We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great little find!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Byron Bay Hotel & Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A great little find!”
Reviewed May 6, 2012

Booked this online so it was a gamble that paid off! From the outset they were helpful. organised, friendly & professional. Location is perfect, free parking & it has everything you want. We had a 4 night stay but make sure you order balcony as may be too closed in. We will be back!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karte1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aibsydney, Manager at Byron Bay Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, May 23, 2012
Dear Guest

Thanks for your lovely review, we are very glad that you have found Apartments Inn Byron, You’re key to a great stay.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay & plan to return on your next trip to Byron. Thank you for commenting on our friendly, efficient & professional staff.

Our studio rooms do not offer balconies; you may prefer a Studio Deluxe or a fully self contained 1 bedroom Apartment for your next stay.

We hope that you come back to see us soon.

Kind Regards,

Alan Junor
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    95
    41
    12
    5
See reviews for
41
146
11
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, UK
Level Contributor
446 reviews
175 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 327 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2012

A modern apartment style hotel with high quality near new apartments which are very well decorated and equipped. Many of Byrons apartments are now very dates, but this is a surprise with very modern and clean apartments. I've stayed here a few times now in studios, 1 beds and 2 beds - all have been of the same high quality. Location is excellent too just back from the beach and 1 block from the main street, so away from the noise but in the heart of the action. I've stayed all over Byron and this place ticks all the boxes - with some great staff too, and a nice little pool area as well.

Room Tip: All rooms are nice, although I found the 1st and 2nd floor rooms had a better outlook than the groun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JUDITHbristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aibsydney, Manager at Byron Bay Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, May 23, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback, we are delighted that you continue to stay at Apartments Inn Byron when you visit Byron.

We opened in July 2009 & as you experienced the rooms / apartments still have that new feel thanks to our wonderful housekeepers. Our staff love to help our guests make the most of their time in Byron, we pride ourselves on our local knowledge,

We very much look forward to your next visit to Apartments Inn Byron, please ensure to book direct for the best rates.

Kind Regards,

Alan Junor
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
108 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2012

7 of us shared one of the 3-bed apartments here for the recent BluesFest band it was perfect. Comfortable, modern styling. 3 decent bedrooms (2 doubles, 1 twin), two bathrooms (1 en suite), a well equipped kitchen, laundry and dishwasher included. Decent open plan lounge onto balcony. You don't get a sea view but you do get a great position right in the heart of town, on top of Earth & Sea Pizza (the pizza smell not good for late night cravings!)

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fikoukla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aibsydney, Manager at Byron Bay Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, May 23, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for providing feedback to the trip advisor community. Our self contained apartments are very spacious & are ideal for longer stays INN Byron, I’m glad that you enjoyed your room & your stay.

We love having Earth & Sea Pizza right next door, it is very tempting to order Pizza when we get the beautiful aroma & your feeling a little bit peckish!!

We very much look forward to welcoming you back to Apartments Inn Byron soon.

Kind Regards
Alan Junor
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2012

Impressive accommodation and value for money. Centrally located with a short 2 block walk to the beach, surrounded by restaurants and shops (hence somewhat noisy at night so earplugs are handy). Large modern room, spotlessly clean, tasteful furnishings, selection of teas, minibar, and Sanctum bathroom ammenities. I was delighted with the accomodation and the helpfulness of the staff. I was travelling alone and felt very safe. A perfect place to stay for a short break. Will definitely return. (Note: there is no reception facility after 6pm until 8am, no calls can be received to your room between these hours as there is no room direct dialing). There is a DVD player and IPOD player - in case you wish to take your equipment with you.

Room Tip: I would avoid rooms around the pool area as there is a restaurant/bar that links into this area and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stolimonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aibsydney, Manager at Byron Bay Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, May 23, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review, I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay, you felt safe & our staff looked after you. I have passed on your thanks to the housekeeping team who take great pride in providing wonderfully presented rooms for our guests.

Our location is amazing in the centre of town, we are minutes from restaurants, cafes, shops & the beach, but as a result we occasionally experience background city centre noise. For your next stay you may prefer to book an internal facing room.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back to Apartments Inn Byron soon.

Kind Regards,

Alan Junor
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2012

We spent 2 nights in a 2 bedroom/2 bathroom apartment, and it was simply great!
The apartment is very spacious, clean, with comfortable furniture, and there are 2 balconies (one off the living room and one off the bedrooms). Centrally located, it's just a very short walk to the town centre and to the main beach.
The highlights are the showers (amazing) and the staff, who are very very friendly and made us feel at home.
Would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobertaWB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aibsydney, Manager at Byron Bay Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, April 8, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for your excellent review of Apartments Inn Byron, I was delighted to read that you had a 'wonderful' stay & have passed on your kind words to our team.

Our staff takes great pride in looking after our guests; the team was delighted to read that we made you feel at home & Housekeeping thank you for mentioning the cleanliness of the rooms.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Apartments Inn Byron.

Kind Regards,

Alan Junor
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
49 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2012

We just wanted to stay one night in Byron so we were looking for a reasonably priced, clean and conveniently located hotel which we found with the Apartment Inn. 

The hotel is located within walking distance to the beach and the town centre, so you can park your car in the free under cover car park and not worry about it again. 

The hotel is new, so the rooms are modern and clean with excellent fittings, furniture and linen. 

We stayed in a studio room with a king size bed.  The room was very quite, to our surprise as it was located right next to the restaurant which also looks over the central pool. 

The staff were very professional and friendly. There was no minimum stay like some other hotels we tried in Byron.  We booked via the hotels web page on the day we were due to arrive which made for a very efficient check in. 

Overall we throughly enjoyed our stay and would stay there again in the future. 

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryrie99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aibsydney, Manager at Byron Bay Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, April 8, 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review. You have mentioned several key points of difference. Modern clean rooms located in the centre of Byron, complimentary underground parking & yes we offer one night stays. Booking on our home page is convenient & we always offer the best available rate.

We look foward to welcoming you back to Apartments Inn Byron on your next trip to Byron Bay.

Kind Regards,

Alan Junor
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2012

We purchased a deal through Scoupon for 2 nights and then extended our booking by an extra 5 nights (total 7).

We were impressed with the size of the 1 bedroom apartment, which was quiet, clean, comfortable and centrally located.

We found the staff to be friendly and helpful.

The only down side to our stay was the fact that the room was only serviced once during our 7 night stay (we would have liked fresh towels a little more often), and that despite being advertised as a 1pm late check-out we were told this was subject to availability and because our apartment was booked we had to be out by 11am (we were ok with this but felt that we had been mis-led).

Overall though we were very happy and would definately recommend Apartments Inn.

Room Tip: Request a room away from the restaurant which can be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meagan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aibsydney, Manager at Byron Bay Hotel & Apartments, responded to this review, April 8, 2012
Thank you for spending your valuable time writing a review for the Trip Advisor Community.

I was delighted to read that our staff were friendly & helpful, we take great pride in looking after our guests & providing 'INN sight' into the best of Byron.

We do not offer a daily service in our rooms but we are happy to offer guests fresh towels / toiletries if required.

Late check outs are always subject to availability, we try to offer them when we can. It can be difficult when we have another arrival as many of our guests also request an early check in to make the most of their time in Byron.

Thank you once again for your feedback & recomendation. We look foward to your next visit.

Kind Regards

Alan Junor
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Byron Bay hotels
0.1 mi away
Beach Suites
Beach Suites
#6 of 32 in Byron Bay
182 reviews
0.1 mi away
Byron Central Apartments
Byron Central Apartments
#10 of 32 in Byron Bay
238 reviews
0.1 mi away
Byron Quarter Holiday Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
The Byron at Byron Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Waves Byron Bay
Waves Byron Bay
#11 of 32 in Byron Bay
310 reviews
0.3 mi away
Byron Beachcomber Resort
Byron Beachcomber Resort
#20 of 32 in Byron Bay
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Byron Bay Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Byron Bay Hotel & Apartments

Property: Byron Bay Hotel & Apartments
Address: 20 - 22 Fletcher St, Byron Bay, New South Wales 2481, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Byron Shire > Byron Bay
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 65 Specialty Lodging in Byron Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Byron Bay Hotel & Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The most centrally located accommodation in Byron Bay, Just 150 meters to the beach. We are surrounded by cafes, restaurants, nightclubs and shopping many outlets. Accommodation Includes self contained 1, 2 and 3 bedroom apartments with all facilities including cooking, laundry and entertainment facilities. We also have studio hotel rooms. Parking is free and undercover. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Byron Bay Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartments Inn, Byron Bay Hotel Byron Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing