We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent site, staff very helpful..great pool site.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Byron Bay Hotel & Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Firstly, asked Alan, where's best coffee place; 50 metes away "barefoot Roaster - Rodney hole in wall place.. What a find..exquisite best coffee in Byron Bay - by a mile..Next staff where's best French bakery.. Below balcony pub... Stayed 7 nites in 2 brm apartment with family, then moved to a studio pool side for another 7 nites. We were out playing golf & the staff moved our stuff in to studio for us. Nothing too much trouble, new towels, car parks underground away from hot sun. Surf was a 1 min walk...Great surf when wind right quarter..

Great deal on wotif, enjoyed a midday siesta by pool under cover, fans, and double mats pool side. Excellent visit and well worth the $.

Holly, Alan & staff always ready to help.. Big BIG thumbs up from us.

Dr K

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
Thank Drkevinoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aibsydney, Manager at Byron Bay Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Wow, Thank you for your fantastic review, I was delighted to read that you had a fabulous 2 week Christmas / New Year break INN Byron.

Thank you for your kind words regarding our staff, we take great pride in meeting & exceeding our guest’s expectations & recommending the best that Byron has to offer.

For your next stay please book direct, we will always better third party website deals & try to discount stays for return guests. We very much look forward to your next visit to Apartments Inn Byron.

Best Regards,

Alan Junor
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (305)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

217 - 223 of 305 reviews

Reviewed December 23, 2012 via mobile

I recently stayed at this property. At first I was nervous with the idea of 'Apartments' as I am accustom to hotels. The rooms, location, privacy, facilities and staff were all beyond expectations. The complimentary secure parking is a massive plus for the property!

Out room type was a 'Studio Deluxe' this room type is large enough for a couple on a week long stay!!

The pool is beautiful and clean. Balcony size is great and the friendly, genuine staff make for a great stay!

On checkout we were advised to booked directly as they look after return guests.. Next year we will see if this is true as we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Industritraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aibsydney, Manager at Byron Bay Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Thanks for your fantastic review, I was delighted to read that we exceeded your expectations.

Thank you for your kind words regarding our staff, the entire team strive to make each guests stay special.

Yes, for your next stay please book direct; we always try to discount stays for return guests. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards,

Alan Junor
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2012

We were touring Australia and spent a couple of nights here. The location in the centre of Byron Bay was good. It has an underground car park with lifts up to the rooms which was convenient. The shops were close and the beaches just a few minutes walk away
Some of the apartments are small and do not have self-catering facilities and it is not uncommon, according to the staff, for people to make that mistake and arrive with loads of stuff for cooking only to find, as we did, that there was no kitchenette. One room upgrade later and we had a great apartment with plenty of room and good catering facilities.
These apartment don't have rooms with good views but they are comfortable and well situated.
Byron Bay is a nice place for a couple of days and I recommend the walk around the headland past the lighthouse. Its quite spectacular. We saw a Killer Whale just offshore during our walk.

Room Tip: Make sure when you book your stay that your apartment has a kitchenette if you intend to self cater
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Divers0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aibsydney, Manager at Byron Bay Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for your Trip Advisor review & your room tip. Our studio & studio deluxe rooms are not self-contained, our fully self contained one bedroom apartments offer fully equipped kitchens for guests looking to cater for themselves.

Unfortunately our rooms do not offer views, a few have views to the lighthouse which can be requested upon booking, our amazing location, friendly & helpful staff & the clean, fresh modern rooms are our key selling points.

I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to Apartments Inn Byron soon.

Best Regards

Alan Junor
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

My wife and I have just spent 3 nights in a one bedroom apartment. We were on the ground floor, so could walk straight out to the in house pool. Room was spaciuos, lounge, separate kitchen, good size bathroom, with spa and a king bedroom. The room was spotless, even after "the schoolies" had been there the week before.
This place is very central to all cafes, the main beach and hotels. Free parking undercover is a bonus.
There is also an adjacent restaurant, called Elmos that is generally open for Lunch and Dinner.
Overall a good place to stay
Staff on front desk were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PierroTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aibsydney, Manager at Byron Bay Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your experiences of Apartments Inn Byron. I am glad that you enjoyed your spacious fully self contained One bedroom Apartment, Ideal for 3+ night stays. I have passed on your comments regarding the cleanliness of your room, our housekeeping team take great pride in providing clean, fresh rooms for our valued guests.

We look forward to your next stay at Apartments Inn Byron, contact our friendly & helpful reception team if we can provide some unique insights for your next trip to Byron.

Best Regards

Alan Junor
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Good, clean modern apartments right inthe centre of Byron Bay. A little small perhaps but more than adequate, comfy bed and good bathroom with hot water always avaiable for showers. Everywhere within walking distance, beach, cafes, restaurants, shops we didn't use the car for the3 days we were there. Easy check in, helpful, friendly staff just a little taken back in having to strip the bed and leave sheets with used towels in the bathroom, never had to do this before in 40 years of travelling, sign of the times?
Would certainly return and recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank madorabaybums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aibsydney, Manager at Byron Bay Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for your Trip Advisor review. I am glad that you did not have to use your car for three days, as you mention our location is so central that everything is within walking distance.

We certainly appreciate your efforts on check out, this is certainly not an expectation of every guest, stripping the bed does ensure that our guests do not leave any belongings behind, we experience quite a large amount of lost property!

We look forward to your next stay at Apartments Inn Byron; hopefully we will see you soon.

Best Regards

Alan Junor
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

Work/family stay for us, central location means not the quietest, but that is the only very minor quibble. Very modern, smart rooms with a few nice typical local touches. We loved it and will be back! Owners really helpful and keen to make visitors welcome!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AndrewWinterFOXTELTV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aibsydney, Manager at Byron Bay Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for your Trip Advisor review. As you mention our location is very central and like any city centre property we are unable to control the external environment. For future reference we do have internal facing rooms that are protected from the external noise, which can be requested on booking.

We very much look forward to your next stay.

Best Regards,

Alan Junor
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Firstly the negatives; noisy kids running around complex early morning, rooms not well insulated against noisy neighbours & bathrooms and for the price should have daily room service. The positives; great location central to town, clean, modern & spacious room (we had a studio apartment), free underground parking and close to beach. Would definitely stay again even though rooms a little pricey.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aibsydney, Manager at Byron Bay Hotel & Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback, we were delighted to read that you enjoyed your clean, modern & spacious room. It was disappointing to read that you experienced noisy neighbors / kids, please advise the hotel reception staff of such disruptions, if we are unaware of those events we are unable to help & we love to help our guests.

We do not offer daily services; guests staying 5 or more nights receive a complimentary service mid way through their stay. If guests require fresh towels / toiletries during their stay we are delighted to offer top ups.

Apartments Inn Byron offer competitively priced quality accommodation in the very centre of Byron Bay, when you re-book please ensure to book direct as we try to discount stays for our valued return guests.

Best Regards

Alan Junor
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Byron Bay hotels
0.1 mi away
Byron Central Apartments
Byron Central Apartments
#11 of 34 in Byron Bay
246 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Oasis Resort & Treetop Houses
2 mi away
Elements of Byron
Elements of Byron
#3 of 34 in Byron Bay
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
The Byron at Byron Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
BreakFree Eco Beach
BreakFree Eco Beach
#13 of 34 in Byron Bay
413 reviews
0 mi away
Nomads Byron Bay Backpackers
Nomads Byron Bay Backpackers
#34 of 65 in Byron Bay
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Byron Bay Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Byron Bay Hotel & Apartments

Address: 20 - 22 Fletcher St, Byron Bay, New South Wales 2481, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Byron Shire > Byron Bay
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 65 Specialty Lodging in Byron Bay
Price Range: $185 - $414 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Byron Bay Hotel & Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The most centrally located accommodation in Byron Bay, Just 150 meters to the beach. We are surrounded by cafes, restaurants, nightclubs and shopping many outlets. Accommodation Includes self contained 1, 2 and 3 bedroom apartments with all facilities including cooking, laundry and entertainment facilities. We also have studio hotel rooms. Parking is free and undercover. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Byron Bay Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartments Inn, Byron Bay Hotel Byron Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing