We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Beautiful stretch of beach less frequented

Belongil is a long expanse of beach running north of the main Byron beach. You can access it along... read more

Reviewed June 9, 2019
WellTravelledAussie2
,
Sydney Australia
Best beach

Belongil is a hidden gem in Byron away from the fray. Walk from here towards Brunswick Heads for... read more

Reviewed June 4, 2019
t g
,
Sydney, Australia
Read all 378 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Byron Bay
from $53.79
More Info
from $63.84
More Info
from $49.49
More Info
from $46.62
More Info
Reviews (378)
Filter reviews
378 results
Traveler rating
264
98
11
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
264
98
11
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great beach main beach dog beach long stretch of beach great dog clean beach white sand brunswick heads car park beaches byron surf rips flags wreck swimmers waves
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 378 reviews
Reviewed January 31, 2019

So much more peaceful than main beach of the Pass and we love that our dog is as welcome as we are. We love our walks along the beach when the blue bottles are in or the wind is up almost as much as we love those perfect wave days.

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank KJSSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2019

I can say that Belongil is a wide beach, very long with white sand. The dogs are at home and I congratulate the owners of the dogs for having the beach so clean. This vacation we have been almost every day in Belongil, unlike the other beaches of Byron that are always very busy, this is very quiet, you can walk, walk and walk, also surfing of course.

Date of experience: January 2019
1  Thank Xagiri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2019

Superb beach. Just be wary of two things. Firstly it’s a dog beaches so if you really are scared of dogs, then maybe there are better options. Secondly, part of it is a nudist beach!

Date of experience: December 2018
2  Thank Dj_helterskelter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2019 via mobile

Very nice beach apart from the surfers which took up most of the beach and found it hard to swim with them taking over

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank 57tylerj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2019 via mobile

What an amazing dog beach! We loved this beach, the water is really clear and the beach is maintained really well.

The beach is big enough to either relax in a busy section and people watch or walk 5/10min to have a secluded spot.

The rips can be strong watch out for them.

There are some great areas for shade under the trees if you can get there by 11am.

Date of experience: January 2019
1  Thank nicolem2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews