We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Byron Motor Lodge Motel
Ranked #32 of 34 Hotels in Byron Bay
Reviewed January 5, 2014

we had a great two nights stay here, very reasonable tariff and it is clean and tidy. The new managers are a very pleasant family and great location for town and beach. would recommend this motel to families or couples.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (92)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 92 reviews

Reviewed October 16, 2013

Older motel but room was very clean. The room had everything needed including dishes, not often the case in motels. The manager runs a pretty tight ship and insists on quiet by 10:00 PM. Within walking distance to beach and shops.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beverley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

The location of the motel was perfect, we really enjoyed our stay. Until we checked out. Halfway back to Brisbane we received a phone call from the staff asking us to turn around as we had left items in the room. We became suspicious when he began asking for another credit card number. The owner then admitted to lying to us to get us to come back to the motel. Even though we had already paid for our room and checked out and had given absolutely no reason for them to be suspicious of us. The owner said when asked why he said we had left items in the room
"Yeah, I made it up so I could get you guys to come back. I thought you were going to do a runner on me."
At this point we had paid for our room and graciously thanked the owners for our stay. Being young girls traveling abroad it's clear the owners were trying to take advantage of us. I am shocked and appalled at how we were treated, accused and blatantly lied to. I am sure we were overcharged for the room and I am extremely disappointed in the service I received. Also our room had not been cleaned on arrival.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Kate C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

Had a lovely stay on a Saturday night. Last minute stay over. Reasonable price. The best staff and brekkie is amazing. Was like being at home. Would stay again. The room we stayed in could do with some freshening however the overall experience was fantastic.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 90mon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

We arrived in Byron bay motor lodge moter after driving from Coff,s Harbour and was welcomed by a lovely lady at reception . The room provides tea/ coffee making facilities so first thing we did was have a coffee. Her daughter brought a fresh jug of milk to our room. The room was clean two beds table chairs and a kitchen unit with fridge . We were able to stock up with essentials for breakfast etc at local supermarket . It was very central walking distance to beach main st , bars, restaurant s etc. you could park your car outside your door with alloyed space for your room. The reception advised us on places to visit nearby . Only bad thing was the weather as we got caught in tail end of a cyclone but they can't do anything about that . Would advise anyone to stay here they also had a laundry facility as we were travelling around oz for a few wks this was handy . Nothing but praise about this motel

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

This was our last stop on our 2 1/2 week road trip with my Mum. We had a look at some of the caravan parks and found them too expensive. we weren't expecting too much as the price was very low. we found the reception people very friendly and the room spotlessly clean. spacious and very comfortable. And to actually have a stand alone shower was excellent as having to get into bath to have showers is a bit harder on the older generation. I definitely recommend this motel.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side would be quieter we stayed on the north corner near the main drag and there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dana1080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

After driving until late in the day we were desperate for accommodation. We came to this family run motel at night. All was locked up - rang the bell and the owners very kindly came to reception for us. The bed was very comfortable (had a great nights sleep)and the room spacious and very clean. We were impressed with the cleaniness of the rooms and the owners were great with their personal knowledge of the local areas. We originally intended to stay just one night - but ended up staying three because it was such a great place to stay, and an excellent position - just walked out the gate to all shops etc. Thank you Liz,Gerry and staff - we loved our stay and we will return!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Madeleine255100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Byron Bay hotels
0.2 mi away
Byron Central Apartments
Byron Central Apartments
#11 of 34 in Byron Bay
244 reviews
0.3 mi away
Beach Hotel
Beach Hotel
#28 of 34 in Byron Bay
239 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bay Beach Motel
Bay Beach Motel
#22 of 34 in Byron Bay
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Byron Sunseeker Motel Byron Bay
0.3 mi away
Wollongbar Motel
Wollongbar Motel
#23 of 34 in Byron Bay
169 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bay Motel
Bay Motel
#17 of 34 in Byron Bay
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Byron Motor Lodge Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Byron Motor Lodge Motel

Address: Corner Lawson & Butler Streets, Byron Bay, New South Wales 2481, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Byron Shire > Byron Bay
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 34 Hotels in Byron Bay
Price Range: $127 - $403 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Byron Motor Lodge Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our spacious, ground floor motel units are tastefully furnished with queen size beds, air conditioning, ceiling fans, tea/coffee making facilities and a small fridge. Rooms with kitchenettes are available by request. We can cater for singles, couples and family groups. Our facilities include a swimming pool, BBQ area, guest laundry, parking at your motel door and ample off-street parking for an extra car, boat or trailer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Byron Motor Lodge Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing