We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great value for central Byron” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Byron Motor Lodge Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Byron Motor Lodge Motel
Ranked #31 of 33 Hotels in Byron Bay
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great value for central Byron”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013 via mobile

Great value motel. Clean, simple rooms. No complaints for the price. Location is great, a 2 min walk to town centre and beach. Owners friendly and helpful. Would recommend this to those looking for budget, decent accommodation.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MartinH11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    23
    12
    5
    17
See reviews for
17
30
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

I'm a seasoned traveler so I stay in lots of inns and hotels. Byron Bay Motor Lodge is owner managed by people that care. The facilities don't have any frills, but they're solid. You can tell in every way that the management cares about guests and the facility. I'd recommend a stay at this hotel to anyone!

Richards Gregory

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank richards g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
79 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

This hotel was ideal for us. We just needed a clean quiet place to shower and sleep at reasonable price. This hotel met that criteria perfectly and I would recommend to all who don't want to stay in hostels. The room was very clean and well maintained. The room we stayed in had one queen bed and two singles, ideal for a family or friends. It was air-conditioned and had a LCD tv. There was a pool which we didn't use. There is wifi available as well a guest laundry services. The manager and staff were very helpful and quite friendly. The hotel is in a great location walking distance to everything. That being said the entire town is small so everything is close. I did like the fact that this is a small hotel with about 12 rooms.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rory R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

We loved our stay at Byron motor lodge!! With very clean ,comfortable rooms and excellent location I would gladly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in the area. The staff were very friendly and pointed us towards the best restaurant in town, Moui's Epic!!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clay33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brisbane
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Very central location, great to leave the car and walk to shops, restaurants, beach. The owners made us feel welcome and were friendly, helpful and keen to make our stay comfortable. Although basic and a little tired, the rooms were extremely clean and smoke-free.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the main road may be quieter at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kathy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toulouse, France
Level Contributor
27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

This motel has a good location close to Byron Bay's centre. Rooms are tidy and clean.
The main issues are the really high rates compared to other accomodations (we were there in September 2012 and we paid 150$ p. night for a motel room!) and the "cold" welcoming...

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julien G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goondiwindi, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

I love coming to Byron Bay for holidays and have stayed at the Byron Motor Lodge each time. The owners are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean, tidy & smoke free. The location is excellent and is a 5 minute walk to the town centre. I highly recommend this motel and have referred many friends, who have also stayed & enjoyed it here.

Thank you both, see you next holidays.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanmc79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Byron Bay hotels
0.2 mi away
Byron Central Apartments
Byron Central Apartments
#10 of 33 in Byron Bay
4.0 of 5 stars 215 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wollongbar Motel
Wollongbar Motel
#21 of 33 in Byron Bay
4.0 of 5 stars 140 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bay Beach Motel
Bay Beach Motel
#23 of 33 in Byron Bay
4.0 of 5 stars 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Byron Bay Side Central Motel
Byron Bay Side Central Motel
#30 of 33 in Byron Bay
3.5 of 5 stars 122 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bay Motel
Bay Motel
#16 of 33 in Byron Bay
4.0 of 5 stars 167 reviews
1.2 mi away
Byron Sunseeker Motel Byron Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Byron Motor Lodge Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Byron Motor Lodge Motel

Property: Byron Motor Lodge Motel
Address: Corner Lawson & Butler Streets, Byron Bay, New South Wales 2481, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Byron Bay
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 33 Hotels in Byron Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Byron Motor Lodge Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our spacious, ground floor motel units are tastefully furnished with queen size beds, air conditioning, ceiling fans, tea/coffee making facilities and a small fridge. Rooms with kitchenettes are available by request. We can cater for singles, couples and family groups. Our facilities include a swimming pool, BBQ area, guest laundry, parking at your motel door and ample off-street parking for an extra car, boat or trailer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Byron Motor Lodge Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing