5 nigths with my 13 year old daughter. On arrival we had Holly and Tally check us in, they are both wonderful, friendly, helpful staff, always smiling, even when Holly got sick. They where extremly helpful with any questions we had, adn just genuine lovely people. The room we hd was a 1 bedroom, I had the king converted to 2 singles. we had everythign we could need fro our stay, fully equiped kitchen, spa bath which my daughter loved, she had a spa evey night.The room was immaculate. The cleanig staff we saw each day some where on the premisies, they where also very frirendly happy to have a chat and give advice if i needed it. There is a pool, but it ws in shade all the tiem adn it was not that warm to swim, so didnt use it. we parked our car underneath and could just leave it there, as we walked everywhere we wanted to go in town. It is 2 mins to the beach, and you are in town. This place i would highly reccommend. we will certainly be staying here again on our return to Byron Bay. Thank you to Tally and Holly for ,making our holiday in Byron a very relaxed and pleasant stay. I hope you feel much better now Holly and I hope you didnt catch the flu as well Tally.
Carmel & Kiara Dalziel

Room Tip: Pool view is nice, but you do get noise from the restaurant which is right at the pool, they have li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carmel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Positioned in a great location in town, with a short stroll to shops and cafes and easy walk to the beach. Beautifully presented and well appointed with full kitchen, appliances & furnishings.
I bedroom also had shower and spa bath. Friendly staff at reception too.
As mentioned in other reviews the only downside is the noise each evening from the adjacent Tapas bar, if that isn't a worry then this is a great place to stay. Most evenings we went out anyway.
We'll would definately stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the southern side would be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrisKaren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Byron Bay hotels
0.1 mi away
Beach Suites
Beach Suites
#6 of 34 in Byron Bay
190 reviews
0.1 mi away
Byron Central Apartments
Byron Central Apartments
#11 of 34 in Byron Bay
244 reviews
2.0 mi away
Elements of Byron
Elements of Byron
#3 of 34 in Byron Bay
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Byron Quarter Holiday Apartments
2.5 mi away
The Byron at Byron Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
The Lord Byron
The Lord Byron
#2 of 34 in Byron Bay
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Byron Bay Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Byron Bay Hotel & Apartments

Address: 20 - 22 Fletcher St, Byron Bay, New South Wales 2481, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Byron Shire > Byron Bay
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 65 Specialty Lodging in Byron Bay
Price Range: $176 - $387 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Byron Bay Hotel & Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The most centrally located accommodation in Byron Bay, Just 150 meters to the beach. We are surrounded by cafes, restaurants, nightclubs and shopping many outlets. Accommodation Includes self contained 1, 2 and 3 bedroom apartments with all facilities including cooking, laundry and entertainment facilities. We also have studio hotel rooms. Parking is free and undercover. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Byron Bay Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartments Inn, Byron Bay Hotel Byron Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing