We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel a must”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Byron Bay Side Central Motel
Ranked #31 of 34 Hotels in Byron Bay
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Myself and husband on our honeymoon at byron bay was fabulous !!! Friendly staff, close to high street, and beaches. Stay here its awesome for the price!!!!

Rooms very spacious, clean, no noise, walked everywhere. Underground parking. Very safe

Room Tip: Ask for standard room with washer and dryer!!! A big plus using the beach!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kim Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TruePerson, Owner at Byron Bay Side Central Motel, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Thank You your kind review is much appreciated by all of us here at Byron Bay Side Central

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (138)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 138 reviews

Reviewed November 7, 2013

We stayed at the Bayside Central for a couple of nights on our way up the east coast. The motel lived up to our expectations with excellent laundry and catering facilities. It was ideally placed for all the local amenities yet it was located in a quiet side street with little traffic.

The apartment was serviced daily and was very clean and spacious. WiFi is provided free of charge, with no restriction on the number of devices. Parking is provided, underground, but care is needed when leaving as you may `bottom out' your car!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank voucheruser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TruePerson, Owner at Byron Bay Side Central Motel, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Thank You your kind review is much appreciated

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

This is a home away from home. Having stayed here regularly for nearly 20 years, I always look forward to staying here. Peter, Marianne and Cameron do whatever they can to make your stay the best it can be. The apartments are ideally located in Byron Bay (you can put your car away during your stay), comfortable and with stylish recent improvements. The tariff is a bargain for Byron and now that there is no overnight parking permitted on the street side, the rooms are very quiet.

Room Tip: I always ask for Room 17. It is spacious, bright with a sunny verandah, has air con and is well-appo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tonia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TruePerson, Owner at Byron Bay Side Central Motel, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

I spent 4 nights here in September and found the whole experience very relaxing. The rooms are not super modern in decor but they are clean and have all the facilities and utensils you'll need. The staff were so friendly and helpful which also added to the experience. I'd recommend getting a room at the back so you can have an evening drink on your balcony in the sun.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
Thank Hollymount97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TruePerson, Owner at Byron Bay Side Central Motel, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Thank You your kind review is much appreciated by all of us here at Byron Bay Side Central

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

The staff at Byron Bay Side Central Motel are very nice. My partner was quite sick and they were very considerate. Excellent location considering the good price. When we return to Byron we will go back as we were very happy.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Cozac S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TruePerson, Owner at Byron Bay Side Central Motel, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Thank You your kind review is much appreciated

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Rooms are a great size, also handy have the kitchen and washing machine/dryer. Staff were pleasant and helpful at the start however inconsistent with they're rules. Was threatened to be evicted for having more then the registered guests in one room, even when they were staying in another room and even when the night before the other manager dropped by when there was 2 more people in the room then registered and didn't mention anything. Was constantly being yelled at for playing normal music on low volume at noon, noise was told to be kept at the minimum of 1pm. Not pleasant if you're with friends and like to socialise with them. Probably great for families. Not the nicest interior but comfy beds and spacious rooms. Great for families not young adults.

Room Tip: If you want quieter and nicer hotels, you're just gonna have to pay more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gbbagoo333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TruePerson, Owner at Byron Bay Side Central Motel, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

It is important to us that our registered guests enjoy a peaceful and pleasant stay and for this reason we only permit registered guests in our motel units.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

We booked this place online at Wotif after checking trip adviser reviews. Upon arrival we greeted by a very friendly man at reception who gave us the run down on the room & was exceptionally helpful about getting around the bay. The room itself was very large with a double bed & single bed & kitchenette as well as washer & dryer in the bathroom. I was impressed with how spacious it was & the level of cleanliness. We were also super impressed at the large balcony attached to our room which we loved & had drinks on every arvo. Location is perfect just a few minutes easy walk to the hustle & bustle of Byron. Guests were all informed if the no noise/no party policy which reassured us we had picked the right place. Free undercover car park that is secure at night was also a bonus. We were in room #17 & was great for the 2 of us & happy with the price of approx $150 per night given the location & quality of the room. Would definitely stay here again!! Thank you.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Sally S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TruePerson, Owner at Byron Bay Side Central Motel, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Thank You your kind review is much appreciated by all of us here at Byron Bay Side Central

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Byron Bay hotels
0.1 mi away
Byron Central Apartments
Byron Central Apartments
#12 of 34 in Byron Bay
244 reviews
1.1 mi away
Byron Sunseeker Motel Byron Bay
0.4 mi away
Byron Beachcomber Resort
Byron Beachcomber Resort
#18 of 34 in Byron Bay
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Bay Motel
Bay Motel
#17 of 34 in Byron Bay
197 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hibiscus Motel
Hibiscus Motel
#9 of 34 in Byron Bay
168 reviews
0.2 mi away
Byron Motor Lodge Motel
Byron Motor Lodge Motel
#32 of 34 in Byron Bay
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Byron Bay Side Central Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Byron Bay Side Central Motel

Address: 14 Middleton St, Byron Bay, New South Wales 2481, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Byron Shire > Byron Bay
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 34 Hotels in Byron Bay
Price Range: $111 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Byron Bay Side Central Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Byron Bay Side Central Motel Apartments offer great value for money when booking Byron Bay Holiday Accommodation, making it a perfect holiday destination for friends, couples and families. Airport shuttles arrive frequently from Ballina / Brisbane and Gold Coast Domestic and International Airports to Byron Bay Side Central Motel Apartments. Friendly onsite managers will welcome you to the Fully Self contained, Hotel studio apartments providing guests with Free Wi-Fi Internet and undercover Car Parking for guests with cars. Byron Bay Side Central Motel Apartments is located in a very central, convenient and yet quiet location in Byron Bay with Main Beach, Byron Bay lighthouse walk, shops, restaurants, entertainment and coach station only 3 minutes' walk away. All studio apartments have air conditioning,a large open plan lounge, fully equipped kitchen and ensuite bathroom with washing machine & dryer. A private balcony attached to 18 of the 20 apartments ensures a feeling of spaciousness and an enjoyment of the outdoors. One fully equipped disabled apartment. Enjoy beauty, hair treatments & massages within the complex as well as the very popular vegetarian restaurant "'Heart and Halo'' ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Byron Bay Side Central Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing